We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Conrad Cairo(Cairo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramses Hilton(Cairo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,515)
Filter reviews
2,515 results
Traveller rating
1,431
727
208
85
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,431
727
208
85
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold palacezamalek towersuez canalgarden cafecountry kitchenthe executive loungemain buildingbeautiful hotelan oasiszamalek islandbusiness centernile viewlarge hotelspecial thanksbreakfast buffet isegyptian museumegyptian pounds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,461 - 1,466 of 2,515 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Perhaps the best hotel in Cairo. Two towers were built around an old palace. It's a bit of an oasis from the traffic and craziness of this very crowded city. It is expensive for Cairo but not outrageous. Food and drink are very expensive but the rooms are very comfortable and they have a terrific pool in the courtyard. The Garden area is a wonderful place to relax.

It's in Zamalek, part of an island in the middle of the Nile. There are many restaurants and shops in the hotel and a few good ones within walking distance or a short cab ride. Downtown is also a short ride away.

The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have had.

A couple of negatives. Service in the lovely garden area is pleasant but very slow. It's hard to find a server sometimes.

The one thing they need to improve drastically is their fee based wifi service. It's only available in public areas and is very weak. You really can't send pictures through email and signing on is a pain. They do have hard wired service in the rooms but those of us with iPads or smart phones have problems.

But perhaps I and others have become a little too obsessed with the Internet.

Room Tip: Most rooms have either a view of the lovely courtyard or the Nile. It's hard to go wrong.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shantaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Although it maybe full on weekends , the garden is one of the best places to spend the morning , excellent variety of food and drinks (imported) and money value is considered good . Especially if ur staying at the marriott .

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ussefhegazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We visited Cairo on April 2010 and stayed twice in this hotel. Before Neil cruise and after. The first time our room was on the block around the pool. Very clean and comfortable. The second time we stayed at the high block of rooms above the 'palace'. That room made me so excited that I'll never forget. Luxurious, comfortable,clean, gave me a feeling of being a 'special visitor'.
The view was perfect from the spacious balcony, right down the Neil, the great river.
Service was of high standards all over the hotel. (Money change, resaurant,reception).
Rich variety of breakfast and the best fresh juice I've ever drunk in a hotel. Feeling like being in a palace but in a very comfortable and convenient way...

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erijon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

flawless ... location is amazing .. best in Cairo
the architecture is classic egyptian .. with style

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khaled G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

The hotel is Old/Historic, but very clean and well-appointed. It is one of the many former palaces of the former King Farouk. The hotel sits on an Island in the Zamelek area and our balcony overlooked the pool/bar and downtown Cairo. Every night we were able to look down at the roof party area of gthe main building and watch Egyptian wedding ceremonies and lavish parties. We were upgraded to the Executive Floor for a small amount of money and it was worth the extra charge for included breakfast buffet, afternoon tea time, a full dinner buffet, cheap Internet access and a concierge on duty. The concierge was very helpful in making tour plans for us and especially in their self-initiated move to send a runner to the airport to find our lost luggage. If that was not enough, the concierge politely refuse to take a tip for all of her help. She said, "I am just doing my job, sir." She blew the stereotyped Egypt out the window. This hotel offered a wonderful start to our 17 days in Egypt.

Room Tip: Ask to face the pool and outside bar area. Definitely upgrade if you can to the Executive Floor(s).
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eddie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews