We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Ramses Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramses Hilton
Ranked #15 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The Hilton Ramses is in a very good central location right next to the Nile and within easy walking distance to the Cairo museum. The hotel offered world class accommodation and the breakfast each morning with the kind and efficient restaurant staff was a great way to begin the day. The hotel staff should all be complimented for their commitment to providing a solid and enjoyable hospitality experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 755dean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

The nice comment on the hotel location and its team performance mean a lot to us and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,329 - 1,335 of 2,551 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

An excellent, convenient hotel that provides an enjoyable experience. I highly recommend Hilton Ramsis to other guests and look forward to my next stay! What was particularly special about Hilton Ramsis is the nile view and its conveient geographic location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HazemSherif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your recommendation to the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Hotel in an excellent location and beautifully distinctive cleanliness and service was quick and very friendly staff.Reception staff with a smile and speed.Turn-down Service employees enjoy tastefully surprised by the work of the form of a crocodile on the bed covered in roses stock enjoyable.
The room was in the round of 25 businessmen.The restaurant in the latter role very good the food is good and the spectacular view.
I would recommend to stay in this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fawazdennaoui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

The nice comment and recommendation for the hotel and its team performance mean a lot to us and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I spent a night at Ramses Hilton and I felt the same since 12 years having excellent service and atmosphere. In addition to area is really quiet and safe .I want specially appreciating front office and reservation team office for delivering outstanding service. I will keep going there as simply I don’t feel the same anywhere else.
Again I want to thank front desk team and sure concierge for being helpful and friendly, hoping the business is back to normal god willing.

Thank you

Room Tip: Ramses Hilton still the place you should visit .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharks2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for the nice comment on the hotel team performance, specially Front Office, Concierge and the Reservations. We will convey your comment to all of them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Awesome place excellent service and its always my favourite place to stay. Super staff and every one is lookinging after you with great and warm smile. recomindations: try Mahraja the indian restaurant as its the best indian restaurant in Cairo

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your nice comment on the team performance is appreciated. We will convey your favorable comment to them.

Thank you for recommending the Maharaja Indian Restaurant and we are glad you enjoyed the hotel location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stayed at the Ramses Hilton for one day, in the second week of october. I was staying at a nearby hotel, but booked for one day so i could use their spa and pool services. It was a very nice hotel, felt very safe at hotel. I did not feel that service was the same as a 5 star hilton as in the usa, but still very nice. Did not include free wifi, even though my invoice stated that i had wifi included when i paid online. Food and service is pretty good, 20 % is automatically added to everything purchased. it may had been 10 % service and 10% tip, i forget. I did not like the fact that i heard the waiter complaining to fellow coworker what i tipped, although it was 15%. Overall, had a great visit. Hotel room was nice with huge balcony.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_SS3872RD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton and thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Your comments are valued and we always take guest comments as a tool for more improvement. Please allow me to go through your valuable remarks one by one:

Concerning the WiFi connectivity, please note that it is currently available in the public areas of the hotel and at the Executive Floors.The internet connection charges in most of the hotels in Egypt are provided through a third party suppliers. Therefore, the internet prices are pre set through the supplier which should be on the same level of all five star hotels in Egypt.

As for your comment on taxation, please note that any sort of taxes are imposed by the government and according to the Egyptian law.

Regarding the waiter's peformance which was not up to your expectation, please accept our sincere apology and we will do our best to make sure that this situation would not be repeated in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton

Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Staff is very friendly, services are remarkable, business halls is good equipped and comfortable ,food and coffee breaks are served in time and tasty.you can smell the coffee is coming on the way.meetings are defenitely successful,beside the Nile view and the downtown location make it easy to get there in time.

Room Tip: Nile view is marvelous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romany701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,


Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed and pleasant review on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your meeting with us. Your nice comments on the location, the service standard and the team performance mean a lot to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.1 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 138 in Cairo
1,652 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
1.3 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramses Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramses Hilton

Address: Corniche El Nile 1115, Cairo 12344, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cairo
#9 Business Hotel in Cairo
#10 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#11 Best Value Hotel in Cairo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: £75 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramses Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 771
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramses Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramses Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Ramses
Hilton Cairo
Cairo Hilton
Ramses Hilton Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing