We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still has its charm” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramses Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramses Hilton
Ranked #13 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Still has its charm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Me and my wife booked a room at Ramses Hilton on new year's eve. The hotel offered a package that consisted on a one night stay with breakfast included plus a three course dinner at the Maharaja Indian restaurant. Frankly, that was the best offer any hotel in Cairo would offer on that day.

Upon arrival, our check-in was a little confusing, we took a little time to finish and there were no smoking rooms available, but eventually they upgraded us to a better room, unfortunately it was not overlooking the Nile.

The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and moderately spacious. At night, we dined at the Maharaja which was excellent. The servers were extremely helpful and the food was authentic and delicious. Afterwards, upon new year's arrival, there wasn't much going on at the hotel itself but it was nice watching fireworks at midnight from our room's balcony on the 19th floor.

Overall, I would rate our experience as a 4/5.

Room Tip: Provide smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pick a high floor to eliminate street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tee477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mostafa K, Manager at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton, We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. The nice detailed comment on the hotel team performance means a lot to the team

We would like to apologize for any inconveniences during the check in time.

Thank you for the great comments about our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,106
    677
    292
    103
    75
See reviews for
518
611
293
424
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

A wonderful hotel! Everything was perfect. More than a 5 star hotel. I'll definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

I stayed here with my husband for 5 nights in late November and both of us were impressed with the quality of the hotel and the efficiency and helpfulness of all the staff that we encountered.

Location
=======
The hotel is in a great location, just opposite the Egyptian Museum. Other reviewers have mentioned that the surroundings are noisy - it is a very busy city with lots of vehicles that are constantly beeping so noise is to be expected and for us, it was all part of the adventure!

Checking in/out
============
A very quick, efficient, and friendly checking in/out process. Faultless.

Staff
====
Very friendly and helpful staff - all of whom went out of their way to ensure everything was fine.

A couple of times we came back to our room after a day out, to find a cute animal had been made out of spare towels - see photos!

Whatever we needed help with, there was always someone to assist - with things such as directions, hiring a driver for days out, local information, etc. and everyone was extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

When the hotel manager heard (from one of other staff) that my husband was feeling a little under the weather on our last night, she rang our room to ask if there was anything she could do - send a doctor, send up a fruit basket, get medication etc. It was good to have that extra bit of service, which showed that the staff really cared about their guests.

Room
=====
Upon arrival we were asked if we wanted to pay to upgrade to an Executive room, which worked out at an £30 per night. The upgrade was definitely worthwhile - the room was very high up so we had fantastic views of the City, and the room was large and very well appointed with a large bed, a sofa, and lots of spare room. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bed linen was of a lovely quality and the room was very clean. We could not have asked for more.

I'd definitely recommend the upgrade - one of the benefits is access to the Executive Lounge which has complimentary drinks and nibbles and an all round view of the city.

Meals
=====
My husband and I are both vegetarian so had been worried in case we would have trouble finding things to eat but we need not have worried.

The buffet breakfast had a HUGE number of different things to choose from and all the food was fresh, replenished regularly, and delicious.

We ate every evening in the hotel - the Indian restaurant was very good - again, the food was fresh and delicious. We also ate in the Sky restaurant (I think it was called) and when the chef heard from the waiter that we are vegetarian, he came out of kitchen himself and said that he could cook us anything we wanted!

Security
=======
As mentioned by one of other reviewers, yes, there was security - a scanner that you had to walk through when entering the hotel, and if we returned to the hotel via taxi from a day out, the boot contents was checked by a guard and a dog but we didn't find this annoying or intrusive at all. Security checks were performed quickly and without fuss and they didn't hold us up.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isobel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

The nice detailed comment on the hotel team performance means a lot to the team. We will convey your favorable comment to each Department .

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

It has the friendliest n most courteous staff of any Hilton. Very convenient location. The food is just amazing. Highly recommend it for family getaway. Can't say enough about the location as it is right across the street from the Meuseum.

Room Tip: Good value when u get access to the lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, The Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor and for the recommendation of the hotel.

We are glad to know of your satisfaction during your stay with us. The nice comment on the hotel location and team performance is much appreciated, We will convey your favorable comment to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

very good location at city center
steps from egyptain museum and down town
fabulous view from my room no.2009 on river nile from where i can see pyramids ,citadel, cairo tower ,opera house and for sure superb nile view
very polite stuff
delicious breakfast ( with alot of varieties ) at terrace restaurant with wonderful view of the nile
checked in early at 8:30 am
very clean spacious room with fabulous view
comfortable beds

negatives :
small balcony
noise from the street inspite of thick glass window ( ask for a room in high floor as much as u can
its really an experience to remember

Room Tip: higher floors to avoid the noisy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ahmedezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your nice comment and recommendation to the hotel location, the breakfast and the hotel team and we will convey your comment to them.

However, we would like to apologize for the outside noise which is out of our control.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

So far amazing Hotel, and the staff there very helpful, and friendly , The Nile view there so lovely, smoothly check-in and check-out , and i need to thanks shimaa ( front office team ) she's welcomed us with great way. and Mrs Hoda Abdulla from room service team also She is very friendly

Room Tip: The hotel location in the heart oh the city, Higher floors have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BesharaAbdelMalak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

The nice comment on the hotel team performance, specially Shimaa at the Front Desk and Hoda at the Room Service means a lot to the team. We will convey your favorable comment to each one of them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hurghada, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

my accommodation at Hilton Ramses was excellent actually and the staff really know the real meaning of how to deliver a five star customer service they were fabulous and friendly and the view was marvelous really i'm so pleased with my accommodation and i promise that i will come again and recommend this hotel to all my friends

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Reham Osama K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your nice comment and recommendation to the hotel and its team and we will convey your comment to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

During my stay at Ramses Hilton I enjoyed a very nice Nile view from a clean room. The staff were lovely and helpful and the price was good. The only challenge was the traffic around the hotel and the noise in the night from the crowded streets outside the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Amr Mohmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your nice comment and recommendation to the hotel and its team and we will convey your comment to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
1.1 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#10 of 139 in Cairo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
0.8 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
0.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramses Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramses Hilton

Property: Ramses Hilton
Address: 1115 Cornish El Nile, Cairo 12344 , Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cairo
#9 Business Hotel in Cairo
#9 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#11 Best Value Hotel in Cairo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramses Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 771
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ramses Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramses Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Ramses
Hilton Cairo
Cairo Hilton
Ramses Hilton Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing