We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place near the Nile!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
Ranked #7 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice place near the Nile!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed here in March 2011 when I was visiting Cairo on a ten day vacation. The hotel is very secure and you always feel safe! The main lobby of this hotel is very historical. It's right next to the Nile River. My room had a balcony and the views were spectacular. Although, at times it was loud from traffic and people outside when the door was open. Who can complain though- it is Cairo. The hotel has many facilities such as bank, tour company, shops, casino. The pool is on the back and is a great place to retreat after a long day walking around Cairo sightseeing. It's so quiet and peaceful near the pool, you forget you're in one of the largest cities in the world. The hotel is close to transportation, but I booked a guide and driver. In my opinion, the only way to see the sights. Although, I did walk around the city night and day without any trouble. I went on a Nile River dinner cruise, but wouldn't recommend it as a single traveller. Imagine, being trapped for four hours while other groups chatted and laughed, while you sat alone, name tags, beautiful linen and wondering how much fun it would be with friends! All opinion aside, the meal was average; but the show provided was very cultural. Check out the pyramids, ride a camel.......and imagine walk like an Egyptian! Happy Travels!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDN_GUY_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CairoMarriottHotel, Manager at Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear CDN GUY 40,

Many thank you for sharing your feedback and thank you for staying in Cairo Marriott hotel. We are extremely glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards
Mosaad Hussein
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,288
    666
    186
    74
    55
See reviews for
358
570
192
743
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

This is a very large property located in Zemalek. Beautiful gardens to sit and people watch. The architecture inside and out are visually stunning. Classic old world design. Not the best food or service. Although this is a must see place even if you are only there for drinks and/or gambling in the casino.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CairoMarriottHotel, Manager at Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Robert L,

Many thanks for choosing Cairo Marriott Hotel to stay in and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. we do value every points you mentioned and we assure you that our ultimate target is to make everyone's stay remarkable. Looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards
Mosaad Hussein
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
696 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 480 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here last May. Excellent hotel - perfect location for business and to explore the city. Really first class! Beautiful decor, absolutely pristine - I was very impressed. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Quick check in. The room was lovely and the bed was so comfortable. I enjoyed the pool as it was never very busy. Breakfast was excellent as was the service. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it. 10/10

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regulartraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CairoMarriottHotel, Manager at Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for choosing Cairo Marriott to stay in and thank you for sharing your feedback .

Best Regards
Mosaad Hussein
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Came to Cairo at the tail end of the Revolution, just around elections in 2013, and stayed at the Marriott hotel in Zamalek. Approaching the hotel, my jaw fell to the floor. The outer entry is very ornate, with several gold columns and ornaments. The lobby/foyer is similarly grand-feeling, and (after getting through the security entrance) we were warmly greeted by staff. My room was very nice, quite spacious, and had a beautiful view of the Nile. The staff were wonderfully accommodating, gave me a phenomenal recommendation within walking distance of the hotel for REAL Egyptian grapeleaves in Cairo (which took me a long time to find), and were very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. Breakfast was good too.

Without a doubt, I will be returning to the Marriott in Zamalek during my next trip to Cairo.

Room Tip: Ask for a Nile view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CairoMarriottHotel, Manager at Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Monica ,

Thank you for choosing Cairo Marriott Hotel .We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Thank You
Mosaad Hussein
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Was on a business trip to Cairo and staid at the Marriott hotel in Zamalek. Staid in a executive room on the 16th floor in the Gaziha tower. Room was in good shape and quite large. The courtyard is an oasis in the middle of Cairo.

Room Tip: Can recommend the executive rooms which give you access to the executive lounge. Had a room on the 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HAT_Austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CairoMarriottHotel, Manager at Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
First of all allow us to thank you for choosing Cairo Marriott Hotel to stay in, we are truly happy that you did enjoy your stay with us and glad that you did have a good time in our Garden Promenade , we look forward to welcome you back again soon.
Best Regards
Mosaad Hussein
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria Governorate, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

this hotel was a palace of omar khayyam you feel that you are in the history it is wonderful place and full of greatness the lobby is very large and have a lot of places to seat and drink the garden of the hotel is the best place to to eat or drink day and night and the swimming pool is near the garden the staff is great and the hotel is great too

Room Tip: the best room in the swimming pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magdymohey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CairoMarriottHotel, Manager at Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our hotel and its unique historic features. We look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Best Regards

Mosaad Hussein
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very comfortable and nice hotel. I enjoyed staying there. The location is perfect. The rooms are nice and the breakfast is good. The reception staff was very helpfull. It was very conveniant to have an atm machine in the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arzu Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CairoMarriottHotel, Manager at Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Arzu K.

Many thanks for sharing your feedback on our hotel. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and we promise you to make your next visit to our hotel even more enjoyable.

Best Regards

Mosaad Hussein
eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
1.3 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.6 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 138 in Cairo
2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 138 in Cairo
1,566 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
12.9 mi away
Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino

Property: Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
Address: 16 Saray El Gezira Street | Zamalek, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#7 Business Hotel in Cairo
#9 Family Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 1086
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among premier Cairo, Egypt, hotels, Marriott Cairo Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino, in the Zamalek area, is the perfect destination for weekend getaways, vacations, and business travel. The twin towers of this landmark hotel rise 20 stories high and provide magnificent views of the Nile and six acres of palace gardens. with an upgraded outdoor heated swimming pool, in-house guests can enjoy their relaxing time around the pool bar. Kids can also enjoy their time in kids pool area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairo Marriott Hotel And Omar Khayyam Casino
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Cairo
Marriott Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing