We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Heliopolis
Nearby Hotels
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramses Hilton(Cairo)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Cairo Airport(Cairo)
US$171
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo(Cairo)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
159
194
85
44
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
194
85
44
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportclub floornice hotelair portairport pickuplaundry serviceegypt airsecond homebusiness triphotels in cairovisit cairoheliopolislobbytrafficinternetsecuritypyramids
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed for about 5 nights in le meridien Heliopolis during our egypt holiday. Nice property , good service , helpful staff.

There is an Indian restaurant very close by to this hotel and it also does delivery in the hotel which was nice as I can't live without Indian food for more than 1-2 days.

Rooms were nice, nothing fancy but met all the basic requirements.

May be the only disadvantage of this hotel is the location. It is a bit far away from the city center and so one needs to budget some extra time for sight seeing especially because the traffic is really bad during peak hours.

Overall a good hotel !!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JI009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCairo, General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

First let me thank you for choosing Le Méridien Heliopolis Hotel and for sharing your feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated Le Méridien Heliopolis services. Your kind comments concerning our Staff for being friendly and helpful are greatly respected. Staff Members wish to thank you for your positive feedback. We will always welcome the opportunity to being of service to you and look forward to welcoming you back soon in the very near future.

Kind regards, the Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed her courtesy Egypt Air waiting for my connection in July 2013. Situated about 20 minutes away from the airport, the hotel in Heliopolis is in the midst of nowhere on a busy street. The hotel per se is very nice. The rooms are comfortably large, reception is welcoming & helpful. The restaurant food was average & repetitive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luverboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCairo, General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at Le Méridien Heliopolis. We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your overall experience with us particularly the hotel comfortable rooms and that you have appreciated mostly the reception helpful staff. We thank you once more for your kind appreciation and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to Le Méridien Heliopolis. Kind regards, The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

It was an honor to be welcomed as a new weds in Le Meridien Hotel, last year.It is very luxurious, overwhelming and extremly fantastic experience, especially the suites. Very clean, neat and refreshing rooms. Welcoming crew with great hospitality. It is really nice that a historical Hotel can outsand others. It is really one of the best Hotels in Egypt and I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimo_ig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCairo, General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for posting a positive review on your recent stay at Le Méridien Heliopolis and for highlighting a luxurious and fantastic experience. We are thrilled to notice that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us, appreciated our services and facilities and we genuinely value your supporting comments.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best regards, the Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

From the time I arrived at the hotel, welcomed at the front, to ALL the staff in the hotel, I felt great. Professional and genuinely friendly service. Under the tough circumstances that were happening in Cairo at the time, I never felt at any time concerned and they made my stay a pleasure. Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly O, General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
It is a real pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Le Méridien Heliopolis as reflected by your positive review. Our aim is to deliver the best and we will always make every effort to make your future stays as comfortable and pleasant as possible. Again we thank you for your support and we hope to be of service to you soon. Kind regards, The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This is not the first time I stayed at this well managed and highly appreciated service by all the staff. The room was clinically clean, the service was very good, will always stay there again.
and will recomended for all my business travlers friend.

Room Tip: All room are good located
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCairo, General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

First let me thank you for your loyalty to our Hotel and for sharing your feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated Le Méridien Heliopolis services. Staff Members wish to thank you for your positive feedback. We will always welcome the opportunity to being of service to you and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Once more thank you, for your loyalty and support, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Le Méridien Heliopolis.

Kind regards, the Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews