We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Conrad Cairo(Cairo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramses Hilton(Cairo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,515)
Filter reviews
2,515 results
Traveller rating
1,431
727
208
85
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,431
727
208
85
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold palacezamalek towersuez canalgarden cafecountry kitchenthe executive loungemain buildingbeautiful hotelan oasiszamalek islandbusiness centernile viewlarge hotelspecial thanksbreakfast buffet isegyptian museumegyptian pounds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,128 - 1,133 of 2,515 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

this is the third time this year that I stay at this hotel, after writing several reviews and suggestions to the staff, it is very sad to see that no one cares about investing in this hotel or improving it. The rooms are very old, old carpets, beds, very old and over used sheets and towels. I am not sure how this can qualify as a Marriott still. The food remains to be good and perhaps the best part of the hotel. Service is very friendly but average. It still takes a lifetime to check in. Bathroom, still uses very old shower curtains (we are in 2014!!!) and no toilette brush as well. I only stay here to get benefits on my Mariott rewards but I think this is not a strong enough reason to continue to come here. As usual I do not expect any changes in the future here, which is sad as it can be a great hotel if the management really wants it to be one.

Room Tip: try to get a room on the 20th floor for a great view of Cairo, its a smoking floor though :(
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmiqdadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CairoMarriottHotel, Manager at Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear kmiqdadi,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. we appreciate your kind assistance to enable us to work on the points you mentioned. would you please provide us with more details about your name, room number , arrival and departure dates.


Best Regards
Mosaad Hussein
eCommerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I went back to this hotel after a year.

I was happy to see that the hotel did not change too much.

The personnel is friendly, very attentive and always willing to provide help.

This time I have stayed at Zamalek tower the room is spacious and clean.

Wi-fi is free in the public areas.

I had a corporate rate so Wi-Fi was included in the room as well.

Breakfast is excellent, with a lot of variety and the fact you can have it in the garden, it is a real plus.

The reason that I don't give the maximum score is that for a 5 stars hotel, the room didn't have the small touch that make you feel comfy like: slippers, bathrobes, and quality bathroom products. This is defintely an area of improvement.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Althenyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CairoMarriottHotel, Manager at Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Althenyon,

Thank you for staying in Cairo Marriott Hotel and for sharing your feedback with us. please rest assured that we will work on your points.

Best Regards
Mosaad Hussein
eCommerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have to say this was a much nicer hotel than I expected. Cairo is of course having major problems with the government and the radical elements but, do not let this keep you from coming to Egypt. This is the time to visit with sites wide open and stay at the Marriott it was a first class hotel. The service from everyone in the club lounge to the people who made up our rooms was excellent. I would recommend this hotel based upon the location...right on the nile. You can walk across the street and take a nile dinner cruise. The pool and gym facilities were excellent and the grounds were beautiful. We booked this not knowing the hotel and we were not disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarcarja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CairoMarriottHotel, Manager at Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear sarcarja,

we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.The best award for us is your complete satisfaction with our services, we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
Mosaad Hussein
eCommerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

By far the most convenient down town hotel location for this five stars Hotel.
The size of premises, restaurants choices, garden facilities and coffee shops as well a food venues are great.
The view on the NIle or the Guezira Club are both enchanting.
Good service and Marriott renowned standard accommodations.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Guezira Club view, High rise
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SHA12311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CairoMarriottHotel, Manager at Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Mr. Sherif,

we are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and restaurants and we hope to see you soon back to Cairo.

Best Regards

Mosaad Hussein
eCommerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Cairo Marriott Hotel was such a luxurious ground.I enjoyed watching at the pyramids,their impossible designs.It was such a mysterious experience going around the Egyptian Museum which composed of magical creatures.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CairoMarriottHotel, Manager at Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Ms. Caroline,

Thanks for sharing your feedback . we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcome you back again soon

Best Regards

Mosaad Hussein
eCommerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews