We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was good”
Review of Ramses Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramses Hilton
Ranked #13 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“it was good”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

i stayed for one night, it was clean the Breakfast Buffet was good and the service also. the location is right near the Nile. the Bathrooms needs renovation the hotel was the first to open in cairo. its time to renovate the bathrooms

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. The nice comment on the hotel team performance means a lot to us.

As for your comment on the hotel condition, please note that the hotel will soon go through a renovation plan to satisfy all our guests' needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,198
    717
    310
    110
    84
See reviews for
571
658
318
439
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

As other reviewers have noted, the hotel could use a physical refresh. But the service from the staff is so amazing, that it makes up for any shortfalls.

Egypt is hurting for tourists and business travelers, and this hotel has made it clear to everyone who comes into contact with a guest to do what ever it takes to delight the customer. We have had a few minor requests or problems, as one does when traveling. In every case, the staff (and the managers) have gone way beyond our expectations in meeting our requests.

Plus, as examples: The room staff makes animal sculptures out of towels and puts them on the bed! The concierge dashes out to a store to get me birthday candles! It's a new standard of service for us.

Additionally:
The top floor restaurant has amazing views -and superb service
The indian restaurant has really excellent food -and superb service
The bar/pub has great bangers and mash -and superb service

You get my point.

Do I wish they could make the whole hotel smoke-free? Do I wish that every car in the city didn't honk its horn continuously? Yes, but the hotel does everything it can to please its guests.

Room Tip: Nile view is spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Global-Villagerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on TripAdvisor.

The nice comment on the hotel team performance is appreciated . We will convey your comment to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My family and I had a beautiful stay at the Ramses Hilton. It has a central location close to everything, and overseeing the Nile. The "Window to the world" restaurant serves delicious food with an ecstatic view.

Room Tip: Wifi is per device not per room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahrous K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton, We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

The nice comment and recommendation for the (Windows on the World Restaurant) mean a lot to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband & I were attending a family wedding at the hotel main ballroom and stayed in a king room at the Executive floor. We experience the genuine hospitality from the moment we handed our car to the valet parking at the hotel entrance; sincere greeting, professional luggage handling, swift check-in. The room had a breath-taking nile view, actually the entire hotel is cleverly located to ensure a maginficent Nile view. While few comments might address the hotel need of renovation in some areas still I am confident all comments must highly praise the excellent food, professional service and cheerful staff in all areas. Ramsis Hilton geniune hospitality is the key for a wonderfuly stay by the charming Nile.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maha959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are very glad to know of your satisfaction during your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We would like to express our gratitude for appreciating the team performance and we are glad to know of your enjoyment during the wedding event. We will convey your comment to the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I had quite an experience over there especially at their Amazing"Top Of The World" Restaurant where I had a delicious dinner of Salmon with vegetables. The guitarist was a real professional. He even came and asked us what we would like to hear and I chose Andy Williams"Yesterday":) The view up there is MAGICAL. The service is nothing but the best. I was rather surprised it was a bit empty on that day as their was an oriental band downstairs and a loud cafe'. I prefer the rather peaceful setting of soft music and a lovely view.

Room Tip: Choose room views facing the beautiful River Nile
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your dinner at the Windows on the World Restaurant while listening to your favorite song.

We appreciate your nice comment on the team performance and we will forward it to all of them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stay in hilton hotels often because of their Hhoners program. This hilton was a huge let down, the executive level staff were great. However, the staff in the reception and security were very rude and unhelpful. The hotel is in desperate need of a revamp, the rooms are something out of an early 90's magazine.
If I was to return to Cair anytime soon I would choose a different hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. Our team appreciates your feedback very much, which is a great tool for more progress and success.

However, we have noticed your dissatisaction for some service standards which were not up to your exprctation. Pease accept our sincere apology and note that your comment is discussed with the concerned managers.

As for the hotel security procedures, we apologize if our strict measurements were a disappointment to you. However, our aim is to ensure that all our guests feel safe and secure.

Concerning the hotel condition, kindly note that the hotel will soon go through a renovation plan to satisfy all our guests' needs.

We are proud of having you as our valued Hilton Hhonors guest and sincerely hope that what happened will not prevent you from staying with us again.

We Look forward to welcoming you back and giving us another chance to prove to you the Hilton hospitality.

In the meantime, if we can be of any assistance or any requirement, please do not hesitate to contact us on: ramses @ hilton.com.

Kind Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The rooms are comfortable and good for relaxing after a day in chaotic Cairo. The Breakfast buffet is marvellous. The bar offers a good selection of wine. The staff is very friendly and aware. The security procedures at the entrance are a bit disturbing.

Room Tip: definetly in the direction of the river Nile - the best view you can imagine
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jens N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton, We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

The nice comment and recommendation for the hotel are very much appreciated.

However, we would like to apologize if the Security procedures seemed strict to you. It is our role to ensure all guests at Hilton feel safe and secure.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
1.1 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 138 in Cairo
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
0.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
1.3 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramses Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramses Hilton

Property: Ramses Hilton
Address: 1115 Cornish El Nile, Cairo 12344, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cairo
#9 Business Hotel in Cairo
#10 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#12 Best Value Hotel in Cairo
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramses Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 771
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramses Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramses Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Ramses
Hilton Cairo
Cairo Hilton
Ramses Hilton Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing