We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Zamalek Residence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Ranked #19 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay at Zamalek Residence”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My family (2 boys under 5) recently stayed in the Zamalek Residences in a Nile Suite. A wonderfully relaxing hotel, the staff were extremely helpful and loved having the children. We specifically picked Zamalek given it is in a relatively safer area of Cairo and were quite comfortable walking around the area of the hotel. The balcony had a fantastic view of Cairo and we were able to enjoy some of the evenings their listening the vibrancy of the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedhatSamir, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review, I am very happy to know that our team have taken care of the boys and was able to let them enjoy the stay with the family. Great to know you liked the magnificent views of the Nile from the large balcony of the Nile luxurious suite. It is true that the hotel location in the island of Zamalek is an advantage where you have the proximity to all attractions of Cairo city. We hope you will be able to come along with the family once again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    157
    64
    24
    13
See reviews for
105
93
47
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

special thanks goes to chef ragb from the breakfast and mohamed from the health club and mohamed taee3 from the house keeping and the last thanks goes to all the front desk team all of the staf make my stay WOW

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedhatSamir, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you so much for your time you have spent to write your kind appreciations and thanks to some of our team member, I am sure that they will be very motivated when reading your kind comments. looking forward to have you once more with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem District, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

From May 2013 till February 2014 I stayed in the Hilton Hotel on Zamalek. It was a period of political unrest in Cairo with riots and turmoil in the city. However, there is no place was I felt more safe then in this hotel on the island Zamelek in the Nile. No safer place to be, with all the luxury and comfort available. As long stay client the professional staff was very helpful with my personal diet scheme and technicians of the hotel even helped me with installing my personal satellite TV so I could watch all my favorite Dutch TV channels.
Hotel staff was kind, service minded and very professional. However in my opinion the (mid) management of the hotel could give better professional steering to the workers.
The food in the restaurant is a bid average, but as said the kitchen prepared on my demand special diet meals on daily basis. And below in the Hotel is the best restaurant
Unfortunately the hotel has not a nice bar or terrace to hang out, but in the neighborhood are some fine places available.

The hotel has spacious appartments with 2 or 3 bedrooms available with fully equiped kitchen included.

Room Tip: Personally I prefer to have a rom on the south side of the Nile as the wind often blows strongly fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goaltje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedhatSamir, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Our dear loyal guest,
We have enjoyed your stay with us as much as you have enjoyed your stay. It is great to read that you feel secure with us, as you know safety comes first, also I am delighted that you were satisfied with our team members level of service and that they could help you to keep control of your special dietary. looking forward to welcoming you in your second home very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cremona, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Very quite,safe, wonderfull view of the Nile and very good position. The food could be better. High price for Cairo now. The pool was under maintenance, bathroom very old style, breakfast only average and expensive (150 EGP in Egypt you can eat for one week ) , in Hilton I am expecting fresh juice and better food quality must be improve .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Enrico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedhatSamir, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your time you have spent to write your feedback, I am glad that you have enjoyed the stunning views of the Nile. please accept my apology for the sudden maintenance of the pool as it was out of our hand issue, however we were providing free transportation and usage of our sister hotel Conrad. your other comments are also noted and delivered to the concerned departments.
Wish to welcoming you once more very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The Hotel is a very good place with such a great view on Nile river .. the place is very clean and the stuff is so helpful and kind .. if any one need a short vacation to relax it's really recommended

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sherif H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedhatSamir, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. Glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied of the level of service , cleanliness and the hotel views.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our home away from home here, sorry to have stayed only 2 nights. We felt fortunate to be in a corner suite (2 bedroom apartment) with wrap around balcony overlooking the Nile. It was spacious, well appointed and clean. Staff throughout the hotel were courteous and professional. Miss Farida, guest relations, is very welcoming and hospitable. Breakfast was good, quite a variety, with staff keeping all stations stocked and one chef offering to prepare an omelette. The pool is gorgeous. We were there the 2nd week of March and the air was slightly cool, perfect for walking in the area. The swimming pool was heated and absolutely delightful. Of course, the area Zamalek is most desirable with several nice restaurants and shops nearby.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank RaindropRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedhatSamir, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
You are right to say it is your home away from home! this is exactly what we aim for to let each guest feel at home. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay in one of our luxurious suites, however I agree with you that two nights are never enough, you should plan to come back for longer stay very soon. Thank you for your kind comments and your motivating feedback to our team members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I had a great stay at Hilton Zamalek in February 2014. The room was nice (good view of the Nile), great pool (though I didn't swim in it), and the staff were fantastic! The breakfast was very good as well; they had Western food like muffins and made to order omelettes, but they also had Egyptian food as well! The staff did a great job taking care of me as a Hilton HHonors Diamond member. The neighborhood was extremely safe and I never felt unsafe elsewhere in Cairo either.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedhatSamir, General Manager at Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, liked our wide buffet breakfast which has variety of food items from around the glob as well as local items to feel the flavor of the country. Great to know that you were satisfied with the level of service were provided by our team members, we will be waiting for you to come back once more. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
1.3 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 137 in Cairo
2,377 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.4 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#10 of 137 in Cairo
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
2.1 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences

Property: Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Address: 21 Mohamed Mazhar St. | Zamalek, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cairo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#17 Business Hotel in Cairo
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the picturesque and exclusive island of Zamalek on the magnificent waters of the River Nile, the Hilton Zamalek Residence Cairo is located in a tranquil spot between downtown Cairo and Giza and is only 12 miles from Cairo Airport. All of the luxurious guest rooms at this hotel in Cairo offer spectacular city or river views and feature modern amenities such as high-speed internet access and LCD TVs. Upgrade to an elegant suite for additional space, a kitchen, living and dining areas and terraces offering scenic Nile views. Hold a professional conference in one of 3 flexible meeting rooms, all of which feature the latest in audio/visual technology and make use of our business center. Dine on international and oriental cuisine overlooking the pool and the River Nile in Nile Breeze, listen to live music in the Tea Time Lounge and enjoy casual al fresco food and drink on the deck at Waves. Work out in the complimentary Fitness Center, swim lengths in the heated swimming pool, which features a Jacuzzi or indulge in a massage while the little ones have fun in the Children’s Play Area. Explore the Egyptian Museum, experience the exotic sights, sounds and smells of the vibrant Egyptian Bazaar, 'Khan El-Khalili' and marvel at the Great Sphinx and Pyramids at Giza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Zamalek Residence Hotel Cairo
Safir Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing