We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fancy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Cairo
Ranked #10 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Very elegant fancy Hotel. Great place very easy to reach by car Via GPS, close to kidzania, ikea and grwat malls. Cant really comment on the food My reservation was accommodation only, but I ordered deserts that wasnt that good. Receptionists are formal and polite but not so friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neveen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monya K, Elite Ambassadors Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much indeed for your lovely feedback regarding our hotel and its location.

As you mentioned, the JW Cairo is ideally located right on the doorstep from Cairo Festival city and Down Town area. The JW is also 15 minutes away from Cairo international airport which serves as a great advantage to the location.

Once again, I do appreciate you sharing your comments with other Trip advisor users and the team and I would be more than happy to welcome you back to the JW Cairo in the near future
Should I be of any further assistance, please feel free to contact me.

Regards,
Monya Khaled
Elite Ambassadors Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,024)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

Visited the hotel this week, specifically to eat in the steakhouse. I have to say the hotel looks superb, light and airy with a luxuorious finish. The bar areas and the reception areas are all to a high quality. As for the steaks, everything on the menu is well explained and you chose precisely how you want your choice of steak cooked. Needless to say it is cooked to perfection and was absolutely superb. Will definitley return.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank archieNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monya K, Elite Ambassadors Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear valued guest,

We really appreciate that you took the time to write your comments on trip advisor.

We are also glad that you enjoyed your dinner at our famous JW Steakhouse. Meanwhile, I will make sure to pass on your positive comments to the team.

Thank you for choosing JW Marriott Cairo and I look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kindest regards,
Monya Khaled
Elite Ambassadors Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I was a bit hesitant traveling to Egypt. The Marriott is like a fortress but at the same time elegant. I enjoyed the rooms, the restaurants, and the common areas. They have a wonderful pool and exercise facility. Also, they have a great spa/salon. The hotel is not far from the pyramids and Old Cairo. They concierge was helpful in arranging a couple of tours for us. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardej2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caijw, Elite Ambassadors Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at the JW Marriott Cairo Hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the JW Marriott Cairo in the near future.

Sincere regards,
Monya Khaled
Elite Ambassadors Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

One of the best Hotel's I've ever stayed in. The room was simply superb and massive the bathroom being bigger than some Hotels guest rooms, the view from the balcony was breathtaking. A really superb place and a credit to all the attentive staff that work there. my only slight drawback would be the food, it was just about average but still OK.

Room Tip: It would be surly to choose one above the other, I'll bet they are all fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caijw, Elite Ambassadors Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to the JW Marriott Cairo.

We were pleased to read that you overall stay was enjoyable.

The issues you have highlighted have already been discussed with our Executive chef to take immediate action as it is not the usual standards of our hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the JW Marriott Cairo in the near future.

Sincere regards,
Monya Khaled
Elite Ambassadors Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Luxurious hotel in Cairo. Closer to the airport. Enjoyed the view of Nile from the room...Palatial property with specialty restaurants....in-house shopping arcade..... A lot of activities for the kids....We loved the outdoor and indoor pools. The Spa with Jacuzzi was and added attraction along with temperature controlled pool.... Very helpful staff. Ordered room service and food was very good. Would visit again for sure....

Room Tip: Rooms higher up with Nile view in the new wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinay v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Luxurious hotel in Cairo. Closer to the airport. Enjoyed the spacious room and the concierge service. The kids loved the outdoor and indoor pools. Very helpful staff. Ordered room service and food was very good. Would visit again.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank clevetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caijw, Director of Rooms Operations at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the JW Marriott Cairo!

I really appreciate your positive comments about our hotel and hope I can welcome you back in the near future.

Sincere regards,
Ali Ahmed
Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Hotel is ok ,, alot to do there from restaurants to bars , Indoor pool is heated . Rooms are ok but service is perfect ,, the only problem was at the bathroom ,, from water drainage ,,,

Room Service are fast ,, Anyway it was just a single night ,,and we enjoyed it ,,,

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keshka53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caijw, Director of Rooms Operations at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your kind review of the JW Marriott Cairo Hotel. I was very pleased to read the good comments about the team service.

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the JW Cairo in the near future.

Sincere regards,
Ali Ahmed
Director of Rooms Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
12.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
12.8 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
12.4 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
12.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Cairo

Address: Ring Road- Mirage City | Heliopolis, Cairo 11757, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#7 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#10 Business Hotel in Cairo
#14 Family Hotel in Cairo
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: £120 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a new standard of elegance at the award-winning JW Marriott Hotel Cairo. Set against the unique and magical backdrop of Cairo, Egypt, a vibrant city steeped in 7,000 years of history and culture, our luxury hotel provides a combination of relaxed sophistication and personalized service. 440 impeccably appointed hotel rooms and suites offer every luxury for your Heliopolis visit, from pillowtop mattresses and marble bathrooms to 24-hour room service and high-speed Internet. Our stunning suites feature impressive views of our golf course, or "The Beach." With 12 diverse dining options at your disposal, you can rest assured that your appetite will always be satisfied. Indulge in a luxury treatment at the 27,000-square foot Mandara Spa, or play a round at our Mirage City Golf Club. Plan your next event with us in Heliopolis; our hotel features gorgeous, flexible venue space and comprehensive planning services. For the getaway of a lifetime here in Egypt, choose the JW Marriott Hotel Cairo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Cairo
Marriott Hotel Cairo
Marriott Cairo
Cairo Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing