We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view!”
Review of Ramses Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramses Hilton
Ranked #15 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We pre-booked a transfer (via Cairo Airport Shuttle) which charged E£130 - about $15USD much cheaper than the hotel car and very good. The hotel itself is very imposing, a huge 30 story brutalist concrete behemoth. I love it. Security is very tight, taxis are checked and you have to go through an airport style security check to get into the lobby but the staff are extremely friendly.

The interior of the hotel could probably be described as 'faded grandeur' glitzy gold and marble abound. Check in staff were extremely friendly (as is the Egyptian way) and we were given room 2513 (I think) it was a spacious room on the executive floor with an astounding view of the Nile, Pyramids in the far distance, the Egyptian Museum and Tahir Square. Everything was clean and worked perfectly. The constant beeping of traffic died down at night and added to the Cairo experience, with the balcony doors closed the noise was barely noticeable at all.

Breakfast was good, a large selection and attentive staff, the pastries are really amazing and it's the first breakfast buffet I've been to that features a chocolate fountain!

The hotel is well located, we walked a lot but taxis were readily available outside the gates. Overall a very positive experience. You can kind of tell that this place is getting on, my understanding is that it was due a refurb that was delayed because of the political instability but it was an excellent base to explore Cairo and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: Higher the better and try to get a Nile view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton, We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

The nice and detailed comment on the hotel location, the breakfast and the team performance means a lot to the team. We will forward your appreciation to all of them.

We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,222 - 1,228 of 2,553 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

People should come to Cairo and stay here, great service, employees make you feel like a Pharaoh, the room is clean and restaurant excellent, a bit noisy if the balcony door is opened but not a big deal, the view of the Nile from your room or the Terrace restaurant are very nice. across the street from the Cairo museum.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank otsolvere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

The nice comment on the hotel team performance means a lot to them and we will forward your appreciation with many thanks.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I've had the chance to stay at Hilton Ramsis last week, the service by the staff was outstanding - attentive, cheerful, and enthusiastic. The hospitality of the hotel staff was excellent and overall all was good. Thank you

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fadyy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton, We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your nice comment on the team performance and will forward your comment to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

the view was great i sow the pyramids,the Nile and the castle
the food was very good and the services was excellent they were helpful and smiley
the lounge also was nice the view and the food and the services too

Room Tip: higher floors have less a/c unit noise and great view EXECUTIVE ROOM HAS ACCESS FOR THE LOUNGE
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are glad to know of your satisfaction during your stay with us.

Thank you for the nice comment on the hotel location, cleanliness and service standard.

Your appreciation of the team effort means a lot to us. We will convey your comment to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The hospitality of the hotel staff was excellent and overall all was ok except few things. I would like to mention them . I think a kettle should be added to every room like other hotels do now. Also for breakfast service, as I already paid bed and breakfast so if I cannot go down to have my breakfast in terrace so it can be sent to my room by adding extra charge for the service of taking it up not paying for the whole breakfast again . Otherwise it was a nice stay

Room Tip: Higher floors have a good view and less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moustafa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Managwement at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We always strive to ensure all our guests are satisfied and well taken care of.

As for your comment on the Tea/Coffee making in the room, please note that they are available upon guest request, free of charge, through the Room Service Department.

Concerning the breakfast in- room service, please note that our Room Service Department is glad to provide you with its own and very special menu which contains a multiple choice of items. However, your suggestion is pleasantly forwarded to the concerned manager for consideration.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I've had the chance to stay at Hilton Hotels in Las Vegas and Waikiki and this was by far the best experience I've had. They may not have had penguins and beaches, but the service by the staff was outstanding - attentive, cheerful, and enthusiastic.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sharon S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are glad to know of your satisfaction during your stay with us.

Thank you for the nice comment on the hotel service standard and team efforts. Your appreciation of the team efforts is very much appreciated and it will be conveyed to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The property is Excellent for business travelers.
hotel is located very centrally and easy to reach business places.

The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The view is amazing for rooms with nile river view.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Nile river offer amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikasmotwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are glad to know of your satisfaction during your stay with us.

Thank you for the nice comment on the hotel location, cleanliness and service standard.

Your appreciation of the team effort will be conveyed with pleasure.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.1 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 138 in Cairo
1,654 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
1.3 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramses Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramses Hilton

Address: Corniche El Nile 1115, Cairo 12344, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cairo
#9 Business Hotel in Cairo
#10 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#13 Best Value Hotel in Cairo
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: £74 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramses Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 771
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Splitty, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramses Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramses Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Ramses
Hilton Cairo
Cairo Hilton
Ramses Hilton Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing