We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel. For Business and pleasure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Cairo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Cairo
Ranked #8 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel. For Business and pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Been to the hotel for more than a dozen times. Decided finally to write a review.

If you are here for business meetings, it is conveniently located near airport.
Great luxurious facility with a lot of options for dining and recreation.
Rooms size is ok with views overlooking golf area, pool....
Pools and children water park are amazing. My daughter had lots of fun with several pools to choose from at this location in Cairo. Usually such varieties are in beach resorts.
Italian restaurant not to be missed, mushroom soup is great.
Upon checkin , there were long waiting lines, we were approached by a staff member who introduced himself and asked to facilitate check-in. Less then ten minutes he was back with room key and we were heading to our room.
Overall, highly recommended regardless of trip purpose.
Price relatively high, so don't expect best value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fatherofiron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essam_Naguib2014, Front Office Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear fatherofiron

I am glad to hear that you like our location, our Facilities, our Rooms, our Room’s View, our Restaurants, our Pools, our artificial beach and Kids Area.

And it’s my pleasure to know that our staff helps you with the check in and that you and your Family enjoyed your stay with us.

We are waiting to welcome you again soon in our JW Marriott Hotel in Cairo.

Warmest Regards,
Essam Naguib
Front Office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    280
    93
    33
    24
See reviews for
177
146
48
427
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel is very conveniently situated, just outside the grounds of Cairo Airport; close enough so travel to the airport isn’t affected by traffic conditions but far enough away so you don’t hear the noise from aircraft landing and taking off. My check-in was expertly and quickly handled by Sara who was also took time to explain where all the hotel facilities were located. The hotel facilities, in particular the gym, are well appointed but I was disappointed with the Executive Lounge - definitely not worth the extra cost. It is on the top floor as usual but quite small and cramped compared to most other JW lounges. As a result there are a lot fewer tables and couches – a missed opportunity as the rest of the hotel is quite good. My room was clean and very acceptable, but once again not quite up to the JW standards I’ve come to expect. The entrance to the hotel is in need of a good coat of paint and general clean-up. Having said all of that, the staff are very friendly and always willing to help whenever approached.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking "The Beach", a water attraction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essam_Naguib2014, Front Office Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Mike T

I am pleasure to know that Sara was quick and explained the hotel facilities well, and that you enjoyed our gym.

About the Executive Lounge I will inform the director of Food and Beverage to see what can we do to make it better.

And About the Rooms and the Entrance we start to renovate the entire hotel.

And thank you for your comment about our staff that they are friendly and helpful.

And thanks for your comments it’s really helpful for us.

Waiting for your next stay with us in JW Marriott Cairo, and I hope it will be better.

Warmest Regards,
Essam Naguib
Front Office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stayed at the JW Marriott for 2 weeks in July, 2014. It was nice time there. THe service was excellent, the variety of entertainment was quite good. Also there were a lot of different type of restaurants (during the Ramadan month it quite challenging to find good place where to eat, but Marriott offered to guests a good choice of restaurant). It was good experience and i really enjoyed it. Specifically, i would like to thank Marian (front desk team) which was very kind, friendly and helpful. Marriott hotel, wish you to have the same type of staff as much as possible!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasiya_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essam_Naguib2014, Front Office Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Tasiya

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our entertainment, and the variety of our restaurants.
And I will make sure that Marian knows your comment, and we will appreciate her for her good job that she was kind, friendly and helpful for you.

We will be delighted to see you soon in our hotel.

Warmest Regards,
Essam Naguib
Front Office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

I spent two nights at the hotel with my wife and kids. We all loved it. We spent all day at the pools which the kids enjoyed so much. The hotel has five pools all with different activities. The food was also amazing throughout (breakfast, lunch by pool, dinnar at Cucina). We stayed at the rooms by the pool (level 2), which are ideal if you will be spending most of the time on the pool.

Room Tip: Rooms on level 2 by the pool if you will be spending the day by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank afmansour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essam_Naguib2014, Front Office Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear afmansour

I am pleased to hear that you and your family loved our Hotel.

And that you enjoyed the pools, breakfast, lunch by the pool and our Italian Restaurant Cucina.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Essam Naguib
Front Office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Good hotel. Good staff and food, rooms are fine too. You have the option to choose view of room.
Very secure hotel however it's disconnected from any outings.
Advantage is that it's so close to Cairo airport , you could be there in 10 minutes. Good team spirit!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dinagh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essam_Naguib2014, Front Office Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Dinagh82

I am glad to hear that you like our hotel and our service, I know our hotel is a bit disconnected from the down town, however we do offer a complimentary shuttle bus to Cairo Festival Mall which is the best and the biggest Mall now in Cairo.

We will be delighted to see you soon in our hotel.

Warmest Regards,
Essam Naguib
Front Office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

When beeing close on demonstrations and other problems jw marriott feels so safe, it is just like another world. I have now stayed here 2 times and i will for sure come back at my next visit. Nice big rooms, very good service, a very nice pool area. Food is great, 24 hours a day:)
Close to the airport and good security.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stigoeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essam_Naguib2014, Front Office Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Stigoeen

Glad to hear that you enjoyed our pool, rooms, service and food
And It gives me pleasure to hear that you feel safe and secured in our hotel.

I am waiting for your next visit with us.

Warmest Regards,
Essam Naguib
Front Office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel was one of the best parts of my stay in Egypt.

After a long day walking around the pyramids and the Sphinx, the bed in Marriott made me feel very relaxed and comfortable. If you can catch a good price, I bet this one is worth its value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denizrende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essam_Naguib2014, Front Office Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Denizrende.
I appreciate your amazing comments and I am glad to hear that our hotel was relaxing and comfort for you, and would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
Please note that I will share your comments with our team to be More Faster as possible as we can.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Essam Naguib
Front Office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
12.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
12.2 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
12.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
InterContinental Citystars Cairo
12.4 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
12.2 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 139 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Cairo

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Cairo
Address: Ring Road- Mirage City | Heliopolis, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#4 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#10 Business Hotel in Cairo
#14 Family Hotel in Cairo
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a new standard of elegance at the award-winning JW Marriott Hotel Cairo. Set against the unique and magical backdrop of Cairo, Egypt, a vibrant city steeped in 7,000 years of history and culture, our luxury hotel provides a combination of relaxed sophistication and personalized service. 440 impeccably appointed hotel rooms and suites offer every luxury for your Heliopolis visit, from pillowtop mattresses and marble bathrooms to 24-hour room service and high-speed Internet. Our stunning suites feature impressive views of our golf course, or "The Beach." With 12 diverse dining options at your disposal, you can rest assured that your appetite will always be satisfied. Indulge in a luxury treatment at the 27,000-square foot Mandara Spa, or play a round at our Mirage City Golf Club. Plan your next event with us in Heliopolis; our hotel features gorgeous, flexible venue space and comprehensive planning services. For the getaway of a lifetime here in Egypt, choose the JW Marriott Hotel Cairo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Cairo
Marriott Hotel Cairo
Marriott Cairo
Cairo Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing