We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$115
US$110
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$220
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Cairo(Cairo)
US$165
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramses Hilton(Cairo)
US$141
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$170
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$93
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$189
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$15
US$14
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
252
214
59
17
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
214
59
17
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportpool viewsushi baritalian restaurantroom facingshuttle busexecutive flooran early flightroom servicerooms are bigrooms are cleanbusiness tripshort staycity viewegyptian museumfestarosso
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed here from 10th Sept and loved this hotel. We booked into executive rooms with our three kids and rooms were great. We ate at the executive club where we were treated to exceptional service from Nora. This was included in our room rate.

Pool area is also great. We booked in through executive club on 2nd floor and found them very friendly. Only disappointment was not getting newspaper every morning as promised. We decided to stay here as it is way off main road and close to airport so we would have easy access in case of any problems with demonstrations. We then booked day trip to pyramids and took free shuttle to Cairo museum and taxi back. Very enjoyable and easy as pie!!

Room Tip: Get an executive room and take advantage of meals and drinks from executive club.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 231DebB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SakinaSa, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Greetings from the Sunny Cairo.
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the level of service offered by our staff especially Ms. Noura.

It is very rewarding and motivating to know that we have consistently managed to meet your expectation.

On behalf of the whole team at the Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo, I look forward to welcoming you the next time you are in Egypt.

Sincerely
Sakina AKKA
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

The frontdesk staff was very arrogant and treated us as we were not really welcome, the security staff was very arrogant as well. The staff in the restaurant was terrible. We travel a lot and never we're we treated worse!!!!! I would never go back to this hotel ever....

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Metteemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SakinaSa, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo following your recent stay with us.

Our goal is to anticipate and exceed our guests' expectations, and it is through your positive and constructive feedback that we are able to constantly strive to improve our products and facilities.

I am sorry to learn about the shortfalls accrued during your stay, but please rest assured that your comment had been taken seriously in consideration by the hotel’s Management.

Once again, please receive my heartfelt thanks and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely
Sakina AKKA
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

It was already three years back I was at this marvelous hotel.
The hotel is still a wonderful and warm place to be.
Also the staff is very friendly and some of them recognized me after three years.
Also in the evenings always something happens, most of the time Egyptian weddings. Nice to watch and experience.
This hotel is an Mediterranean oasis in the huzzle and buzzle of Cairo.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank Marcel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sakina A, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Warm Greetings from Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo.

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking time to share your experience with the readers of Tripadvisor


We are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the level of service offered by our staff.

Our very best regards from Cairo from the entire hotel team and we do look forward welcoming you with us again in the near future.

Sincerely

Sakina AKKA
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Close to airport, my wife and i booked the business package which included airport valet service. We were met airside by valet who organised visas, passage through customs, luggage and shuttle to hotel.

Poolside club room was well appointed, breakfast buffet limited, staff are not polished but try very hard and will do all theycan to help.

Abou ouf restaurant- enjoy traditional food's and puff on shisha.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sakina A, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you were pleased with the facilities and the level of service offered by the hotel.

And thank you for your feedback about the food variety that would be taken in consideration to improve our products and facilities.

Once again, please receive my heartfelt thanks and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely
Sakina AKKA
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I stayed at the hotel last May with my family. Perfectly located close to the airport and yet in calm area next to parks. Rooms are very clean, beds and pillows very comfortable, excellent breakfast, and excellent service.We got a free shuttle to and from airport, excellent driver very polite and helpful, in general hotel staff are all very helpful. Upper floor rooms quieter, avoid being close to lobby because of possible marriage parties. The Egyptian restaurant is the best I have ever seen in Egypt, authentic traditional Egyptian food deliciously cooked, the Molokheya meal and Om Ali desert are incredible!

Room Tip: Room on higher floor are quieter
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mtltravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sakina A, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Warm Greetings from Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo.

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking time to share your experience with the readers of Trip advisor

On behalf of my colleagues we are grateful for the above kind words. It is delightful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also so glad you liked "Abou Aouf" restaurant .

Sincerely

Sakina AKKA
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews