We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experiance”
Review of Ramses Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramses Hilton
Ranked #14 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014

It was great experience I had during my stay in Ramses Hilton. The treatment, the hospitality, the respect i receive from all staff was great. I have decided to keep this Hotel as my first choice hotel for all my trips Cairo city.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nabil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We have read your comment and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

The nice detailed comment on the hotel location and team performance means a lot to us. We appreciate your recommendation of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,454)
There are newer reviews for Ramses Hilton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,167 - 1,173 of 2,454 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

Staff was cordial and helpful. Amenities were good, except no free internet in rooms. The location of the hotel is excellent. It is easy to shop, visit local sceneries, walk along the Nile. Everything is close by.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sowsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are glad to know how satisfied you were during your stay with us.

Thank you for the nice comment and recommendation for the hotel and its team performance,

As for your comment on the internet connection charges, please be informed that the internet services in most of the hotels in Egypt are provided through a third party supplier. Therefore, the internet prices are pre set through the supplier which should be on the same level of all five star hotels in Egypt.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Need meager improvement rooms furnishing need a lot of upgrading or replacing, towels very old bed sheets old bellows old some people smoking in the elevators I been going to this hotel for 20 years, this was the worst

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Labib Deeb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Ramses Hilton.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us through this review. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests as we constantly strive to achieve the highest service and quality standards.

Please accept our sincere apology that we were not able to meet your expectations due to the service standard that were provided to you during your stay. With great concern we have read and discussed your comments with the concerned Managers.

We would like to inform you that our planned renovation project has been delayed many times, due to the country situation which was not stable enough to get it done. However, this does not stop us from our regular maintenance schedule and small renovation projects.

We value you as a loyal guest to the property and we will do whatever it takes to keep our loyal guests.

With Kind Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My wife and I stayed twice at Hilton Ramses, two nights each during Feb 19-23. First time on the executive floor and the second time upgraded to a suite but on 19th floor. Much better room, but no complimentary water (big deal!)

Hotel is located across the Hwy to the National Museum overlooking the Nile. 10 min walk to downtown shopping. Property is a bit dated but in very good condition. Professional staff. K9 security was reassuring. Breakfast bar and service was excellent. Wish that sound proofing could be better, but it may be more due to the horn loving Cairo populace. The Hilton Mall with movie theaters next door provides an easy escape, although the place was deserted due to lack of tourists. We went out for a walk in the neighborhood at night and didn't feel unsafe, but would recommend it on only the street facing the Nile

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the Nile and Museum Don't forget to specify your smoking preferences and br...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hiltin Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for posting your comment on Tripadvisor and taking the time to let us know of your enjoyable experience at the Ramses Hilton.

It is indeed a pleasure to us to know how happy and satisfied of our service standard and the hotel location. Your favorable comment and recommendation of our team performance means a lot to us . We will convey your comment to the team.

As for the hotel condition, please note that the hotel will go through a renovation plan to satisfy all our guests' needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

i was stay at the hotel 2 days from 17/2 till 19/2 in Room number 2323. its very nice room.
Reception team very fast in check in and check out.
I was very happy in my short stay.
Thanks alot for all team in Ramses Hilton.
I will back again " En Shaa Allah ".

Room Tip: Restaurants is very good terras view very nice all staff very lovely and friendly
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MahmoudNegm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the team performance We will forward your comment to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

the staff at executive launge, espechially Khaled and Adel are exeptional! they went our of their way make me feel welcomed. thanks to both and others as well. And i would want that i am thankful to both of them. thanks Jihad

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gehad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the team performance, specially at the Executive Lounge. We will forward your comment to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

we stayed at the hotel 20 days,The staff were awesome, They were very helpful and very hospitable, starting from the Doorman,Security, Front desk, The Housekeeping, The Sheesha staff and restaurant staff THANK YOU!!,
Now i need to say something to the Hilton Company, PLEASE the hotel need a Facelift, The bathroom, the lobby area and restaurants those areas has been that way since the hotel was first open.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cairo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the team performance We will forward your comment to the team.

As for the hotel condition, please note that the hotel will go through a renovation plan to satisfy all our guests' needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.8 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
1.1 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#10 of 139 in Cairo
1,602 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramses Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramses Hilton

Address: Corniche El Nile 1115, Cairo 12344, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cairo
#9 Business Hotel in Cairo
#10 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#11 Best Value Hotel in Cairo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: £78 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramses Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 771
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramses Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramses Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Ramses
Hilton Cairo
Cairo Hilton
Ramses Hilton Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing