We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Wow!!””
Review of Ramses Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramses Hilton
Ranked #14 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This was no ordinary hotel.. The accommodation, location, facilities and Service were all exceptional and definitely worthy of it’s 5 stars. Our room was beautiful, What a great property! It's got all of the touches of a 5 star hotel -- from the exceptional service to the quality of the linens to the toiletries. Fresh towels every time you leave the room. Good breakfast

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your appreciation to the hotel service and team efforts is highly appreciated .

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,450)
There are newer reviews for Ramses Hilton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,261 - 1,267 of 2,450 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

I stayed there one night. It was my anniversary. The service everywhere was very good. The breakfast buffet was amazing. The only thing was that I guess they were repairing the room's door next to me and It was noisy a bit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Hany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Ramses Hilton. The hotel management seizes the opportunity to wish you a happy anniversary.

We appreciate your nice comment on the hotel service and its team and we apologize for any noise you have heard outside your room.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is the second stay at Ramsis Hilton. All things as usual the best. Hotel has prime location looking to river Nile. Hotel just menutes walk to Egyptian muosiam and Tahrer squir. Also you can see Cairo tower from your room. Saladin sitadel and pyramids just 20 minutes by car. There are meny shops at Ramsis Hilton shopping mall. Many restaurants, boats and Nile cruse beside the hotel. The top advantages of this hotel is staff yes staff the well trained staff and experienced change your stay to become a dream. You start your stay by a very warm welcome and enjoy during stay by professional and friendly staff service and finish your stay with feeling you must to back again to your new family. Big thanks to all hilton staff such as Neveen the gust relation Fatma the executive superviser, the duty manager, houskeeping staff, concierge staff and all staff at the executive lounge. Thank you. I do recommend this hotel for all people love to stay as a family.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed-Salem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your nice comment and recommendation to the hotel and its team and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for appreciating the efforts of Nevien at the Guest Relations and Fatma at the Executive floors. We will forward your comment to them personally.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I was very fortunate to have spent 10 wonderful sun-drenched days at the Ramses Hilton recently. The staff were SO helpful and could not do enough for me. I enjoyed coming back to my room each day and finding a different towel animal on my bed. My room could not have been more lovely, the view of the beautiful Nile and the October 6 Bridge was just amazing. Should I be fortunate enough to visit Cairo again I will certainly look at staying at the Ramses Hilton. It was so clean and the friendly atmosphere just made you so relaxed! The food was absolutely delicious!! Special Hello to Manal, Sammy, Nancy and all the staff at Reception, the Cafe, Concierge and especially Security who I had to call upon when I had forgotten the code for my Safe! Thank you all so much for a very memorable holiday even though I had a very poignant and sorrowful duty to perform.

With my very best wishes to you all
Marlene Spence

Room Tip: 23rd Floor rooms all seem to have the most beautiful views of the Nile.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

The nice comment on the hotel team performance, specially Manal, Samy, Nancy at the Front Desk and the Security team means a lot to the team. We will convey your favorable comment to each one of them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The most calm,clean & nice place i like when i go to Cairo. The best FD - HK - FB team members I advice anyone visit Cairo to stay in Ramses Hilton You can reach to anywhere in Cairo from its position

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank SamehSad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your nice comment and recommendation to the hotel and its team and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

It was amazing stay at Ramses Hilton Hotel in Cairo. Hotel is very safe and near by the Egyptian Museum

Room was so clean, food was excellent with lots of Variety.

My family and I enjoyed so much during our stay in the Eid period.

Pool was heated which made my son so happy and enjoyed swimming.

All team are helpful and very professional.

I will recommend it to all my family and friends

Room Tip: higher floors , Nile view
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

The nice comment on the hotel team performance means a lot to the team and we are glad to know that your son enjoyed his time at the pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

All the Joy and happiness is reborn when I am in this Hotel Beside what is said about situations in Cairo, I felt safe, welcomed, Pampered They even sent me a birthday cake although mine was the day after my travelling. Spacious Clean rooms , Good food, and a friendly environment with shopping malls nearby. would love to be there always.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bassma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Ms. Basma Al Seyofi,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for your second and pleasant comment on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your birthday with us. The hotel management seizes the opportunity to wish you a Happy Birthday. We will always welcome you to Ramses Hilton our hotel, rather your hotel, as your home away from home.

In addition, we appreciate your positive thoughts on the safety and security of the hotel surroundings in spite of the challenging political situation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton in the nearest future or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.8 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
1.1 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 139 in Cairo
1,599 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramses Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramses Hilton

Address: Corniche El Nile 1115, Cairo 12344, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cairo
#9 Business Hotel in Cairo
#10 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#12 Best Value Hotel in Cairo
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: £78 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramses Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 771
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramses Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramses Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Ramses
Hilton Cairo
Cairo Hilton
Ramses Hilton Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing