We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Transit short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien Heliopolis
Ranked #34 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Having stayed in this hotel at the courtesy of Egypt air . The staff of the hotel were very kind and very hospitable. The room was excellent even comfortable, every basic homely needs were at hand. Thanks to the support from the reception my fear of missing my flight was laid off! The food at the restaurant was averagely good. I will recommend hotel meridian Heliopolis to travellers to Egypt. Wishing you alla happy stay in Egypt.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megahatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCairo, General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

It is a real pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Le Méridien Heliopolis as reflected by your positive review. We were delighted to serve you and we're glad that you had a good experience and were satisfied with the accommodation, food, and particularly reception staff.
Our aim is to deliver the best and we will always make every effort to make your future stays as comfortable and pleasant as possible. Again we thank you for your support and we hope to be of service to you soon.
Kind regards, The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

247 - 253 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

Though this hotel is rated as 5 Star but I am sure it fits well with a Four start tag. Actually many of the 3 Star hotels in US are much better than this hotel. May be it is a 5 Star rating as per Egypt standards! The staff are very friendly gentle in their approach to customers.
I had few issues such as the internet did not work due to a bad LAN cable, The In-room-Safe never worked though the attendant made several efforts to replace it but finally did not do. Also the coffee making flask did not work and got it replaced within 5 minutes. My concern is, when it is 5 Star hotel all things MUST work upon we check into it. It is not the customer who has to check each and every amenities and get it repaired/replaced. The valuable time is lost in this process.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGanji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly O, General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,
First let me thank you for staying at Le Méridien Heliopolis and for posting a review on our Hotel while recently visiting Cairo. I was deeply concerned by your comments. Rest assured that I have conveyed your remarks to the Department Heads concerned for their immediate corrective actions. I would have appreciated your reporting this matter to the Duty Manager or any of the Management Team, who would have taken the appropriate measures to resolve any issue. Kindly consider this visit as a one-time disappointing experience. We look forward to the pleasure of being of service to you again soon. The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed for about 5 nights in le meridien Heliopolis during our egypt holiday. Nice property , good service , helpful staff.

There is an Indian restaurant very close by to this hotel and it also does delivery in the hotel which was nice as I can't live without Indian food for more than 1-2 days.

Rooms were nice, nothing fancy but met all the basic requirements.

May be the only disadvantage of this hotel is the location. It is a bit far away from the city center and so one needs to budget some extra time for sight seeing especially because the traffic is really bad during peak hours.

Overall a good hotel !!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JI009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCairo, General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

First let me thank you for choosing Le Méridien Heliopolis Hotel and for sharing your feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated Le Méridien Heliopolis services. Your kind comments concerning our Staff for being friendly and helpful are greatly respected. Staff Members wish to thank you for your positive feedback. We will always welcome the opportunity to being of service to you and look forward to welcoming you back soon in the very near future.

Kind regards, the Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed her courtesy Egypt Air waiting for my connection in July 2013. Situated about 20 minutes away from the airport, the hotel in Heliopolis is in the midst of nowhere on a busy street. The hotel per se is very nice. The rooms are comfortably large, reception is welcoming & helpful. The restaurant food was average & repetitive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luverboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCairo, General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at Le Méridien Heliopolis. We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your overall experience with us particularly the hotel comfortable rooms and that you have appreciated mostly the reception helpful staff. We thank you once more for your kind appreciation and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to Le Méridien Heliopolis. Kind regards, The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

It was an honor to be welcomed as a new weds in Le Meridien Hotel, last year.It is very luxurious, overwhelming and extremly fantastic experience, especially the suites. Very clean, neat and refreshing rooms. Welcoming crew with great hospitality. It is really nice that a historical Hotel can outsand others. It is really one of the best Hotels in Egypt and I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimo_ig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCairo, General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for posting a positive review on your recent stay at Le Méridien Heliopolis and for highlighting a luxurious and fantastic experience. We are thrilled to notice that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us, appreciated our services and facilities and we genuinely value your supporting comments.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best regards, the Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

From the time I arrived at the hotel, welcomed at the front, to ALL the staff in the hotel, I felt great. Professional and genuinely friendly service. Under the tough circumstances that were happening in Cairo at the time, I never felt at any time concerned and they made my stay a pleasure. Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly O, General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
It is a real pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Le Méridien Heliopolis as reflected by your positive review. Our aim is to deliver the best and we will always make every effort to make your future stays as comfortable and pleasant as possible. Again we thank you for your support and we hope to be of service to you soon. Kind regards, The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This is not the first time I stayed at this well managed and highly appreciated service by all the staff. The room was clinically clean, the service was very good, will always stay there again.
and will recomended for all my business travlers friend.

Room Tip: All room are good located
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCairo, General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

First let me thank you for your loyalty to our Hotel and for sharing your feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated Le Méridien Heliopolis services. Staff Members wish to thank you for your positive feedback. We will always welcome the opportunity to being of service to you and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Once more thank you, for your loyalty and support, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Le Méridien Heliopolis.

Kind regards, the Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
2.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
1.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo
0.5 mi away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip
3.9 mi away
Le Meridien Cairo Airport
6.3 mi away
Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Heliopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Heliopolis

Address: 51 Al Orouba Street | Heliopolis, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Cairo
#18 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#21 Business Hotel in Cairo
#29 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: £66 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Heliopolis 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying the most exclusive site in the heart of Heliopolis lays this 283 rooms and suites elegantly designed hotel, Le Meridien Heliopolis offers a vast spectrum of limitless services, guaranteeing comfort designed with space and charm. The restaurants & bars range from formal to casual offering a unique assortment of dining experiences with an unparallel variety of International cuisine from the five continents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Meridien Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Heliopolis Hotel Cairo
Le Meridien Hotel Cairo
Le Meridien Cairo
Cairo Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing