We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from the traffic jam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Cairo
Ranked #10 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Amman, Jordan
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Away from the traffic jam”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The best service i have experienced in Egypt. The resort has excellent food choices, amaizing spa and a good gym. And most importantly, you are away from the busy traffic of Cairo yet within an hour drive of any destination in the city

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fitiany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caijw, Director of Rooms Operations at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your candid comments following your visit to the JW Marriott Cairo Hotel

I am really pleased to have just read your review and delighted you chose to stay with us. The team here really does appreciate your nice comments.

I am also glad to know that you enjoyed our food choices, amazing Spa and gym.

Thank you again for your candid comments and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
Ali Ahmed
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    296
    97
    36
    27
See reviews for
193
153
51
451
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We spent our first 2 nights at this hotel and it was the outstanding hotel on our 2 week tour of Egypt, our room was so comfortable we were able to check in very early straight from our 6am flight arrival after fling from Brisbane, so we were very tired . The staff are outstanding and the food was the best we had in Egypt, this is a great hotel to relax after flights or before departing, an oasis of comfort and relaxation away from the rush and noise of Cairo city, The hotel has its own waterpark must be great for families and is also close to a large shopping Mall. Thank you all at JW Marriott Heliopolis you made our stay

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magsrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caijw, Director of Rooms Operations at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

It is always a pleasure to read that we continue to execute service delivery with a bar of excellence and create an amazing experience for our guests. I have already shared your review with my team and we are extremely delighted.

I trust others travelers will find your review helpful and very much look forward to welcome you back to JW Marriott Cairo Hotel sometime in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ali Ahmed
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Great place for good price. It feels like entering an oasis after long days in the busy Cairo. Pools, restaurants, cafes of high quality available in the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpfull, even for non-common requests. I would suggest to anyone travelling to Cairo.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RolandoSaltini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caijw, Director of Rooms Operations at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

I believe our service delivery and attitude is fundamentally the most important aspect affecting a hotel stay and I am extremely pleased to read that you agree. This is exactly what we aim to achieve; 100% guest satisfaction.

I am pleased to read that you decided to stay with us again and you recommend our hotels to all travelers.

Thank you and kind regards,
Ali Ahmed
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I stayed in this hotel in July for several days. Upon entering the property you go through a few layers of security. This was nice. It made the place seem safer. The hotel seemed to a faily big hotel with several restaurants and bar and lounge. I didn't get a chance to sample the bar, but everytime I passed by, there seemed to be a good atmosphere.

The food in the hotel was fantastic. I had ordered from room service and ate at the steak and Lebanese restaurants. Both places had a fantastic menu. As a Marriott property it lives up the expectation one would expect.

The hotel room was also spacious with a big bathroom, bathtub and separate shower. There were plenty of toiletries and there was also a bidet. I must say that the bathtub could use a good scrubbing, but since I didn't use it, it didn't bother me.

The place was kind of far from the main city of cairo, so getting around was a bit of a hassle, but it was tolerable.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PZA8296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caijw, Director of Rooms Operations at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

I am really delighted to read your feedback and it is so nice to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable time with us. Thanks for your kind comments about our F& B service.

We hope to see you returning to our wonderful city again soon, please feel free to contact me at any stage should I be able to assist you with your plans.

My Regards,
Ali Ahmed
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Province of Malaga, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
850 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 769 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

On my travels yet again , I stayed overnight at the JW Marriott hotel in Cairo prior to me travelling to Alexandria the next day Everything about the Marriott is grand , checking in was quick and easy and my room had a excellent view overlooking the pool beach water resort, my room was very clean , modern and designed to a excellent finish .
The hotel has everything , swimming pool resort , 18 hole golf course , shops , sports center , health spa and beautifully laid out resteraunts catering for all tastes .I couldn't comment about everything in the hotel ( because i was only there one night ) but the hotel website would give you a more detailed review on what the hotel has to offer.
The hotel staff were very polite and are there if you need assistance ,during my stay I ordered room service the system for ordering was simple and within 20 mins my meal was at my door . But I do have to emphasise that YES the Marriott is a excellent hotel but when paying $250 a night you would expect that.
On my travels over the last year I have stayed in real luxury and the JW Marriott ticks all them boxes but on the other side of the coin I have stayed in places where a 1 star rateing is being generous .
Life's too short to try and find things that are wrong , people's tastes / likes are different if I don't see it or it's not going to bother me .......... Why let it spoil your holiday .

Driving or being driven in Cairo is a experience I would like to share with you , I took a taxi from the airport to the hotel the taxi driver told me it was about 30 kilms away and should take about 25 / 30 mins to drive .
To say the drive was an experience you would be right , after about 10 mins in the car i was quietly thanking a person i had never met .....that person was the inventor of the car seat belt and on quiet a few occasions during my drive I was praying .....but being British " stiff upper lip "and all that I soldiered on .
There is only one rule for driving around Cairo and that is drive fast and pray the other drivers are as crazy as yours !,,,,
3 lanes on the road means nothing if the driver sees a gap even an inch he his going for it .You can pass on the right / left / hard shoulder anywhere but it's more fun doing this fast .
My taxi driver got lost 5 times , on one memorable moment he stopped his taxi on the hard shoulder because he realised he was on the wrong road . He told me not to worry he had a plan ( then I started to worry ) I'm thinking well the next road turn off will be a few klms down the road he wanted to make my driving experience more memorable he started reversing his taxi down the hard shoulder for a bout a mile and Yes you've guessed it he did it FAST .
The only thing keeping my sanity in check was when I eventually do get to the hotel I will be able to drink alcohol . After an hour we found the hotel " it was a magical moment seeing the big JW Marriott sign on top of the hotel " he dropped me off at the hotel , i thanked him for the extra sight seeing tour of Cairo ......... And before I could say " good driving " he was off .....and so was I to the bar .
All in all the JW Marriott is well worth the stay ,you pay for the 5 stars and you get value for your money .Driving or being driven around Cairo is just another special gem to remember your holiday by and share with your family and friends when you get home .

Room Tip: Wear your seat belt .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cuddslfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sendai, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We usually spend a quick weekend escape at there, staff are perfect, room are perfect, pools are perfect, even the pool by fast food are great. This hotel is one of the most luxurious hotels in Egypt, and we really enjoy our time at there! Maybe it's a bit expensive, but you won't regret the experience. It's truly a Marriott!

Room Tip: Book the pool view room, it's a bit expensive but away better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank osama-alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I have stayed at the JW Marriott on a couple of business trips to Cairo. Its a comfortable hotel with a choice of good restaurants on site, an excellent business centre and a range of meeting and conference rooms for any size of party. The lounge and bar area in the evening has a nice atmosphere with occasional evening entertainment in the form of singers. The only downside, you could be anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arborfieldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caijw, Director of Rooms Operations at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the JW Marriott Cairo on Trip Advisor.

I am really delighted to read your feedback and it is so nice to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable time with us. Thanks for your kind comments about our Restaurants, Business Center and conference rooms.

We hope to see you returning to our wonderful city again soon, please feel free to contact me at any stage should I be able to assist you with your plans.

Many Thanks,
Ali Ahmed
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
12.8 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
12.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
12.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel
5.2 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
12.2 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 138 in Cairo
2,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Cairo

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Cairo
Address: Ring Road- Mirage City | Heliopolis, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#7 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#10 Business Hotel in Cairo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#14 Family Hotel in Cairo
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a new standard of elegance at the award-winning JW Marriott Hotel Cairo. Set against the unique and magical backdrop of Cairo, Egypt, a vibrant city steeped in 7,000 years of history and culture, our luxury hotel provides a combination of relaxed sophistication and personalized service. 440 impeccably appointed hotel rooms and suites offer every luxury for your Heliopolis visit, from pillowtop mattresses and marble bathrooms to 24-hour room service and high-speed Internet. Our stunning suites feature impressive views of our golf course, or "The Beach." With 12 diverse dining options at your disposal, you can rest assured that your appetite will always be satisfied. Indulge in a luxury treatment at the 27,000-square foot Mandara Spa, or play a round at our Mirage City Golf Club. Plan your next event with us in Heliopolis; our hotel features gorgeous, flexible venue space and comprehensive planning services. For the getaway of a lifetime here in Egypt, choose the JW Marriott Hotel Cairo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Cairo
Marriott Hotel Cairo
Marriott Cairo
Cairo Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing