We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramses Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramses Hilton
Ranked #13 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

What made our stay at Ramses Hilton tick was the absolute hospitality of its staff who really went out of their way to make our stay very comfortable. We were glad to have pre-booked our airport pick-up from the hotel since it made out immigration and transfer from the airport to the hotel very very comfortable which was important considering we had flown from Hong Kong (16 hour journey). The person who received us at the airport was extremely courteous, got the immigration cleared in 2 minutes and then transferred our luggage to the waiting Mercedes. All this costed us less than $40! The rooms at the Executive floor are decent (look dated) but the bed was very comfortable with a great view of the Pyramids and the Nile River and the wifi was good. The evening reception at the executive lounge had great selection of snacks. Since my wife is a vegetarian and there was not much to choose from, the lounge manager went out of the way and got her veg spring rolls and french fries, both complimentary! We were completely blown away. The breakfast selection was decent and the staff was very courteous and attentive. The hotel has an Indian restaurant which was a big positive for us. The food there was decent and reasonably priced. We made our tour arrangements from the hotel itself which worked out pretty well.
Swimming Pool/Spa was nothing to write about but we did not really miss it since being in Cairo, our objective was to cover the Great Pyramids, the Museum and generally roam around the city rather than spend time inside the hotel. All in All a great stay thanks to the wonderful staff at the Ramses Hilton. Great Job!!

Room Tip: try to look for Nile view room and higher floor so that you can view the Pyramids as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kshitij2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Our Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton

Thank you very much for your nice and detailed comments that you posted on Trip Advisor. We are glad to note that you were satisfied with the hotel atmosphere, the safety, the cleanliness, the breakfast, the Executive floors, the Indian Restaurant and the team helpfulness.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,106
    677
    291
    103
    75
See reviews for
518
610
293
424
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

OK everyone I have to be honest, this is not like other Hiltons world wide. But if you want the experience of staying at a Hilton then go for it!

Was dated and old, and the rooms were tired and worn out.

Service was good, and it is sooooo close to the musuem, but it is not somewhere you would go to for a relaxing luxury trip. Felt a bit like a business stopover hotel.

Wifi ridiculously expensive compared to other Egyption Hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wellingtontravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Ramses Hilton.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comment with us through this review. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests as we constantly strive to achieve the highest service and quality standards.

Please accept our sincere apologies that we were not able to meet your expectations this time.

We would like to inform you that our planned Master Plan renovation project has been delayed many times, due to the country situation which was not stable enough to get it done. However, this does not stop us from our regular maintenance schedule and small renovation projects.

We value you as a loyal guest to the property and we will do whatever it takes to keep our loyal guests.

With Kind Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

hotel staffs are very very polite, very helpful and i would really love to come back to hilton cairo in near future. would like to address my appreciation and thanks to the following staffs...manal and hala duty managers...hanan staff at in room dining...ashraf staff at concierge...sammy at information counter...and yahia at reception area.

zarina

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zarina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to note how satisfied you were with the service standard.

Thank you for appreciating the team effort specially Manal, Hala, Hanan, Ashraf Samy and Yehia. We will convey your nice comment to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Arrival : I have pre-booked limo transfer through the hotel. On arrival, there is representatives holding my name at the baggage area. He was so helpful waiting our bag and directly to lobby area where there is S350 Mercedez waiting for us.

Check In : We have to pass the security area but one of our bag failed. Security ask me to open the bag to see the inside which made me very angry because the bag are packed carefully and very hassle to open it. Since we bought some souvenir from Sharm, I think because of that, the bag didn't pass the machine although I have no problem at the airport. Tired because of the early flight, the person in charge was scolded and made a complaint to FD manager.

Room : They have upgraded me prior to my arrival to Ramses Suite because of status with Hilton. The room was a combination of 2 executive room. Very spacious, 2 bathroom, 2 balcony, 1 dining area and 1 huge sofa area.

Executive Lounge : Good serving and very friendly staff. We chat mostly about Cairo and Egypt. The lounge was not too big and if there are a lot of smoker, there will be thick cloud inside :)

Location : Perfect in the center but it was hard to cross the road towards the museum. Its a six lane road and the traffic in Cairo was mess. At night, very beautiful seeing the Nile cruise at the dock.

Summary : A great property of Hilton, I hope there will be refurbishment to the room equipment and I will be back some day.

Room Tip: Suite with Nile View
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Putraskyline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to note how satisfied you were with the service standard, the room cleanliness, the Executive Lounge and the Airport Meet and Assist and Transportation service .

However, we have noticed your dissatisfaction with the Security measurements. Please accept our sincere apology you must have felt. It is for the guests' safety and security that strict procedures are implemented.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

I stayed here for 7 nights and it felt like home. The hotel is clean and nice. The beds are soooo comfortable. As for the location everything is walking distance, the museum and the nile are just across the road. Its a 10 minutes walk downtown and taxi is really cheap in cairo. The hotel has its own shopping mall, which is very convenient and has a variety of good shops for clothes and gifts. Mcdonalds, cinema and billiard are at the top floor of the mall. The best thing about the hotel is the staff, extremely helpful with transport booking , sight seeing information and shopping advise on prices and locations! Thanks

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mon33b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to note how satisfied you were with the service standard.

Thank you for appreciating the team effort. We will convey your comment to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

The main disturbance is the outside noise coming mostly in the evening from the floating restaurants and festive boats. The windows shut off most of it, but the loudest ones are still audible. Upon the whole it's the typical excellent Hilton Hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Danil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton and thank you for your interest to post your comment on TripAdvisor.

We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we would like to apologize fot the outside noise which is out of the hotel control.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
73 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed here for three nights and were one of a handful of tourists (occupancy was 30%) but were well looked after and felt safe throughout. Breakfast very good and internet (despite having to pay for it) decent. Gym and pool ok, if not looking a bit aged. Best thing about the hotel was being able to walk to Tahir Sq and several other sites including along the Nile. Cairo is an edgy but fascinating city. Tours were also organised from the hotel and were reasonable value. Rooms were well furnished, slightly old, but clean and in good condition.

Room Tip: 1. Nothing is for free in Cairo, don't be lured by the con artists! 2. Get a room with a high fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RikTNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for your detailed review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also pleased to note how satisfied you were with the service standard, the location, and the team performance.

As for the hotel condition, we would like to inform you that our planned Master Plan renovation project has been delayed many times, due to the country situation which was not stable enough to get it done. However, this does not stop us from our regular maintenance schedule and small renovation projects.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
1.1 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#10 of 139 in Cairo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
0.8 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
0.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramses Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramses Hilton

Property: Ramses Hilton
Address: 1115 Cornish El Nile, Cairo 12344 , Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cairo
#9 Business Hotel in Cairo
#9 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#10 Best Value Hotel in Cairo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramses Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 771
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Southall Travel so you can book your Ramses Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramses Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Ramses
Hilton Cairo
Cairo Hilton
Ramses Hilton Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing