We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a magnificent stay”
Review of Ramses Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramses Hilton
Ranked #16 of 144 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My stay was excellent and the staff was very helpful & attentive and they welcomed me very warmly and because of them I was feel that the hotel was my second home , I would like to thank Nevine from the guest relation and symaa from the FO & the main restaurant manager as they were very helpful & hospitable with me

Room Tip: Deluxe room 2018
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dina_adel7487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor. It makes us happy to ensure all our guests are always welcomed and cared for.

We appreciate your nice comment on the team performance, specially Nevine and Shaimaa the Front Desk and the Food and Beverage team.

We look forward to welcoming you to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,283 - 1,289 of 2,661 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

Clean fresh rooms.. very helpful staff, Great location nice programs in the evening, for me as i was in business trip i did not use all the facilities, so i can't judge all , but seems all is great. i would love to come back to the same hotel every time i visit Cairo.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank sakhaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, HIlton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We have read your comment and we are glad to know of your satisfaction during your stay.

We appreciate your nice comment on the team performance and thank you for your recommendation of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Hotel location excellent, close proximity to Cairo Museum, street bazaar etc. The staff were very friendly and hospitable. Room furnishing were bit aged . Room size perfect. Suggested to have room refurbished.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Hamid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from the Ramses Hilton.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us through this review.

We greatly appreciate your nice comment on the team performance, the hotel location and the service standard.

We would like to inform you that our planned Master Plan renovation project has been delayed many times, due to the country situation which was not stable enough to get it done. However, this does not stop us from our regular maintenance schedule and small renovation projects.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton.

With Kind Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This hotel was wonderful. We had exceptional service, location, price, and an over all fabulous time at the Ramsus Hilton Hotel in Cairo. Our hotel view was phenomenal and looked over the Nile river and all of the Cairo and Giza area. The staff were absolutely superb in service and accommodation with our needs. As two female travelers, it was always wonderful to return "home" for the evening with a welcoming smile and hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Ladies,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the team performance We will forward your comment to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

It was a very good experience having dinner while looking at the great city of Cairo from a very high floor, with a magnificent view. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and professional. I really loved having dinner there with my beloved husband.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eldosokyjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know of your satisfaction with the team performance, specially at the Windows on the World Restaurant. We will forward your comment to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Wow, what a great property! The location is very convenient (just minutes from downtown). Make sure you upgrade or book to the executive floor because the views are great and the staff is AMAZING!!! Private check-in area on the 26 floor by Nevin (friendly and beautiful). Offered drinks upon arrival. The rooms are a bit older but well kept and have great views of the Nile. Executive Lounge.... WOW!!! Raouf and his team was amazing! It was pretty consistent... the service of the Executive Level Team was very attentive, friendly and memorable.... and will be back! Thank you to everyone that makes this hotel such an amazing property to stay at.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the team performance specially Nevin and Raouf at the Executive Floors. We will forward your comment to the them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Excellent service especially for the executive floor, the emlpoyees are very helpful and always smiling. However internet access must be made complimentary for the executive clients or for this floor. Overall the stay was a pleasant memorable experience due to the warm caring nature of each employee.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor and for your recommendation.

We have read your nice comment on the he team performance and we are pleased that you enjoyed the service standard.

As for your comment on the internet connection charges, please be informed that the internet services in most of the hotels in Egypt are provided through a third party supplier. Therefore, the internet prices are pre set through the supplier which should be on the same level of all five star hotels in Egypt.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.8 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
1.1 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#10 of 144 in Cairo
1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
1.3 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramses Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramses Hilton

Address: Corniche El Nile 1115, Cairo 12344, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cairo
#9 Business Hotel in Cairo
#10 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#13 Best Value Hotel in Cairo
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: £70 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramses Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 771
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramses Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramses Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Ramses
Hilton Cairo
Cairo Hilton
Ramses Hilton Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing