We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Good hotel to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Ranked #21 of 141 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2010

Hi,
I had been to cairo, egypt for a month on behalf of my company for some project. So there i got the opportunity to stay at this hotel at zamalek.
Safir hotel is overall a very good hotel to stay, means it have all the basic needs that required by any guest like comfortable rooms, good restaurent, swimming pool, gymnasium, spa, massage center etc. The only thing that lacks here is that service is not upto the mark. Everytime I required any thing i have to call several times before it delivered to me. Housekeeping very rarely pick up the phone. The hotel staff doesn't know much about the area, means if you want to know that how can you go to any visiting area like shram el sheikh etc. then they don't know much about it.
Apart from that the cleanliness is good in hotel, the rooms are quite comfortable and big. The nile view is excellent. Complete privacy can be assured. Warm welcome will be there when you arrives. Arrangement for big screen for important football matches. So overall I can say that for a smaller period of stay Safir is a very good hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sagar_bansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

445 - 451 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2010

My husband and I spent six night at this hotel between Christmas and New Year. The location is great, and it was wonderful to have such a comfortable place to return to after all the hassle of Cairo. We would definitely recommend it. Zamalek is a good place to base yourself and there are plenty cafes to eat in. It's also an interesting area with lots of little shops. Look out for Nomad and the other fare trade shop for great craft souvenirs, both in Zamalek.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexina Fullerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

We stayed a total of 3 nights with a small group tour (4 couples). Our rooms consisted of 2 bedrooms with a common living room and kitchen area. The kitchen had a full size refrigerator and stove, but no dishes, pots or pans. This suited us well because we were sharing the common areas with friends. Both bedrooms had views of the Nile. The bar/tea area was cozy. Good breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PVAHoustonTXUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

I enjoyed my stay at Safir Suites Zamalek. The rooms were nice and clean, they have a fitness center, bar/restaurant, and a cafe connected to the hotel. The pool area is beautiful and great view of the Nile. I would definitely stay there again. I liked being in a safe part of town with the convenience of going places on foot.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mnt1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2010

We stayed for 10 days, and we were treated very well and all the staff that we meet with did their utmost to make us feel at home. (and they succeeded)
We are really happy to have found this gem and now visits to Cairo are so much easier since we discovered the Safir Zamalek.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misscaramel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2009

Not very much you can say about this exceptional hotel, my only minor faults would be that the room cleaning service was not very thorough, they failed to notice we were out of complimentry milk for almost a full week. not a major problem, but they should have noticed, and also one day they forgot to clean the room altogether.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ripvanwinklle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

I did my first baby birthday in this elegant, romantic, and comfortable hotel. I received a lot of comments from my family that it is was the best birthday they attended. They loved wonderful birthday cake, the staff were very helpful, and hospitable . the hotel staff were very professional and did everything as planned. my guests enjoined the the delicious food and drinks in the pool site.

Thanks Safir
Mamdouh

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamdouh_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.7 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
2 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
13 mi away
Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#10 of 141 in Cairo
1,721 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#16 of 141 in Cairo
2,620 reviews
1.7 mi away
Novotel Cairo El Borg
Novotel Cairo El Borg
#22 of 141 in Cairo
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences

Address: 21 Mohamed Mazhar St. | Zamalek, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cairo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#17 Business Hotel in Cairo
#20 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: £75 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the picturesque and exclusive island of Zamalek on the magnificent waters of the River Nile, the Hilton Zamalek Residence Cairo is located in a tranquil spot between downtown Cairo and Giza and is only 12 miles from Cairo Airport. All of the luxurious guest rooms at this hotel in Cairo offer spectacular city or river views and feature modern amenities such as high-speed internet access and LCD TVs. Upgrade to an elegant suite for additional space, a kitchen, living and dining areas and terraces offering scenic Nile views. Hold a professional conference in one of 3 flexible meeting rooms, all of which feature the latest in audio/visual technology and make use of our business center. Dine on international and oriental cuisine overlooking the pool and the River Nile in Nile Breeze, listen to live music in the Tea Time Lounge and enjoy casual al fresco food and drink on the deck at Waves. Work out in the complimentary Fitness Center, swim lengths in the heated swimming pool, which features a Jacuzzi or indulge in a massage while the little ones have fun in the Children’s Play Area. Explore the Egyptian Museum, experience the exotic sights, sounds and smells of the vibrant Egyptian Bazaar, 'Khan El-Khalili' and marvel at the Great Sphinx and Pyramids at Giza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Zamalek Residence Hotel Cairo
Safir Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing