We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was amazing.”
Review of Ramses Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramses Hilton
Ranked #15 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Everything was amazing at the hotel but only the noise of the street was so high & i couldn't sleep easily all the nights even by staying in a high floor. Also I wished if they had an open buffet for the dinner in the restaurant instead of the A La Carte.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are very glad to know of your satisfaction during your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the team performance which means a lot to us.

However, please accept our sincere apology for the outside noise which is out of our control.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,096 - 1,102 of 2,499 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

I arrived in Egypt July 1, 2013... only then did I hear murmurings of some 'government protests' .. We all know what that ended up being, and so I made a last minute decision to re-book my hotel at the Hilton, as I imagined it'd have more security.

Indeed, it does. And the hotel is a bit of a city unto itself. There are about 5 restaurants on-site, and a few small stores. This came in very handy since I was mostly sequestered in the hotel due to the situation outside.

I won't go into all the details about that situation, but what I will say is that the hotel was amazing. The room was perfect, the staff were helpful and accommodating, the food was great -- ESPECIALLY the breakfast where the fresh baked chocolate chunk muffins are literally the best muffins I've ever tasted in my life! The breakfast buffet is indeed huge and they will also cook crepes/waffles for you on the spot.

The location is also great if you like being close to Tahrir Square / The Egyptian Museum.

I'll definitely come back to Cairo one day, and when I do I hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seputus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We have read your comment and we are pleased to know of your satisfaction during your stay.

We would like to thank you for your appreciation of the team efforts and hotel recommendation. Your comment will be forwarded to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It was a great stay @ Hilton Ramses, all of them (team and management) they are doing a great efforts to make my stay as i would like, Room is very clean, Reception team very helpful, Security team very supportive and F&B team showing us their hospitality. Thanks again for the great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank SteveMario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We have read your comment and we are pleased to know of your satisfaction during your stay.

Your appreciation of the team efforts and your hotel recommendation mean a lot to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I would like to share with all of you how much i loved my stay at Ramses Hilton. What a location that overlooks the Nile River. The hospitality of the employees from the door up to the room. Definately i will return again and enjoy my next vacation there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Shady Raouf E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We have read your comment and we are glad to know of your satisfaction during your stay.

We would like to thank you for your appreciation of the team efforts and hotel recommendation. Your comment will be forwarded to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My family and I stayed at the "Executive Floor ". The rooms were spacious and had a spectacular view of the River Nile with a magnificent atmosphere.We had a quick service for check-in and check-out at the special front desk.Our stay was comfortable and enjoyable; thanks to the friendly and professional staff.

Room Tip: "Higher floors have less street noise and more sightseeing view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waleed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton, We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. The nice comment on the hotel team performance, specially at the Executive Floors, is very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I have stayed there between May 31st. and June 3rd. The hotel is fantastic, excellent view, great location and amazing service. I would like to thank Front Office, reservations, and Food & Beverages teams for making the event very successful (El Gamal from banquet did a great job). Never miss having dinner at windows on the world roof top restaurant. Food is delicious and service is excellent. Special thanks to Waseem, Essam, and Amr.

Room Tip: Upgrade your booking to Nile view or executive floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mostafa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

The nice comment on the hotel team performance, specially Mahmoud El Gamal from Banquet Operation, is very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

special thanks goes to the staff in the breakfast and all the front desk they make my stay wow and the house keeping staff and parking staff speciallyr and all of them are friendly lovely and always smiling

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. The nice comment on the hotel team performance means a lot to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.8 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
0.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 139 in Cairo
1,631 reviews
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramses Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramses Hilton

Address: Corniche El Nile 1115, Cairo 12344, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cairo
#9 Business Hotel in Cairo
#10 Best Value Hotel in Cairo
#10 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: £75 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramses Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 771
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Expedia, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramses Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramses Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Ramses
Hilton Cairo
Cairo Hilton
Ramses Hilton Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing