We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Cairo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Cairo
Ranked #10 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the best in Cairo”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I booked there for couple of nights in a deluxe room. Very nice interior, clean spacious rooms, superb consistent service and the utilities are really cool. The breakfast could be better to match the royalty of this place. Overall, i'd recommend this place.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shereof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    287
    96
    34
    25
See reviews for
184
148
50
439
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The Hotel itself it is excellent, clean and with a spectacular golf court. Nice the indoor-outdoor swimming-pool and the variety of restaurants (Italian, Steak House, Lebanese). Prices quite high but in line with others on the same level in Cairo.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlandeseVolante22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We just checked out from the hotel today. The hotel is definitely very clean and the rooms are spacious and the golf filed view is amazing!

The only downside of this hotel is the quality of food, when you enter to such a grandiose hotel you expect to taste the best food quality especially in their main restaurant with the golf field view. The food menu is very mediocre with no creativity whatsoever. The bread was never fresh in the open buffet and the food in all is a poor quality compared to the money they charge for it.


They definitely need to change the chef or the creativity of the menu, it should be more diverse and new.

This does not mean that the hotel itself is bad, it is great and I will always come back. The room dining menu is very good.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Capultino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I love this place, it has everything. Airport 15 mins, nice rooms with big balconies overlooking the hotel's 18 hole golf course, very good restaurants, very good bar (2 for one in happy hour 5-7 pm including bottles of wine)
What's not to like (apart form the price!)

To be fair it's way out of town (45 mins) so a bit of a hack if you plan on sightseeing from here - but so nice to come back to.

Room Tip: Happy hour 5-7 2 for one on the golf club terrace at sunset is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HAR225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The front desk was very fast ,excellent room service , and pool area , Mohamed sayed in Italian restaurant he is good ambassador for the hotel , hospitable , nice , smile , polite thanks Mohamed . Good variety on the breakfast buffet , omelet was delicious

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahforget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel , if u can take the pool rooms it will be better if kids are there. If there's no kids with u just take it high as possible.
A visit to the Italian restaurant is a must they have the best Italian mood and food in cairo!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K-ElShayeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cairo egypt
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is one of the quite and amazing spots in egypt , its away from the crowd nice and clean rooms , the pool is good , but the best spot is the health centre ,it includes an outdoor and indoor pool heated and nice small jacuzzi ,gem , this place i call the secret place as it help you to relax and enjoy , its a nice hotel that worth the stay :)))

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amr D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW_Marriott_Cairo, Multi Property Digital and Marketing Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear valued guest,

Warm wishes from the JW Marriott Cairo team and thank you kindly for your feedback, for which we are most grateful.

I am really pleased to have just read your review and delighted you chose to stay with us

I trust others travelers will find your review helpful and very much look forward to welcome you back to the JW Marriott Cairo Hotel sometime in the future.

Sincere regards,
Monya Khaled
Multi Property Digital and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
12.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
12.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
5.2 mi away
InterContinental Citystars Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
12.4 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
12.3 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 137 in Cairo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Cairo

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Cairo
Address: Ring Road- Mirage City | Heliopolis, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#6 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#10 Business Hotel in Cairo
#14 Family Hotel in Cairo
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a new standard of elegance at the award-winning JW Marriott Hotel Cairo. Set against the unique and magical backdrop of Cairo, Egypt, a vibrant city steeped in 7,000 years of history and culture, our luxury hotel provides a combination of relaxed sophistication and personalized service. 440 impeccably appointed hotel rooms and suites offer every luxury for your Heliopolis visit, from pillowtop mattresses and marble bathrooms to 24-hour room service and high-speed Internet. Our stunning suites feature impressive views of our golf course, or "The Beach." With 12 diverse dining options at your disposal, you can rest assured that your appetite will always be satisfied. Indulge in a luxury treatment at the 27,000-square foot Mandara Spa, or play a round at our Mirage City Golf Club. Plan your next event with us in Heliopolis; our hotel features gorgeous, flexible venue space and comprehensive planning services. For the getaway of a lifetime here in Egypt, choose the JW Marriott Hotel Cairo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Cairo
Marriott Hotel Cairo
Marriott Cairo
Cairo Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing