We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Weekend”
Review of Ramses Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramses Hilton
Ranked #15 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stay 1 night at this wonderful hotel. Hotel located at the very attraction location at down Town. Hotel has exclusive view of Nile river.
Transportation:
The nearest subway station is ALSADAT at the famous Tahrir Squire. Just 3 minutes walk.
real way station is Misr real way station just 5 minutes by taxi
Cruise: in front of the hotel or 3 minutes walk to public Nile bus.
Attractions:
Tahrir squire one minute walk.
Egyptian musiam just 3 minutes walk
Khan Elkhalily 10 Minutes by taxi
Pyramids 25 minutes by taxi
Cairo Tour 5 minutes by taxi
HHonors
Just 10,000 Point for a night (previosly 30,000 points)
Restaurants
the hotel has many kind of restaurants such as Window of the World and Indian restaurants also to whom like fast food KFC, McDonald and Pizza just 5 minutes walk.
Staff
very helpful and friendly staff (they are the secret of success)
prices
now this hotel at the very low prices because the closest location to Tahrir squire
Safe
Hotel very safe and they tack care about guest safety.
This hotel outstanding.
Disadvantages:
Small pool
Children Not welcome to Executive lounge (I know this is the policy for all executive lounge for all brands but acutely in all hotels they welcome children so I think hotel manager has to rethinking about that because many family have bad feeling about that.) Also the Executive lounge need more space because it is very small and need more improvements
I recommend this hotel for families, Business, couples, friends and solo travelers.

Room Tip: Nile view rooms on the top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed-Salem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to note how satisfied you were with the service standard. Thank you for posting a detailed review on Trip Advisor.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the team effort. We will convey your comment to them. As for the disadvantages, please note that the hotel will arrange for a Master plan of renovation to satisfy all our guests' needs.

We value you as our loyal guest and we will do whatever it takes to make you always satisfied.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,407 - 1,413 of 2,559 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

Ramses Hilton have a exelecent cost.
Good location
Excellent break Fast
Excellent receptivity
Excellent Fitness Center and Pool.
Excellent concierge.
If you are looking for go to Cairo, I recomend Ramses Hilton.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to note how satisfied you were with the location, the breakfast, the reception and the concierge. Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We value you as our loyal guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I had a very good experience staying at the Ramses Hilton. The services from Batoul (Guest Relation) and the hotel staff were excellent. I enjoyed the great breakfast and the happy hours. The internet speed was excellent. The fitness and business centers were great. The room cleanliness was good and the hotel maid added extra attentions (figurines were made with extra towels). I would recommend this hotel to business or leisure travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G_L_09090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to note how satisfied you were with the service standard, the breakfast, the internet speed and the room cleanliness.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the team perfomance, specially Batoul. We will convey your comment to her.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

1- there was good welcoming from 26th and 27th ex. Floors Guest Relation. staff.
2- there was good welcoming from vice Hotel Manager Madam/ Manal
above changed my idea to stay in Mariott or Four Seasons Hotels because i used to stay in before.
recieving guests was not as expected and i feel that the staff need some training and programs how to deal with the visitors of the guests in the Hotel.
Bathroom is not comfortable like other hotels.
the 26th floor's Restaurant staff are excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_Omar_Alawour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to note how satisfied you were with the service standard.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the team effort specially Manal, the Futy Manager . We will convey your comment to her

As for the hotel condition, please note that the hotel will go through a Master plan of renovation to satisfy all our guests' needs.

We value you as our loyal guest and we will do whatever it takes to make you always satisfied.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

we found the staff at the Ramses very helpful the room was kept very clean by housekeepers the executive reception staff was outstanding especially( batool). overall we enjoyed the stay at the Ramses hilton

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fayiq k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad you are satisfied with the hotel cleanliness and the Executive Lounge staff.

We would like to thank you as well for appreciating the team effort specially Batoul. We will convey your comment to her.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I would like to congratulate the quality help of the manager whose name is Zacharias, I don t remeber his last name, during my stay. If it wasn t for his hospitality, I would have been lost in several ways. He seems to be a great person, he helped me to spend a real nice time, when I thought I would better leave the hotel when my travel agent didn t do its job efficiently. I spent four or five nights at the first days of november 2012. Needless to say the whole staff was excelent, and the hotel is incredible. Thanks to Zacharias and the whole staff. Sincerely, Claudio Liberman

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to note how satisfied you were with the service standard.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the team effort specially Zakaria. We will convey your comment to him.

We value you as our loyal guest and we will do whatever it takes to make you always satisfied.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I am working in the field of hospitality .... I see a good attitude - very nice managment Very good food facilities nice cleaning & room condition I like to thank all F.O team members.... they doing well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank SamehSad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your appreciatiion of the team efforts means a lot to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.1 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 138 in Cairo
1,657 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
1.3 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramses Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramses Hilton

Address: Corniche El Nile 1115, Cairo 12344, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cairo
#9 Business Hotel in Cairo
#10 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: £75 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramses Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 771
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramses Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramses Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Ramses
Hilton Cairo
Cairo Hilton
Ramses Hilton Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing