We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best location in cairo”
Review of Ramses Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramses Hilton
Ranked #16 of 141 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This is the third time I stay at Ramses Hilton. Really the best location in Cairo, Nile front, right behind the Egyptian Museum, in the crowded heart of the city. Nevertheless every area is fully soundproofed. Breakfast buffet has a huge variety of good food, sweet and salty, and some organic vegetables and juices. Rooms are very very spacious, comfortable and clean. We never dined at any of the restaurant, but often ordered from room service, wich is fast and delicious. All the staff is friendly. Ramses Hilton will definitively be my choice every time I come to Cairo

Room Tip: upper rooms have tea-kettle with lots of complimentary tea bags and nescafé
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank habibino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton

We have read your comments and we are glad that you liked the location of the hotel. Thank you very much for your nice detailed comments that you posted on Trip Advisor. We are glad to note that you were satisfied with the service standard, the room cleanliness and the Room Service. Appreciating the team efforts means a lot to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,487 - 1,493 of 2,623 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed at the Ramses Hilton for a few days during our honeymoon. We were warmly welcomed with a drink and got a special attention from the management as newlyweds. The rooms were nice, the airconditioning worked splendidly and the pillows were so great! We only had reserved breakfast but it was delicious and with great variety. Should I ever go to Cairo again, I'll be booking my stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyrunasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Dear Valued Guests,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton

We are glad that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us. Thank you very much for your nice detailed comments that you posted on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the service standard, the room cleanliness and the food quality.

Thank you so much for appreciating the efforts of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The staff here makes you feel like "VIP" irrespective which class of room you stay in. They are helpful and know the places around to guide you right.
Internet is Expensive though. I would highly recommend to buy data sim for 35 EGP from any Mobinil which works just fine.
Location of hotel is also great for Business or Leisure travelers.

Room Tip: Nile view would be the best choice and as high as you can get if floor choice is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junaid07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton We have read your comments and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your nice detailed comments that you posted on Trip Advisor. We are glad to note that you were satisfied with the team performance, the service standard, the room cleanliness and the food quality.

As for your comment on the internet connection charges, please be informed that the internet services in most of the hotels in Egypt are provided through a third party suppliers. Therefore the internet prices are pre set through the supplier which should be on the same level of all five star hotels in Egypt.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

During one week that i stayed at Ramses Hilton I meet not only very helpful and perfekt staff but also with my room quality , amazing breakfast and close to the famous Ägypten Museum was a perfect choice for me and I will come again.
Especially I will say THANKS to Concierge Mr.Samy Abouelezz for his warm round around support during my stay

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janusz45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your nice comments you posted on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for appreciating Samy's performance at the Information Desk. We will forward your comment to him.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Ramsese Hilton has a wonderful location in Down town Cairo and has a spectacular view as it is
overlooking the river Nile . The whole staff is dedicated for making the stay for any guest as enjoyable as possible , all the staff are very friendly whether in the front desk or the Food and Beverages even the reservation staff if you need to cancel or postpone an existing reservation. You would not find the quality of food served any where else in other Hilton Hotels whether the breakfast , lunch or dinner. I can tell that this is the best hotel you can spend your vacation in, not only in hilton hotels chain but better than all other chains
Hesham Singer
Diamond Hhonors

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingerHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Dear Mr. Singer,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed and nice comments on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for appreciating the team performance. We will forward this comment to them.

We look forward to welcoming you to Ramses Hilton or any other Hilton Hotel Worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

stayed at Ramses Hilton last Monday and it was a very good day at pool with very good brunch thx Ramses Hilton .. i enjoyed and thx a lot you have a very good staff .. the food is so delicious . and my thanks to Mr. Mostafa Khalaf the Front Office Manager .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your day with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for appreciating the excellent performance of the team specially Mostafa Khalaf, the Front Office Manager.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

If we can be of any assistance in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us on ramses@hilton.com.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I decided to stay again for its excellent service. Staff was very courteous and Essraa escorted me all the way to my room. Hotel itself is a bit old but room is large & clean. The birthday cake was really a surprise since I received nothing on previous day at a SPG hotel in Cairo. I will definitely come back if I visit Cairo again.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wowneverstoptravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your birthday with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed and nice comments on TripAdvisor.

We will forward your comment on the excellent performance of Israa to her in person.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel and If we can be of any assistance in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us on ramses@hilton.com.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.1 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#10 of 141 in Cairo
1,724 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
1.3 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramses Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramses Hilton

Address: Corniche El Nile 1115, Cairo 12344, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cairo
#9 Business Hotel in Cairo
#10 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: £72 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramses Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 771
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Southall Travel, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramses Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramses Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Ramses
Hilton Cairo
Cairo Hilton
Ramses Hilton Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing