We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff try their best but Rooms need Upgrade”
Review of Ramses Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramses Hilton
Ranked #16 of 141 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Note the Room quality you expect from a Hilton. Hotel overlooks the Nile from one side. The other side overlooks a run-down area of Cairo. Hotel is in Tahrir Square. Very Busy and Noisy Area. Even on the 28th floor you could still hear the noise on the street.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 406essamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our team appreciates your feedback very much, which is a great tool for more progress and success. We will always ensure our guests satisfaction and loyalty and feeling that Hilton is their home away from home.

Thank you for your nice comment on our team performance. We will convey your comment to them.

However, we would like to apologize for the outside noise which is out of our control.

Moreover, as for the hotel condition, please note that the hotel will soon go through a master plan of renovation to satisfy all our guests' needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,157 - 1,163 of 2,622 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

A beautiful place in central Cairo,,,
Is great for a business (full business services),
or a comfortable fun family vacation (offers many restaurants withen the hotel and close to the city shopping center & Gym) ...In addition to the amazing views of Cairo and Nile river...

With great service..

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkasaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We have read your comment and we are very pleased to know of your satisfaction during your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the team performance and we will forward your comment to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

i do like this hotel it's the best service you can get and food is so good there especially the Indian restaurant the the rooms is clean and the bath also. i do like the stay there also i do recommend to try the hotel i will always will stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ayaad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We have read your comment and we are very pleased to know of your satisfaction during your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the service standard, specially at the Indian Restaurant. We will forward your comment to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The Ramses is a very nice, old school hotel. The staff are all amazing. Absolutely you must upgrade to one of the top floors. I was on the 25th. The view makes it all worth it! One of the best anywhere let alone Cairo. The hotel is right next to the National Museum of Egyptian Antiquities. A room where you can see the museum from the top floors is an even better view. You can see the pyramids in the distance, the Citadel, the museum, the Nile, everything. A few other reviewers have said the museum is dated or needs renovation. This is a bit misleading as others have also clarified. It is an older property but everything is meticulously well maintained. To me in need of renovation means stained carpet, dinged walls, chipped tiles, carpet coming up, etc. None of this is present at this hotel. Everything is in perfect condition, although you can tell the property has a very old school aura. The gym is nice, notice the waiting area/reception for the spa and health club. It is so old school and old fashioned it is downright charming in its datedness. It's retro time warp. You'll see what I mean.

I said I would only stay here a few nights then sample another hotel. I loved it here so much I never left to try anywhere else during my stay. Of course when you upgrade to a better room on the top floor, you get access to the Executive Lounge. There is a FREE happy hour with hot and cold appetizers with free alcoholic and non alcoholic beverages. What a great time.

The front desk can help you with anything you want. I loved walking around the environs of where ever I stay. Here you just can't. The hotel is enclosed by a bus station, a major road interchange with flyovers everywhere, and of course the Nile River hems it in. You have to get in a taxi the minute you step out to get anywhere.

Another important thing to consider when selecting rooms. The boats on the Nile at night have loud music playing. Even staying high up you can still hear them. But the higher you are the less worse it is. This was a very nice place to stay despite the constraints of the hotel's location.

I paid extra and got breakfast and internet included. When I arrived, I had a reservation through the Hilton website via booking.com. But it didn't show up on their system. I had to go to the business center to bring up a booking number, which led them to my reservation. But I had to give all the payment information again. It seems whenever I make a hotel reservation online 75 percent of the time they never have it. Oh well. The hotel has very good security. Adil on the 25th floor is amazing at taking care of his rooms. He smiles and seems so happy with a hard and thankless job. Room service is prompt, service with a smile and good food. Come to Egypt before the crowds return! Breakfast has great omelettes, great hot muffins, and attentive service. The people here take pride in their work. This hotel deserves its place in the to ten hotels of Cairo.

Room Tip: Top floors, no question.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank desertdiablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mostafa K, Front Office Manager at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are very glad to know of your satisfaction during your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the team performance, mentioning them name by name, which means a lot to us.

We would like to thank you for the great feedback about old school assuring you that hotel management are planning for a Master Plan for the place for more enhancements adding more to the place to be even more convenient.

We are working closely with our colleagues at the sales department to assure that all online bookings are reviewed on daily bases and please accept our sincere apology for any inconveniences that might caused.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The view of the Nile at night is wonderful at night, the food was very good, the staff warm, friendly and ready to help, the price was fine and except for one time when I was given a room that smelled of tobacco it was fine. I needed a room for work and found it easier to use the business center, which, while the staff were friendly and eager to help, was a bit small. I would return here, primarily because of the people.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Wiilmer Jerald V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mostafa K, Front Office Manager at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are very glad to know of your satisfaction during your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the team performance.

We would like to apologize for any inconveniences cause due to the room smell and work area space.

For your coming stays we will be more than glad to offer you a wide variety of rooms which have a proper work space assuring you that our team will spare no efforts to make your coming stays enjoyable and remarkable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I recommend this hotel for everyone as it's in an amazing location with great views on the river Nile and fabulous service.... Food is nice.... have no problems during the stay.... great for business purpose also as it's near from everywhere in cairo.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mostafa K, Front Office Manager at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

The nice comment on the hotel team performance is very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

First i would like to thank all the hotel management Mostafa Khalaf,Hala El Sheikh & Manal Fouad also the 26th Floor reception & Executive lounge staff they are wonderfull with their hospitality and extraordinary service Noha,Fatma & Nevin.
Adel El Bibany,Mostafa,Hassan,Tamer,Hosny & Khaled the lounge staff.
This hotel has the best staff who made me always returning back to this hotel.
Again I would like to thank you all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Basheer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are very glad to know of your satisfaction during your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the team performance, mentioning them name by name, which means a lot to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.1 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#10 of 141 in Cairo
1,723 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
1.3 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramses Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramses Hilton

Address: Corniche El Nile 1115, Cairo 12344, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cairo
#9 Business Hotel in Cairo
#10 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: £72 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramses Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 771
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramses Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramses Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Ramses
Hilton Cairo
Cairo Hilton
Ramses Hilton Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing