We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Service...”
Review of Conrad Cairo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Conrad Cairo
Ranked #11 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Service...”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Conrad Cairo would score below average compare to the fine Conrad you can find in some major cities. The room furnitures and bathroom looks a little vintage but all is clean and well maintained. The hotel have all the necessary amenities like ATM machines, money changer and some souvenirs shops at the basement. The classic rooms have nice balcony overlooking the nile. The location is not a walking distance from Tahrir square or the Marriot area.... so you need to walk more than 15 mins if you don't feel like taking a Taxi out for a quick dinner/lunch. I would have to compliment all Conrad Cairo staff... everyone is so polite, friendly & helpful!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZuLtall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinMBrett, General Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor and for your time posting them. We would like to share with you the information that the hotel will go through a full renovation by the end of this year and we hope you would have the chance to see our new rooms. Till then, please accept our sincere regards.
Kevin Brett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    881
    413
    143
    42
    42
See reviews for
324
417
149
363
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I have just come back from cairo after spending a few days there a last miniute idea missed conection flight.
I was going to book a hotel chain i use a lot but decided to try the conrad it was booked last miniute on a booking site was given a priceo however on arrival when checking in was charged differently i asked about this i was not in a good frame of mind long day however the staff were great with me it was my mistake not theres but even so they couldnt do enough for me
The staff right from getting out of car were great felt like royaltiy , when arrived at my room i could smell smoke i had booked no smoking room this again was no problem they changed my room in mins.
My room was very very nice good quality everything you could need bathroom extras lots toothpaste and brush, comb, shower gels,hair care lots of nice fluffy white towels .
Bed very comfy lovely pillows would like to have taken home again everything clean and good quality all you need, free safety box free water they will do what they can to make sure you have a happy stay.
We used the swimming pool again service great pool great nice and warm and clean staffput towels on beds and when we were getting out of pool he was there with extra towels for us brilliant there is also sauna and gym free of charge all you need.
Meals breakfast very good choice and all very fresh, there is a good selection of resturants to choose from no need to go out everything here you could need .
There is also shops a bank, hair salon, casino its a must try if you are in cairo its one of the best hotels we have been in for all round service we felt speical all the time we were there.

Room Tip: if you book floors 20-24 you get free use of executive lounge free soft drinks internet printing all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawn0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinMBrett, General Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Thank you so much for the nice comments and for your time posting them on Tripadvisor. It was a great pleasure indeed serving you and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with our colleagues and I am sure this will make them very happy. We look forward to seeing you again in Cairo.
Best Regards
Kevin Brett
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippeville, Belgium
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Visit of the Conrad Cairo when all the hotels in Cairo were almost empty (late November 2011 during election): no so enjoying since empty, but well managed by all the staff members who were so professional and so friendly.
Conrad Cairo is definitively well located with great view on the Nile.
The Executive floor is enjoying a very nice lounge with a beautiful view from the terrace and all the usual extra offered.
I definitively enjoyed my stay, even if I was feeling alone (less than 10% occupation like all the other hotels in Cairo at the same period)

Room Tip: To book a Nile view at the Executive floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickDebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinMBrett, General Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Thank you so much for your comments on Tripadvisor and for your time posting them. We are very delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Best regards
Kevin Brett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I was there for 3 days after my wedding which was held there, lucky me :D
Conrad is like my home i had a great suit in the 14th floor it was wuit a great place to stay,,food is very tasty,,staff really friendly and the hotel over all is super!
I really would choose Conrad over any other hotel in the same leve, try Conrad and you will never regret it you have my word on that
Thank you Conrad ,,keep it up

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romiro84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinMBrett, General Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful comment and for your time posting it on Tripadvisor. It is great knowing you enjoyed an unforgettable stay with us and we hope you would allow us to add more memorable stays and visit us again. I will share your thanks with my colleagues and I am sure this will make them very happy.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
Kevin Brett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I like this hotel as it is located in front of the river nile, all rooms see the nile, nice open boufee and comfort rooms.

Room Tip: All rooms see the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fadel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinMBrett, General Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we appreciate your comments and are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to serving you again, till then, please accept our sincere regards.
Thank you
Kevin Brett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
116 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Hello guys,

I have spent three days in Conrad hotel [from Feb 11th to Feb 14th, 2012], I can give the following feedback:

- Room was really good, clean but the TV is quite old and need to be updated with new LCD screen.
- Bathroom: is fantastic.
- Restaurant: I tired the Breakfast only, the food was good, view is nice.
- Location: is not bad, but not very good.
- The staff: are friendly and supportive.
- Value for money: is not that much expensive comparing quality to what I already paid.

 The best thing that they did for me they gave me the room at 09:00 am [very early check in, which I really appreciated]

So, general feedback is very good, I recommend it

Enjoy Egypt
Shadi ALBESS

Room Tip: Take a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShadiALBESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinMBrett, General Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you so much for your review, we so much appreciate our guests' feedback as it helps us maintaining our quality of service and presenting our clients the high standards of service they deserve. On the other side, and concerning the TV sets in the rooms, they will all be replaced with LCDs, as we are moving now to our first phase of the full renovation of the hotel.
Looking forward to hosting you again, in the near future we hope.
Kind regards
Kevin Brett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

went in July 2011, 2 nights executive floor room. High floor so great view over the Nile. Room spacious, well equipped, clean, bed very comfy, great bathroom & shower. Access to executive floor private lounge for breakfast, snacks/sandwiches/tapas & drinks all complimentary! Cocktail hour also between 7-8pm .All excellent and treated like a queen ! Staff provided excellent service, helped with train booking, taxis etc . Pool lovely, served with iced water & cool facecloths! Great value. Several restaurants in hotel, ate there both nights, again great food but pricey. Staff recommended taxi driver outside hotel who took us to main attractions in Cairo, door to door & waited for us ! Very reasonable & safe. We felt safe in Cairo doing the tourist sites. Also took Ist class sleeper tourist train from Luxor to Cairo & back, was an experience, safe but not quite my idea of ist class!! Great, trip of a lifetime for us.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabelle297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
1.1 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,353 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Cairo

Property: Conrad Cairo
Address: 1191 Corniche El Nil, Cairo 11211, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cairo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#6 Family Hotel in Cairo
#7 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the magnificent River Nile, Conrad Cairo is set in the heart of bustling downtown. This award-winning event and business hotel offers city explorers premium rooms, elegant dining and 24-hour entertainment with a glamorous International Casino. Conrad Cairo offers spectacular River Nile views from every room. Enjoy easy access to city center businesses, as well as legendary attractions such as the Sphinx and Giza Pyramid. Extensive amenities include an on-site health club featuring the latest fitness equipment, steam rooms, saunas, massage services and heated swimming pool. Hotel boutiques, florist, beauty salon and shoe shine are also available for your convenience. Six outstanding restaurants and bars offer round the clock dining and entertainment. Visit the International Casino with a cocktail in hand and experience the glitz and glamour of Stage One bar. Our hotel is now in the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame, receiving outstanding traveler reviews and a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence five years in a row. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Cairo Hotel Cairo
Cairo Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing