We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Heliopolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Meridien Heliopolis
Ranked #32 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Khamis Mushait, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Exceptional service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Right now is the right time to visit Cairo before all the crowds rediscover this ancient gem. The hotel provides a wonderful service of meet and greet. There was a hotel rep waiving our names well before we had to deal with immigration, visa's etc. Then he took us through all the formalities, waited patiently for our luggage and got us into the airport shuttle.

Rooms were nice, but be sure you double check non smoking before heading up to the room. Because we didn't, even though it was requested, we had to wait. The hotel though let us use the room to change and wait. A wine or other spirit in the lounge is a treat. Breakfast was ok, but not that great for the money. But, if you want it, its the only really option.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly O, General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Philip,

First let me thank you for choosing Le Méridien Heliopolis Hotel and for sharing your feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated Le Méridien Heliopolis services. Your kind comments concerning our airport pickup is greatly appreciated. Staff Members wish to thank you for your positive feedback. We are very proud to read the kind words you have posted expressing your loyalty to our Hotel. We will always look forward to the pleasure of being of service to you.
Kind regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    180
    78
    39
    35
See reviews for
60
77
65
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

the meridien heliopolis has friendly staff and has a pickup service right from immigration,if they are informed in advance.the city stars mall is 10 minutes away by taxi.security arrangements within the hotel are good.
the breakfast is sumptuous,the only issue i faced was the wifi.there is a cable in the room for internet,but wifi is only in lobby.
a good experience to be in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VishalWagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly O, General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear VishalWagh,

Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Heliopolis while recently visiting Cairo. We are delighted to read your review and thank you for reflecting your positive experience with gratifying comments, greatly appreciated, especially your good opinion regarding our staff being friendly and helpful.
In regards to your comments for the wi-fi, which in not available in the rooms, I wish to advise you that we will engage in our ambitious renovation which will start very soon.
We are all enthusiastic and eager to engage in this great challenging task and are confident that once the renovations are completed, we will exceed your expectations in terms of refurbishment, service and equipments.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, in the not too distant future.
Kind regards,. The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
الاسكندرية , مصر
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

very friendly team, wide clean and quiet rooms, delicious breakfast
nice music very where 24/7
helpful maintenance team
nice free illy coffee,
the disco not working, but a nice band at the lobby plays daily

Room Tip: rooms on back side of hotel are quiet rooms on front side of hotel have a good view of a main stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elkammash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly O, General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It is a real pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Le Méridien Heliopolis as reflected by your positive review. Our aim is to deliver the best and we will always make every effort to make your future stays as comfortable and pleasant as possible. Again we thank you for your support and we hope to be of service to you soon.

Kind regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egypt
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

At first I was Impressed by the location of this hotel which helped me to easily get to my appointment on time specially in traffic jam hours in Cairo, Also they offered an early check in upon my request which was nice and made my day as I arrived 2 hours early.
Pros. are: Excellent location, Very friendly staff, fast check in / out, clean rooms & bathroom, nice food, good parking area with reasonable fee, offers free coffee at lobby of my favorite coffee brand.

Cons. are : room view is not so good, Room internet wasn't working.

In general I liked this hotel and I'll go there next time I stay at this area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PE_Sayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly O, General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Lobna,

It is a real pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Le Méridien Heliopolis as reflected by your positive review. We really appreciate your lovely and wonderful words regarding our services, rooms and staff. We are delighted to have met your expectations and confirm our commitment to always deliver the best of service to ensure our guests feel welcomed and at home.
Rest assures that we will always make our utmost to make your future stays as comfortable and pleasant as possible. Again we thank you for your support and we hope to be of service to you soon.
Kind regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Nice hotel with perfect service,friendly staff,nice location near to most important areas in Cairo and to the airport with free transport service to Cairo airport every hour and I would love to repeat this experience again

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gamalali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly O, General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Gamal,

First let me thank you for choosing Le Méridien Heliopolis Hotel and for sharing your feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated Le Méridien Heliopolis services and facilities. Your kind comments concerning our Staff for being friendly are greatly respected.
Staff Members wish to thank you for your positive feedback. We will always welcome the opportunity to being of service to you and look forward to welcoming you back soon in the very near future.

Kind regards,

The Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

The best service ever.. Very friendly people, amazing rooms and very nice view... Not very fancy but classy and modern.. Daily live music show at the lobby with two different languages .. Highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shereen1238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly O, General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Shereen1238,

First let me thank you for choosing Le Méridien Heliopolis Hotel and for sharing your feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay at our amazing rooms and appreciated Le Méridien Heliopolis services. We are also thrilled that you have had a pleasant time enjoying music at the lobby.

Thank you for your positive feedback. We will always welcome the opportunity to being of service to you and look forward to welcoming you back soon in the very near future.

Kind regards,

the Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles, Belgique
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Has a cosy athmosphere to it. Very friendly staff who get to know your habits. Good rooms, and bathrooms. There is a main bar in the lobby with live + a couple of restaurants and one also by the pool that was not open in February. Breakfast is good with the usual buffet you found in Egypt plus the omelette counter that I recommend. Overall a very positive experience that I can recommend. Thanks to the staff at Le Meridien!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SDSEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly O, General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Your kind words are greatly appreciated, as it reflects your positive experience .Your comments regarding our staff being friendly is really wonderful. Rest assure that customer care is amongest our highest priorities and we will do our utmost to merit your support and loyalty to Le Meridien Heliopolis.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.5 mi away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
1.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo
3.9 mi away
Le Meridien Cairo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#9 of 139 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
2.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
2.1 mi away
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Heliopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Heliopolis

Property: Le Meridien Heliopolis
Address: 51 Al Orouba Street | Heliopolis, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Cairo
#18 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#21 Business Hotel in Cairo
#29 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Heliopolis 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying the most exclusive site in the heart of Heliopolis lays this 283 rooms and suites elegantly designed hotel, Le Meridien Heliopolis offers a vast spectrum of limitless services, guaranteeing comfort designed with space and charm. The restaurants & bars range from formal to casual offering a unique assortment of dining experiences with an unparallel variety of International cuisine from the five continents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Le Meridien Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Heliopolis Hotel Cairo
Le Meridien Hotel Cairo
Le Meridien Cairo
Cairo Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing