We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramses Hilton(Cairo)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien Cairo Airport(Cairo)
US$171
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo(Cairo)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
259
218
60
19
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
218
60
19
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportpool viewsushi baritalian restaurantroom facingshuttle busexecutive flooran early flightroom servicerooms are bigrooms are cleanbusiness tripshort staycity viewegyptian museumfestarosso
Filter
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2009

We had a lovely time here - the hotel was lovely, the room was spacious and the beds were comfortable! The food was fabulous, we were enjoying Sea Bass for lunch and a choice of everything you can imagine in the evening every night, we ate in the Italian on Valentines night and had a gorgeous gourmet meal, fois gras, lobster tail - yummy! The beach was clean and sandy with a jetty to the sea for snorkelling and the pool area was also fabulous, the staff were all lovely, attentive and efficient... We will return...

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirenrising69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2009

We stayed in this hotel purely because we needed a place to sleep after returning late from Luxor, and prior to an early departure to Amman. We thought we'd choose a more expensive, but quieter, hotel in closer proximity to the airport than in downtown Cairo, hoping to maximise our sleep. Sadly, it was only more expensive, being neither close nor quiet.
The hotel shuttle never arrived. After battling the hordes of cabbies, we wrangled our way out of the airport and to the hotel. Not close to the airport. And busy.
Upon arrival we wearily pleaded for a quiet room; we were enthusiastically assured that "we would be very happy with the quietest room in the hotel". Sadly this was not the case. We managed a total of 2 hours sleep due to the incessant thumping of techno dance music, ostensibly from a subdued wedding party that was due to finish at midnight. At 3 am the room was still reverberating. Multiple calls to reception were of no avail; rather they were exercises in inducing malignant hypertension with the attendant risk of seizure activity. After being assured we'd be rang back, we never were. When following this up, we were laughed at. In response to the complete denial of any noise in the hotel whatsoever, and after declining a request to visit our room to satisfy themselves that we were indeed not suffering auditory hallucinations, the phone line again went dead, leaving us in an acoustic hell-hole.
Upon checking out at 5am we were asked if we enjoyed our stay. Upon stating that we were incredibly annoyed as the hotel failed the most basic requirement of such an establishment (i.e. the provision of a place to sleep), we received a "excellent, we hope to see you again". Hopeless.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichoMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2009

We were greeted by a hotel representative at the airport. You need to advise the reservations team of your arrival date and time. The hotel runs an airport shuttle service that departs every hour on the hour. The shuttle also goes to the Egyptian museum 3 times a day.
The hotel staff were absolutely amazing, very friendly and helpful. Our room was very spacious and clean. We stayed for 4 nights in an Executive room and took advantage of a sumptous breakfast buffet every morning. They serve tea and snacks from 3-5pm everyday and between 7-9pm all alcohol at the lounge is free together with the finger food. They provide you with free bottled water and non alcoholic drinks throughout the day.
It is true that the hotel is far away from the main attractions, but we went on tours and maximised our days so that we did not have to go to the city everyday. After spending a day in the bustling madness of Cairo markets and traffic, it was a relief to head back to the tranquility of the hotel. The rest of our stay was spent by the poolside.
The hotel has many amenities like the fitness centre, swimming pool, casino, cinema, horse riding etc. There is live entertainment every night, we watched some Hawaiian dancers and even witnessed a traditional Egyptian wedding reception!
It was a shame that the pool closed at sunset (around 8pm) as there are no lifeguards on duty hence a late night swim is not possible.
Overall, I thought this was a fantastic hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
There is a little gem I thought was worth mentioning...across the street from the main entrance to the hotel is a cafe called Beano's. They serve amazing cakes, coffees, shakes, fruit drinks and light meals at reasonable prices!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reshika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

We stayed in the hotel Concorde El Salam in Egypt. We stayed all inclusive. The service was excellent, the food was varied and nice, the room was lovely. The facilities the hotel had were excellent, sometimes we stayed by the pool and sometimes we stayed on the sun loungers that over looked the sea.
Just outside our hotel, a 5 minute walk away was a lovely shopping centre called Soho that also had evening entertainment.
The only bad thing about the holiday was the flight (first choice & Thomaon) the seats had very limited space...
All week we never saw a cloud in the sky....
One of the best holidays by far.
Sarah - Aylesbury, UK

Thank Sazzle65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

I stayed in Concorde El Salam in April. Stayed for 5 days in the Executive Suite to take advantage of the free drinks from 7pm till 9pm. It is great to have drinks, however the executive lounge has no atmosphere, sometimes not even music. But is well worth the free drinks as every glass of wine is around 10 egyptians. The food in all restaurants are simply delicious. Bedroom is not state of art, but air conditiner works beautifully and the housekeeping does a good job with the cleaning! The hotel is beautiful and the views from the balcony even better if you get one facing the pool. Forget about the noise stuff.. there is no such thing! Just enjoy and RELAX! Be aware.. far from the city centre, even through worth it!

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariana_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews