We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr.”
Review of Conrad Cairo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Conrad Cairo
Ranked #10 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Excellent friendly staff. Food quality is excellent and very reasonably priced. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. View of the Nile was nice. I recommend it for all families and businesses. Guests should adhere to smoking guidelines as some do not obey posted rules.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Hesham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pierre M, General Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor, we work hard on the smoking and non smoking options offered to guests, but as you mentioned it does not always work out, but we maintain our procedures so that our non smoking guests do not suffer from it. We hope to see you again and have the pleasure of serving you agin in the future.
Kind regards
Jean Pierre Mainardi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

776 - 782 of 1,683 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

I spent one day conference plus night at the hotel and it was wonderful day with a very good services.
When i check-in the room i found the TV not working due to electric problem but within 15 minutes they fix the problem in a very good manner.
the food was very good and the bathroom and facilities are excellent.

I recommended this hotel for any body want to spend marvelous days at Cairo.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmSm_Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pierre M, General Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor, we are very happy you have enjoyed your very short stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Jean Pierre Mainardi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Because of the current environment in Egypt, I did not feel comfortable for most of my stay, unless I was at the Conrad. The hotel was not very busy - a sad reminder of how tourism has taken a major hit since the Arab Spring, but the hotel staff was amazing and made my stay excellent. They have an amazing breakfast, with tons of different choices including middle eastern, western, and asian food. The Asian restaurant in the hotel (forget the name) was excellent. I ate there twice and had the pad thai twice. I took the hotel car service to the airport and was glad I chose that option versus a regular cab because of the late hour I was needed at the airport. I felt safe with their car service. Our room had a beautiful Nile River view. The only thing bad about it is that it is quite close to Tahir Square, so if there are protests you may have an issue. All in all, a great experience at the Conrad!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pierre M, General Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you very much for the nice comments you posted on Tripadvisor, we are very delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We know that the tourism is not doing very good in Egypt now, but with the new era, we have great hopes for a wonderful future. Meanwhile, we are doing our best to make our guests feel welcomed, safe and secured. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future, and welcome you in our Asian restaurant "Kamala".
Kind regards
Jean Pierre Mainardi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

EGYPTIAN HOSPITALITY, EXCELLENT SERVICE AND LUXURY STAY WITH AMAZING VIEWS

We would like to thank the staff of the Conrad Cairo for their professional service and friendliness, as always willing and ready to assist. Your food and service are great, your staff always prompt and friendly. You make us feel at home in Egypt and we always look forward to another stay. The view on the Nile is incredible and even through the window you really feel part of Cairo, even if you are in a luxurious hotel.

Keep up the good work ladies' and gentlemen until we meet again and Amr Helmy at the concierge ... you are a star!

Regards
Ms and Mr Du Toit

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VBV2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pierre M, General Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you indeed for your nice comments on Tripadvisor and for your time posting them, we are very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are honored that you have given us the 5* rating and will, for sure, share your praise with our colleagues at the hotel especially Amr Helmy. Waiting for you and for your friends to visit us again.
Kind regards
Jean Pierre Mainardi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Location is very good where you can have a nile view from your room.

Reception man is not professional enough to handle customers; he said welcome and kept moving telling others what to do in their tasks.

Parking is not for free which is not the case in most hotels.

Operators are not helpful at all on telephone; we called them and as soon as we said "we are asking about the wifi in rooms" operator replied in one word "ok" and forwarded the call. And surprisingly, they left the telephone ringing and no one answers.

No one helped us carrying bags to room; which means we carried our bags to our rooms ourselves.


Elevators are working with cards; no one inside it to help; and no signs to tell us what we should do to go up; we kept trying till asking someone to help us.

Room smell is not good.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pierre M, General Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent stay in Cairo. I am in receipt of your comments and thank you very much for the time you have taken to give us your feedback.
Please rest assured that your comments about the hotel services have been noted and will be discussed with all concerned to address these issues and ensure they are in a better way.
It is with guests' feedback such as yours that we are able to monitor and continuously improve our product and services. Hope to see you again and have the pleasure of serving you and maybe the next time you will feel the improvement yourself. Until then, please accept our sincere regards.
Thanks
Jean Pierre Mainardi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Booked 2 nights. Booked because of the brand, size and price package offered.

Easy checkin, nice deluxe large room on the 18th level. View of nile as promised, and the swimming pool. Quiet. One of the best power showers ever experienced.

I had one issue with the front desk. I asked for dining options for lunch, and the lady told me about the Lebanese restaurant. Went up to 3rd level; first couldnt find the restaurant in the maze, and once found, it was closed. I was amazed at the ignorance of front desk.

Servicing of rooms was also a bit of an issue. Had to request replacement of soap, etc.

I enjoyed the Casino.

Nice hotel with servicing issues.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PUO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pierre M, General Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

First of all please allow me to thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent stay in Cairo. I am in receipt of your comments and thank you very much for the time you have taken to give us your feedback.
Please rest assured that your comments about the hotel services have been noted and will be discussed with all concerned to address these issues and ensure they are in a better way.
Meanwhile, we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again. Until then, please accept our sincere regards.
Thanks
Jean Pierre Mainardi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

It's luxury stay in hotel with good services, an amazing Nile view and helpful staff toward guests and they are professional in their works and ready for excellent service with speed and accuracy in addition to that it's good price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawk F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pierre M, General Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you indeed for your nice comments on Tripadvisor and for your time posting them, we are very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and will, for sure, share your praise with our colleagues at the hotel. Waiting for you and for your friends to visit us again, soon we hope, and maybe the next time you will enjoy your stay with us even more and more.
Kind regards
Jean Pierre Mainardi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.1 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#15 of 138 in Cairo
2,579 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
0.6 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Nile City
Fairmont Nile City
#7 of 138 in Cairo
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Cairo

Address: 1191 Corniche El Nil, Cairo 11211, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#5 Business Hotel in Cairo
#6 Family Hotel in Cairo
#7 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: £82 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the magnificent River Nile, Conrad Cairo is set in the heart of bustling downtown. This award-winning event and business hotel offers city explorers premium rooms, elegant dining and 24-hour entertainment with a glamorous International Casino. Conrad Cairo offers spectacular River Nile views from every room. Enjoy easy access to city center businesses, as well as legendary attractions such as the Sphinx and Giza Pyramid. Extensive amenities include an on-site health club featuring the latest fitness equipment, steam rooms, saunas, massage services and heated swimming pool. Hotel boutiques, florist, beauty salon and shoe shine are also available for your convenience. Six outstanding restaurants and bars offer round the clock dining and entertainment. Visit the International Casino with a cocktail in hand and experience the glitz and glamour of Stage One bar. Our hotel is now in the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame, receiving outstanding traveler reviews and a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence five years in a row. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Conrad Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Cairo Hotel Cairo
Cairo Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing