We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, conveniently located hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Ranked #21 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I spent a night at this hotel after an engagement party in the neighborhood. I spent very little time there except for when I was asleep but the hotel was clean, centrally located and our room had an amazing view. The bed was also pretty comfortable

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank rshedid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedhatSamir, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Delighted to read your positive feedback, we hope to select our hotel for your next visit to Cairo for longer period.
Thank you
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

362 - 368 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

Hello.... Greetings!!!!
The time spent by me and my wife in Hilton Zamalek was awesome. We stay almost 3 months over there and feel like home.The hotel staff is very greetful and cheerful.The guest relation manager Ms Farida is very kind hearted and helpful lady in hotel.She is very frank and supportive.
My son Vihaan (VISHU) was very famous personality in the hotel every single person in hotel staff know him well, just because of pleasent stay there.
Breakfast was good but need to improve in more choice.
House keeping is okey but need to take care a bit more.
At tha last but not least the Hotel is good to stay in all manners.

Vinay Kumar (INDIA)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinay_chauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedhatSamir, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Dear Vinay,
I would like to start by sending the team's warmest regards to Vihan and your wife, we miss you here. Thank you very much for the time you have spent to write your nice review, very delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and you were satisfied with the level of services provided by our team members, also I appreciate your comments about breakfast and housekeeping. Wish to welcome back you and your lovely family very soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

staff is extremely helpful and pleasant. Reception staff was wonderful and Ms. Farida El Sawy, the guest relations manager went obove and beyond to make my stay comfortable. the staff makes you feel welcomed at all times, whether you are dining, leaving the hotel for Dinner outside the hotel or just passing by.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Sawsan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedhatSamir, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Dear Sawsan,
Very honored to read your kind review, I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, I am sure that our team members will be very motivated by reading your nice comments, which will re-charge them to exert more efforts and to continue taking care of all our guests.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

this Hotel is located at very nice area near to markets and city center. Zamalik it self is a high level neighborhood. but luxury facilities are not as perfect as other Hilton hotels like dream land for example.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mohamed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedhatSamir, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Thank you for your kind review, glad that you liked the hotel's unique location and appreciate very much your time you have spent to write your comments.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Overall Extremely satisfied with all type services from Room to Reception.Also hotel location is in the center of the city. It is Well secured and all the basics things were available in and near to hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Sandesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedhatSamir, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Dear Sandesh,
Thank you so much for your kind review, delighted to know that you have been satisfied with all our services and also liked our unique location.
Wish to welcome you back very soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

The Hilton Zamalek i found to be a real gem in the hustle and bustle of Cairo. Its location is a short distance from Cairo Tower and the railway station. The airport pick up was smooth and well worth the small cost with the low early morning traffic we reached the hotel in 25 minutes. The hotel is not as large as the sister hotels in Cairo like Ramses Hilton but this led to a very high level of personalized service from check in until check out. Special praise to the two Ahmed's on reception they offered a great level of help from arranging rail tickets for a day trip to Alexandria to daily tours in Cairo. Rooms may not be as modern as some but they are very clean and spacious. It was worth the extra to pay for Nile view with Balcony. The area is quiet but within a small 15 min walk you can get to a variety of restaurants or its a 10-15 min Taxi ride to Nile City. Would stay again. Stayed for 2 nights in June

Room Tip: Nile View is worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SLDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedhatSamir, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thank you so much for your very positive review, our team members are very happy and proud to read such great feedback, we will be waiting for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Nice location in busy but safe part of Cairo, overlooking the Nile. Worth getting a balcony and the Suites are luxurious and spacous. I found the hotel staff to be friendly and helpful. The breakfast is plentiful but lacks a little taste but this may be standard for Cairo. For a relaxing evening go to the ground floor bar by the swimming pool. The service was a little slow but overlooking the Nile was a nice experience. Be warned if you order a branded drink e.g. Remy, Martini... You will get a locally made version and not the real drink and you will most definitely be able to tell the difference in quality if not price.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ITJuggler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedhatSamir, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thank you for your nice review, delighted to read that you liked our location as well as our luxurious suite facing the magnificent Nile river, wish you come back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
2.0 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.3 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#15 of 138 in Cairo
2,551 reviews
0.4 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 138 in Cairo
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
13.0 mi away
Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel
1.7 mi away
Novotel Cairo El Borg
Novotel Cairo El Borg
#24 of 138 in Cairo
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences

Address: 21 Mohamed Mazhar St. | Zamalek, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cairo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#17 Business Hotel in Cairo
#20 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: £77 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the picturesque and exclusive island of Zamalek on the magnificent waters of the River Nile, the Hilton Zamalek Residence Cairo is located in a tranquil spot between downtown Cairo and Giza and is only 12 miles from Cairo Airport. All of the luxurious guest rooms at this hotel in Cairo offer spectacular city or river views and feature modern amenities such as high-speed internet access and LCD TVs. Upgrade to an elegant suite for additional space, a kitchen, living and dining areas and terraces offering scenic Nile views. Hold a professional conference in one of 3 flexible meeting rooms, all of which feature the latest in audio/visual technology and make use of our business center. Dine on international and oriental cuisine overlooking the pool and the River Nile in Nile Breeze, listen to live music in the Tea Time Lounge and enjoy casual al fresco food and drink on the deck at Waves. Work out in the complimentary Fitness Center, swim lengths in the heated swimming pool, which features a Jacuzzi or indulge in a massage while the little ones have fun in the Children’s Play Area. Explore the Egyptian Museum, experience the exotic sights, sounds and smells of the vibrant Egyptian Bazaar, 'Khan El-Khalili' and marvel at the Great Sphinx and Pyramids at Giza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Zamalek Residence Hotel Cairo
Safir Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing