We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Cairo
Ranked #11 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel with great service. Concierge is very helpful. Very near to the airport. Breakfast has good variety. Hotel has couple of nice restaurants and a good spa inside. I strongly recommend this hotel to people that would like to experience comfort in their stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SinemHermes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    292
    97
    35
    27
See reviews for
186
152
50
443
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
160 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Marriott Cairo is simply a very fantastic hotel,this hotel used to be a historical palace in the past..
You have to enjoy the exceptional garden there and to try the delicious dishes especially if you are visiting Cairo Ramadan time,on the other hand room if upgraded is a very good one,don't even think to check out and leave without passing by Omar al Khayyam casino.
Would highly recommend it.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Tdababneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilhelminaoord
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, with plenty of things to do. Nice Pools, café and several restaurants. Good beds and bathroom. Ask for a room with balcony and have the breakfast served in your room overlooking golf course. Reception staff (trainees) are very friendly but not very fast. English knowledge has to be better in a Marriott. Check out takes long. hotel is located in the middle of nowhere.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stedendwinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I highly recommend this hotel for recreation, Actually it is most likely a resort.You will forget all your life pressures just enjoy enjoy and enjoy.
Fascinating SPA, artificial sand beach, internal and external swimming pools. The Lebanese restaurant .... and more and more
Compared with my other stays in Cairo it is expensive but it worth.
Location is 20 minutes by taxi from Cairo air port.
We have stayed there for 3 days using 2 twin rooms.
Breakfast was intercontinental almost was good enough. We used to take dinner at the Lebanese restaurant inside hotel named "Ahlein", We paid on average 150 LE per person. Menu is oriental, as an advice select mixed grills. There was a show during dinner including singing and a belly dancer.
Spa is having connected internal and external swimming pool equipped with water heaters you swim inside and outside by diving through the connecting water path.
Room size was perfect, our rooms were having a balcony viewing golf area
Reception and hotel staff are very friendly.
I recommend this hotel for a family week end.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view and less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sherif F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Highy recommended for business or vacation.
Good choices of restaurants.
Nice rooms, nice view on the nile all the rooms.
I liked most the garden. Where yoi can have a good afternoon near the pool in the coffeshop and restaurant.
I am always staying here.
Four seasons is a newer and nice one, but the style of marriott is amazibg

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed in one of their suites overlooking the golf course for a couple of nights and it was a very pleasant stay, in a nutshell:

Pros:
- Suites are spacious and neat, beds are comfy
- Staff are very professional and friendly
- They have a very nice pool
- They have a wide variety of excellent restaurants (Cucina, Lemongrass and their famous JW Steakhouse)
- One of the best hotels for holding events and occasions

Cons:
- It's location is only good if you want to stay close to the airport (best hotel in airport surrounding), but other than that it is far from any touristic attraction in Cairo
- Room dining is not as good as the food served in their restaurants

Room Tip: Go for a room with a golf course view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hossam_Elgeneidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed at JW Marriott for two days to attend my friend's wedding. The room and the view were good and spacious. I was actually surprised with the quality of service offered. The staff wasn't that helpful at the breakfast buffet and they just want you to pay for everything. Not the kind of service I expected from a 7-stars hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amani N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW_Marriott_Cairo, Front Office Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying at the JW Marriott Cairo Hotel and even more for your kind feedback.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your last stay. Kindly be informed that your comments mentioned shall be addressed with concerned departments to take actions accordingly.

In the meantime, I invite you to contact me via the hotel in order to discuss the matter further.

Looking forward to our discussion.

Sincerely,
Essam Naguib
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
12.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
12.8 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
12.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
InterContinental Citystars Cairo
12.4 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Cairo

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Cairo
Address: Ring Road- Mirage City | Heliopolis, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#7 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#10 Business Hotel in Cairo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#14 Family Hotel in Cairo
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a new standard of elegance at the award-winning JW Marriott Hotel Cairo. Set against the unique and magical backdrop of Cairo, Egypt, a vibrant city steeped in 7,000 years of history and culture, our luxury hotel provides a combination of relaxed sophistication and personalized service. 440 impeccably appointed hotel rooms and suites offer every luxury for your Heliopolis visit, from pillowtop mattresses and marble bathrooms to 24-hour room service and high-speed Internet. Our stunning suites feature impressive views of our golf course, or "The Beach." With 12 diverse dining options at your disposal, you can rest assured that your appetite will always be satisfied. Indulge in a luxury treatment at the 27,000-square foot Mandara Spa, or play a round at our Mirage City Golf Club. Plan your next event with us in Heliopolis; our hotel features gorgeous, flexible venue space and comprehensive planning services. For the getaway of a lifetime here in Egypt, choose the JW Marriott Hotel Cairo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Cairo
Marriott Hotel Cairo
Marriott Cairo
Cairo Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing