We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Staff”
Review of Ramses Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramses Hilton
Ranked #13 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
322 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Fantastic Staff”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Arrival: I had a car pre-arranged. On our way to immigration there was a person with our name on a sign and after introducing himself he showed us where to get the visa on arrival and then met us after passport control, helped us retrieve our bags and showed us to our car. It was not a Mercedes as expected but a Chrysler 300 (or similar), still a nice enough car. The driver was friendly enough and decent enough English. The driver seemed to have a keen interest in selling us on other tours etc but I don't have a problem with that as he was nice about it and not pushy. We arrived at the hotel in about 1 hour.

Check In: Greeted by two very nice front desk ladies and once they looked up my name and saw we were on the executive floor they directed us to the 26th floor reception. On the 26th floor a very friendly lady checked us in and explained everything about the property and exec floor benefits.

Room: The room like the rest of the hotel is a bit dated but I thought considering its age it was very well maintained. There was fruit waiting for us and bottles of water was provided. We have a very nice view of the river from our room but the boats can get a little loud at night if you are a light sleeper. The balcony was nice but not large enough for sitting really. Internet in the room worked well enough but could be flaky at times.

Executive Lounge: Not a huge lounge but the service and offerings are pretty good. We would often come in the lounge for a snack and something to drink in the afternoon after coming back from sightseeing and always a friendly greeting. The only thing I didn't like about the lounge was that it did have a smoking section and due to the size it wasn't difficult for the smoke to fill the room. Luckily the staff did a good job at opening up doors to help vent the smoke so it would not be so bad.

Restaurants: We at the hotel restaurants a lot and found the service to be excellent and the food preparation to be excellent as well. The top floor restaurant had a great view and didn't really find it that expensive. One morning for breakfast one of the guys working came over and presented us with plates of pancakes decorated with our names on them. It was a very nice touch and as far as I know they just did it to be nice as it was no special occasion for us.

Location: This was our first trip to Cairo so I am not an expert on locations but this seemed to be quite good. The Cairo Museum is just a short walk away (difficult but short) and of course you have the river right there. So I guess it depends on where you are going and your plans but we found the location to be fine.

Summary: The staff at this property was over the top friendly and helpful. I would stay this one of the better experiences we have had with hotel staff ever. They were all fantastic. I also was very happy with our trip to Cairo. The city was fine with no reason not to go to Cairo as it was great and no troubles whatsoever.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for your detailed review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your detailed appreciatiion of the team efforts means a lot to us. We are pleased to note how satisfied you were with the service standard.

As for the hotel condition, we would like to inform you that our planned Master Plan renovation project has been delayed many times, due to the country situation which was not stable enough to get it done. However, this does not stop us from our regular maintenance schedule and small renovation projects.

Due to culture difference, smoking is not yet restricted by the law. However, we always do our best to assign areas for non smoking in all of our outlets to ensure our guests satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,160
    705
    305
    109
    81
See reviews for
553
643
304
434
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Actually they were wonderful days I spent in this hotel...everything is perfect,starting from warm greetings upon arrival,through great housekeeping service with special arrangements for honeymooners, delicious breakfast and also amazing lounge at the executive floors.

the location is perfect..magnificent view over the Nile..You can see whole Cairo from above.

I really recommend this hotel for a lovely stay in Egypt!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew_eily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear valued Guest Andrew,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your nice comments that you posted on Trip Advisor. We are glad to note that you were satisfied with the service standard, the breakfast, the Executive floors and the team helpfulness.
Your appreciation of the team efforts means a lot to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I have lived in the Middle East for over six years and am thus used to crowded, busy, huge cities. But nothing prepared me for Cairo. Simply crossing the street is a near-impossible task and half of the day the streets are in gridlock. This is all the more reason to make sure you have an enjoyable and pleasant place to stay at while here. Hilton Ramses certainly is.

I visited with my son (8) and we stayed at the hotel for eight days. We used many of the services, from the executive lounge dinners (very convenient and delicious), to the pool, to the concierge (who planned a trip for us to Giza). The breakfast buffet was fantastic, offering organic fruit and juice (which I enjoyed) to waffles and pancakes which my son loved. The staff at the front desk were always very helpful, if not particularly speedy.

The rooms were clean, and our room had a fine view of the Nile. Other than the executive lounge and buffet we did not eat at any of the restaurants. Above all I felt that staff were thankful for visitors. That tourism in Egypt has declined is easy to see from the shuttered restaurants on the Nile, to the fact that one of the Hilton Ramses' entrances is now closed down--there is no need for it any more.

Within walking distance you can find the Cairo Museum, a pharmacy, a movie theatre, and McDonald's.

Getting around Cairo is hell. But the Hilton Ramses was a fine instance of organization and peace and quiet in the midst of a huge, chaotic city struggling to get back on its feet.

Room Tip: If you are overlooking the Nile beware that you will be listening to very loud Arabic dance music un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xphilosopherking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Our Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your nice and detailed comments that you posted on Trip Advisor. We are glad to note that you were satisfied with the hotel atmosphere, the safety, the cleanliness, the breakfast, the hotel shopping mall, the Executive floors and the team helpfulness.

However, we would like to apologize for the outside noise which is out of our hands.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volos, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I had nice time at this great 5 star hotel. the restaurants very good the food fantastic, The room was very clean and the staff tried to help me at any time. I was treated like a five star!!!! Centrally located and helping to go around and walk on the Nile. Most of the rooms have a nice view to the magnificent Nile. Great experience indead.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Our Dear valued guest Ms. Olga P,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton

Thank you very much for your nice comments that you posted on Trip Advisor. We are glad to note that you were satisfied with the service standard, the location and the team helpfulness.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangui, Central African Republic
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Great stuff, great food, great service, great location... Just great! I was impressed with how clean the room was and the view of the Nile is breathtaking! You should trust your stay will be pleasant!

Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Naila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Our Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your detailed comments that you posted on Trip Advisor. We are glad to note that you were satisfied with everything related to the service standard.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanta, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2013

i would like to share with you my experience, it was after i missed with my family the flight at the airport, first the hotel location is unique, u can easy enjoy the Nile view during the breakfast time at the restaurant, the beginning was with the bellman who noticed that we are very tired his service was prompt and very quick,the the receptionist "yehya" was very fast and auxiliary as well as Mr. Mustafa the Manager with his warm welcome. the room was very nice and clean with nice view to downtown. it was short stay but memorable and notable... thank you

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alomda4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Our Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your nice comments that you posted on Trip Advisor. We are glad to note that you were satisfied with the service standard, the location and the team helpfulness.

We appreciate your nice comments on the performance of Yehia and Mostafa at the Front Desk. We will convey your comment to them one by one.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Great location across from the Cairo Museum. We enjoyed the inexpensive upgrade that was offered to a suite on a high floor - great views and vibe at night. Excellent buffet in the cafe. We enjoyed the safe and late night shopping in the Ramses Mall across the street.

Room Tip: High corner room had 2 balconies - views over the Nile and the city lights.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aushol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Our Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your nice comments that you posted on Trip Advisor. We are glad to note that you were satisfied with the safety and service standard, the breakfast, the hotel shopping mall, the Executive floors and the team helpfulness.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
1.1 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 137 in Cairo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramses Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramses Hilton

Property: Ramses Hilton
Address: 1115 Cornish El Nile, Cairo 12344 , Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cairo
#9 Business Hotel in Cairo
#9 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramses Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 771
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramses Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramses Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Ramses
Hilton Cairo
Cairo Hilton
Ramses Hilton Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing