We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Trip”
Review of Ramses Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramses Hilton
Ranked #13 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Hurghada, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Trip”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

It was very lovely staying, i really enjoyed so much.
Special thanx for Noha at executive floor(assistant executive floor manager ) she is very professional, also i need to thank Hassan (supervisor desk) for he is helpful, Nancy and Manal (Duty manager ) she is very professional too.
The people at resturant specially at soshor were very helpful and nice.
Definitely, i'll back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your enjoyable experience at the Ramses Hilton and the way our Team have made your stay an enjoyable one.

The entire Ramses Hilton Team joins me in expressing our appreciation to you for your favorable comments.

We have personally conveyed your kind words of appreciation to every team member you mentioned.

We sincerely look forward to hosting you soon again and extend to you our ‘Traditional Hilton Hospitality’.


The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,198
    717
    310
    110
    84
See reviews for
571
658
318
439
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Camps Bay, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My wife and I were on our 10 year anniversary in March. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel most welcome. The staff could not do enough for us from the Manager (Manal Fouad) to all the staff in the restaurant.

They were (and continue) to go through difficult times in Cairo. This is an absolute shame since we felt extremely safe at all times. The hotel advised us what to do and what to avoid.

The restaurant staff made special waffles and pancakes for us with our names on them and pictures of the pyramids.

We would most certainly stay at the Ramses Hilton again. it is ideally situated in the heart of Cairo making it easy to get anywhere. And the staff exceeded all our expectations.

A big thank you to Manal and her team for adding to our special anniversary. We hope to see you again soon.

Room Tip: We were initially given a room overlooking the Nile on the 26th floor. It was amazing until night a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your enjoyable experience at the Ramses Hilton and the way our Team have made your stay an enjoyable one.

The entire Ramses Hilton Team joins me in expressing our appreciation to you for your favorable comments.

We have personally conveyed your kind words of appreciation to the entire Ramses Hilton Team, specially Manal Fouad the Duty Manager.

We sincerely look forward to hosting you soon again and extend to you our ‘Traditional Hilton Hospitality’.


Yours truly,

Hotel Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

it was excellent service and friendly team and i enjoyed staying there despite the political circumstances but i felt save there and the staff was helpful and the buffet quality was remarkable and excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mahmoud a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Our Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your nice comments on the team performance and the service standard.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Am very impressed by the management and reception staff very friendly and helpfull,in general all the hotel exceeded my expectations,food is superb inshallah next time my stay will be longer to experience all the facilties and services in the hotel as my time was limited

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joeblack911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Our Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in your home away from home.

We appreciate your nice comments on the team performance, the hotel safety and the food .

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hikne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We enjoyed very much the stay at a central part of Cairo. Ramses Hilton is located within a walking distance from Egyptian Museum and Taharir Square.

As sightseeing is limited due to political disturbance, we stayed mostly in the Hotel to spend a time during two days, except seeing three pyramids and the museum.
We received so kind and friendly behaviors from every hotel staff, especially staff in executive lounge and restaurant. In addition that, we could stay in a room by 6:00 pm and in an executive lounge by 7:00 pm without any additional charges when checked out, having to take a rate night flight to Osaka.

I would like to say thank you all, and are sorry not to remember all your names to write in this mail, except Nancy Tallat.
I hope that political and economic situation become stable as soon as possible and many tourists will visit Cairo again.

Room Tip: "Museum & river-view rooms at the Exective Floors " Because you could see two pyrami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hidy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Our Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your nice comments on the team performance,specially Nancy Talaat at the Executive Floors, We will forward your comment to her personally.

Moreover, thank you for your nice wishes to Egypt. We are grateful to your thoughtfulness.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Our stay was perfect! The service was great and the location could not have been better, despite the fact it is located two blocks away from El Tahrir square! Nevertheless we felt safe in the vicinities of Ramses Hilton. The staff was great providing services and advice on traveling trhough Cairo and Egypt. It has many restaurants, all of them worthy of a visit; unfortunatelly the lack of guests forced Ramses Hilton to keep them closed.
Also, beware if you are traveling during Ramadan because the large arabic buffet is not available in the mornings. You still have breakfast, but who wants to travel to Egypt to eat scrambled eggs instead of falafels? In the afternoon service is restored to normal.
The location of Ramses Hilton is also unsurpassed because its just in front of the amazing Cairo Museum.
Great money value!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoaquinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Our Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your nice comments on the team performance, the hotel safety and the restaurants .

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Excellent Service , friendly staff and high security. Enjoyed my 8 nights stay in this hotel that has great location close for all needed places down town, museum and Tahreer square. The Hotel facilities were excellent and available all time .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, General Manager at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let me know of your enjoyable experience at the Ramses Hilton and the way our Team have made your stay an enjoyable one.

The entire Ramses Hilton Team joins me in expressing our appreciation to you for your favorable comments.

I have personally conveyed your kind wards of appreciation to the entire Ramses Hilton Team.

We sincerely look forward to hosting you soon again and extend to you our ‘Traditional Hilton Hospitality’.


Yours truly,

Hotel Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
1.1 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 138 in Cairo
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
0.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
1.3 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramses Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramses Hilton

Property: Ramses Hilton
Address: 1115 Cornish El Nile, Cairo 12344, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cairo
#9 Business Hotel in Cairo
#10 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#12 Best Value Hotel in Cairo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramses Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 771
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramses Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramses Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Ramses
Hilton Cairo
Cairo Hilton
Ramses Hilton Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing