We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Zamalek - Not Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Ranked #18 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
“Hilton Zamalek - Not Recommended”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I definitely would not return to nor recommend this hotel for anyone truly looking for a quality experience. The suite I stayed in was not well kept, first of all - upon arrival, the bathrooms were not clean, the furniture was extremely dusty, and the bedrooms looked like they hadn't been cleaned or kept in a while (the bedsheets and rest of the furniture were in place and kept tidy, just not clean; again, dust dust dust!) Food was mediocre at best. That is not what I expected staying at a Hilton establishment. The food I ordered to the room arrived cold and after a considerable wait. Breakfast was bland, the pastries relatively stale, and the eggs were - again - cold. Also, there was no chef at the crepe/pancake/omelet station to make any of these food items. The minibar in the room was not stocked well - the chocolate was expired and there were no alcoholic beverages in the room (although the hotel serves alcohol). A small bottle of wine, at the very least for example, would have been nice. I was definitely not pleased.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Taymour S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedhatSamir, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for the time you have spent in writing your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    161
    64
    24
    13
See reviews for
111
94
49
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 February 2014

our stay was great , we had too much fun ... i liked the hotel location ,my rooms view was over the nile and we enjoyed it alot .. breakfast was great and many choices to pick from , was clean and tasty as well

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedhatSamir, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Excellent, great to know you have had a wonderful stay with us, and you have enjoyed the room's view breakfast and facilities. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

1. House-keeping was patchetic as they never bothered to clean the kitchen and utensils. Even when I got the room for the first time, the drawers were not cleaned. 2. They do not even check the availability of soaps/shower gel regularly. One has to has for the soap after paying good amount of money. 3. Swimming pool is not available most of the times, because the pool timings are 7 AM to 5 PM, which is the working hours for every person. 4. furniture seems to be old. The only favourable thing was that the hotel had kitchens with every room which was suitable for long term stays. Also the place is in the center of the city so one can visit the market nearby. Overall, If one is not looking for kitchen or looking for shorter stays, this is not a good option.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mohit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedhatSamir, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for the time you have spent to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I had a wonderful time in this hotel. Locality of hotel is really good..Staff is really decent...cleaniness is good...Jim/Steam/sauna...all stuff was nice...they take care of pool cleanines very well..

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedhatSamir, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Great that you had the time to use our newly renovated Health Club and the pool. I am happy also to know that you were satisfied with cleanliness level. We will be very happy to welcoming you once more in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagazig, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

very good hotel beside the nile bank. the restaurants on a walking distance and good behavior of the hotel workers was amazing. the heated pool is an added value for use in the winter. price for 2 bedroom suit was more than suitable. I will come again sure the quality of breakfast was good and the cheif tried his best to satisfy the needs of the guests despite of the delay in refilling the food items. the traffic by night is untolerable so forget to take your car from the park and try to walk

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank dr-ahmed-siam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedhatSamir, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Great that you were able to experience our facilities and use our heated pool, our team members are very happy to know that you were satisfied with their level of service, also delighted that you liked our wide buffet breakfast, refill speed is noted and will be rectified immediately. Thank you so much for your comments. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I would like to write a few words to express my satisfaction about the Hilton Zamalek Residences. I just would like to say that the location, cleanliness and service level could not be faulted. I was extremely satisfied with the speed of the front desk to check me in, the breakfast was rich with a good variety and the deluxe rooms was overlooking the Nile as they said it would be. Very satisfied customer especially that I am a travel consultant that travel often.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedhatSamir, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
I am delighted to reed such feedback from a professional traveler like you, thank you for your comments which will defiantly motivate the team to excel in their services. Wish you can stay with us once more in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Hotel is located in Zamalek, which is a great place to be based at the end of a busy day in Cairo as it is residential and while vibey, away from the madness of downtown cairo. The hotel has a great pool and outside area and the rooms are extremely well appointed. Breakfast was good. Staff spoke good english and were very well trained and polite. There is no close metro and all sights are at least 3 kms plus from the hotel, so you either have to be happy catching cabs or love walking long distances. The one big annoyance at this hotel is that they charge for wifi USD 20 for an hour or two in a day and age when most hotels globally offer it free. The marriott hotel down the road is a great place for drinks in their beautiful garden terrace and even offer brilliant free wifi to guests. Come on Hilton Zamalek sort yourselves out and get with the times !!

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank BDBUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedhatSamir, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
You are absolutely right, the hotel location is perfect, away from the crowded city while it is very near to most of the attraction points, happy to know that you have enjoyed our team members service, noted that you liked our wide buffet breakfast. Kindly be advised that we are providing Free WiFi in all of our public areas, however in rooms at charge, the reason behind that is we are getting the internet service through a third party provider, however we are also provide it free of charge to all of our Gold & Diamond HHonor guests. Thank you for your kind feedback and hope to welcoming you once more in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
2.0 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.3 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 138 in Cairo
2,417 reviews
0.4 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 138 in Cairo
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
0.7 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
1.7 mi away
Novotel Cairo El Borg
Novotel Cairo El Borg
#27 of 138 in Cairo
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences

Property: Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Address: 21 Mohamed Mazhar St. | Zamalek, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cairo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#17 Business Hotel in Cairo
#18 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the picturesque and exclusive island of Zamalek on the magnificent waters of the River Nile, the Hilton Zamalek Residence Cairo is located in a tranquil spot between downtown Cairo and Giza and is only 12 miles from Cairo Airport. All of the luxurious guest rooms at this hotel in Cairo offer spectacular city or river views and feature modern amenities such as high-speed internet access and LCD TVs. Upgrade to an elegant suite for additional space, a kitchen, living and dining areas and terraces offering scenic Nile views. Hold a professional conference in one of 3 flexible meeting rooms, all of which feature the latest in audio/visual technology and make use of our business center. Dine on international and oriental cuisine overlooking the pool and the River Nile in Nile Breeze, listen to live music in the Tea Time Lounge and enjoy casual al fresco food and drink on the deck at Waves. Work out in the complimentary Fitness Center, swim lengths in the heated swimming pool, which features a Jacuzzi or indulge in a massage while the little ones have fun in the Children’s Play Area. Explore the Egyptian Museum, experience the exotic sights, sounds and smells of the vibrant Egyptian Bazaar, 'Khan El-Khalili' and marvel at the Great Sphinx and Pyramids at Giza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Zamalek Residence Hotel Cairo
Safir Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing