We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Well-Appointed, but Historic (read as older)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip
Ranked #26 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Reno, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Clean, Well-Appointed, but Historic (read as older)”
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We chose the hotel because of its proximity to the airport, but were very pleasantly surprised by the clean and well-appointed rooms and lovely lobby area. The hotel has a free shuttle bus to and from the airport if you call or email in advance. The view from our balcony (we took the optional upgrade to the Executive Floor) was toward a run down part of Cairo. Very helpful staff and nice Executive Lounge with great buffet. It may not be 5-Star by world standards, but it is a classic hotel that deserves you business. The restaurant offers were very nice, including the traditional Egyptian sushi bar with English football on TV and musak serenades by Frank Sinatra and Engelbert Humperdink. What could say, Egypt better? :-) The sushi was very good quality at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    189
    55
    16
    30
See reviews for
106
106
49
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North America
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

My job takes me from place to place, and I have stayed in several Cairo hotels over the years, but the Concorde El Salam was a wonderful surprise!! The hotel is beautiful and was immaculate!! The staff was friendly and they were more than willing to go the extra mile to help us with a car to get where we wanted to go. The car rate was reasonable and our driver was pleasant and chatty!! The hotel was booked for me by a local tour company, who I do frequent business with, and they were right on the money with the Concorde El Salam!! I have now recommended this hotel to other travellers and will continue to do so!! Thank you so much for a fantastic stay, and I look forward to seeing you in the future!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are great!! Beautiful pool view and entertainment at night can be seen f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRV11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Met at the Airport and taken to the Hotel which was close to the Airport and an oasis of calm compared with the roads outside. Room large and comfortable. Staff very helpful. Very nice Cafe/Bistro next door. I was on business but a good location to mix business and some R&R
Internet connection a little hit a miss!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brightonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Everything is grate about this hotel except for the most important - free wifi in the rooms and the whole hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teppka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

About 30 of us flew out from Ireland to attend a family wedding. We stayed in Concorde El Salem for a week. Everyone we met in the hotel was so friendly and helpful. The accomadation was immaculate and well maintained. The outdoor pool area was very relaxing and enjoyable. The food was lovely and catered for every need, whether we wanted to try Egyptian cuisine or Italian delight the choice was vast.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMaryShannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2011

A lovely hotel in Cairo. There was a large group of us all out in Cairo for a wedding and this hotel was perfect for us. The food seemed quite reasonable and the staff were very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eimear_belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The Concorde experience could not have been better. A friendly welcome and dedicated staff made our stay and that of our large group of 30+ who had travelled from Ireland and Australia for our daughter's wedding, a most memorable trip to Egypt. We would especially like to thank front desk staff the manager and assistant manager for their attention to detail.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenShaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
3.1 mi away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#2 of 138 in Cairo
1,253 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo
2.8 mi away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Le Meridien Heliopolis
Le Meridien Heliopolis
#33 of 138 in Cairo
486 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip

Property: Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip
Address: 69 Abdel Hamid Badawi Street, Heliopolis, Cairo 5614, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#11 Best Value Hotel in Cairo
#16 Business Hotel in Cairo
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#19 Family Hotel in Cairo
#22 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fashionable suburb of Heliopolis, 10 minutes from Cairo International airport, 10 minutes from the Cairo International Conference center and 25 minutes from the city center with courtesy hotel shuttle. Georgian style hotel of architecture boasting all leisure facilities including tennis courts, glazed squash courts, equestrian club & business center. 320 spacious rooms with 18 suites and 14 individual pool side rooms, Executive floor including business advantage rooms, Executive lounge and butler service. All rooms & public areas have broadband internet access with free WiFi technology, IP telephone with voice mail, data port. All rooms with 32-Inch LCD TV. 11 fully equipped meeting rooms accommodating up to 500 people. All rooms feature the latest audiovisual equipment, fax and computer facilities. Fitness & Health Club fully equipped with cardiovascular equipment for total body workouts. The Spa sauna, Jacuzzi , hammam and professional massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde El Salam Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing