We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Flamenco
Ranked #48 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I stayed in the Golden Tulip Flamenco during a conference trip to Cairo in March 2013 and It was a very nice stay. The hotel is very clean the rooms are comfortable and the staff is helpful. The location is also great. It is close to several restaurants and supermarkets as well as money exchange shops. Taxis charge around 7 Egyptian pound from the hotel to down town (Talat Harb).

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank khalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
There are newer reviews for Golden Tulip Flamenco
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2013

Its got charm. Staff are friendly and helpful. Its clean too. However, dont be fooled by them saying they have wifi - it sucks. I stayed in 2 different rooms on 2 different floors, and three friends also stayed there - each of us on a different floor. Not a single one of us got working wifi. It's there, it's just so weak it's pointless. Make sure to get a room with ethernet, and ask the front desk for a cable (there is a small deposit).

Room Tip: Ask for a room where the ethernet cable works. Also, river view. And stay higher than the 7th floor...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZaidD_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Pros:
Good location in Zamalek
Room OK and clean

Cons:
Extremely rude staff
Breakfast wasn't good

Conclusion:
Spend a bit more and stay somewhere with a bit of customer service. We actually cancelled our booking after one night and went to stay elsewhere as they were so very rude to my husband we couldn't contemplate staying any longer.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FluffyMuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We stayed here three different times during a two-week group tour of Egypt. All three rooms were very nice, although room 823 was our favorite. Spacious rooms, clean, nicely decorated, comfy beds. However, the bath fixtures leaked in several of the rooms. Breakfasts were good with lots of choices and great coffee. We had fixed group dinners, and they were not great.

Room Tip: Busy street, so stay as high as you can.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GloriaP634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed there for a week at November 2009. The room was cosy and spacious, relatively clean and the price was good. Breakfast had big variety. The lower floors are a little bit noisy from the street so it is better to ask for a room on the upper floors and also with a Nile view. The location of the hotel, Zamalek, is quite beautiful and green, with many restaurants and shops, as well as embassies and government buildings. It is not very near to Khan el Khalili or the citadel but it is really easy to find a taxi just outside the hotel and you don't need more than 15 minutes to get there. But it is very convenient at night because you can easily go on foot to many good restaurants at Zamalek. Overall I think it is a good place to stay and explore Cairo, I would stay there again. I would prefer the decoration of the hotel to be more traditional and relative with the Egypt culture instead of being characterless.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nikonas1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I stayed 5 days in this hotel, my trip was combination (holiday + business) trip, I spent this period with friends and we enjoyed our stay there.
let me tell you something about Flamenco hotel

if you are not a big fan of 5 star hotels or let’s say you can not afford it (it happens to us sometimes ) or you don’t care about 5 star hotels in Cairo then this hotel is your best choice ever, the hotel location is amazing, which is one of the advantages of this hotel, the hotel located in the heart of Cairo in a very nice area (Zamalk) the one i do like the most in Cairo.

as for the hotel itself, services, food, room everything is average but you can enjoy your time there im sure but, the price is good not expensive.

one tip, I think the superior room should be nice with Nile view (I stayed in standard room but I saw one of the superior room)

recommended with some conditions as I said above.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShadiALBESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Well placed in the isle of Zamalek, clean, efficient. Warm hospitality, efficient and solicitous service. Plenty of space in the rooms, comfortable, new and clean bathrooms. Free wifi. Good breakfast. Nice price. Gorgeous views on the Nile. Noisy area, so top floors are to be favoured.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shegulliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
1.6 mi away
Novotel Cairo El Borg
Novotel Cairo El Borg
#25 of 139 in Cairo
730 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
2.0 mi away
Windsor Hotel Cairo
Windsor Hotel Cairo
#23 of 139 in Cairo
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
City View Hotel
City View Hotel
#24 of 139 in Cairo
318 reviews
0.6 mi away
Horizon Shahrazad Hotel
Horizon Shahrazad Hotel
#102 of 139 in Cairo
48 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#14 of 139 in Cairo
2,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Flamenco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Flamenco

Address: 2 El Gazira el Wosta Street | Zamalek, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: £58 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Flamenco 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Tulip Flamenco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Flamenco Hotel Cairo
Golden Tulip Hotel Cairo
Golden Tulip Cairo
Cairo Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing