We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, Nice Rooms, Great View of the Nile!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Ranked #19 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location, Nice Rooms, Great View of the Nile!”
Reviewed 25 January 2010

I enjoyed my stay at Safir Suites Zamalek. The rooms were nice and clean, they have a fitness center, bar/restaurant, and a cafe connected to the hotel. The pool area is beautiful and great view of the Nile. I would definitely stay there again. I liked being in a safe part of town with the convenience of going places on foot.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnt1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    159
    64
    24
    13
See reviews for
107
93
49
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hurghada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2010

We stayed for 10 days, and we were treated very well and all the staff that we meet with did their utmost to make us feel at home. (and they succeeded)
We are really happy to have found this gem and now visits to Cairo are so much easier since we discovered the Safir Zamalek.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misscaramel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spain
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2009

Not very much you can say about this exceptional hotel, my only minor faults would be that the room cleaning service was not very thorough, they failed to notice we were out of complimentry milk for almost a full week. not a major problem, but they should have noticed, and also one day they forgot to clean the room altogether.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ripvanwinklle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2009

I did my first baby birthday in this elegant, romantic, and comfortable hotel. I received a lot of comments from my family that it is was the best birthday they attended. They loved wonderful birthday cake, the staff were very helpful, and hospitable . the hotel staff were very professional and did everything as planned. my guests enjoined the the delicious food and drinks in the pool site.

Thanks Safir
Mamdouh

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamdouh_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2009

Don't miss the afternoon tea on the swimming pool terrace which overlooks the river with a great view. At night, the English Tea Lounge is another spot not to be missed.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank memmesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2009

The Safir Suites Zamalek is located right on the River Nile. The rooms are spacious and newly renovated and all the facilities are 5 star. I would highly recommend this Hotel.
Regards,
Salim Husein

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SalimCroydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2009

Room was beautifully appointed and clean. Everything updated. Comfortable king-sized bed. View overlooking the Nile. Friendly staff. Quiet atmosphere.

Restaurant food was good. Service excellent. Beautiful pool area.

Checkout was a little slow.

Overall, better than the other two 5 star hotels we stayed in Egypt

Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 30POP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
2.0 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.3 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 138 in Cairo
2,401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 138 in Cairo
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
0.7 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
2.1 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences

Property: Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Address: 21 Mohamed Mazhar St. | Zamalek, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cairo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#17 Business Hotel in Cairo
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the picturesque and exclusive island of Zamalek on the magnificent waters of the River Nile, the Hilton Zamalek Residence Cairo is located in a tranquil spot between downtown Cairo and Giza and is only 12 miles from Cairo Airport. All of the luxurious guest rooms at this hotel in Cairo offer spectacular city or river views and feature modern amenities such as high-speed internet access and LCD TVs. Upgrade to an elegant suite for additional space, a kitchen, living and dining areas and terraces offering scenic Nile views. Hold a professional conference in one of 3 flexible meeting rooms, all of which feature the latest in audio/visual technology and make use of our business center. Dine on international and oriental cuisine overlooking the pool and the River Nile in Nile Breeze, listen to live music in the Tea Time Lounge and enjoy casual al fresco food and drink on the deck at Waves. Work out in the complimentary Fitness Center, swim lengths in the heated swimming pool, which features a Jacuzzi or indulge in a massage while the little ones have fun in the Children’s Play Area. Explore the Egyptian Museum, experience the exotic sights, sounds and smells of the vibrant Egyptian Bazaar, 'Khan El-Khalili' and marvel at the Great Sphinx and Pyramids at Giza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Zamalek Residence Hotel Cairo
Safir Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing