We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,885)
Filter reviews
1,885 results
Traveller rating
1,083
496
186
62
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,083
496
186
62
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungenile viewasian restaurantroom servicebreakfast buffetvery nice hotelspecial thankshouse keepingenjoyed my staybusiness tripegyptian museumfour seasonstahrir squarekamalaconciergemrcorniche
Filter
Updating list...
1,170 - 1,175 of 1,885 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2009

It is near the Nile river. It has a pool, put it is not worth it. The service is absolutely perfect. The rooms very large and of course very clean. Breakfast....? Comments cannot describe it. PERFECT! May be the best hotel in Cairo.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtsip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

The hotel seems to cater for the package tourist rfather than teh business guest. Internet access was poor, insecure and exorbitantly expensive, and I had to check the bill very carefully when I discovered that over $150 had been added for items that should have been in the inclusive rate. I will be looking for another hotel on my next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colonel_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2009

We stayed just for 1 night/2 days, but it was a very comfortable stay. Considering that it's a five start hotel, we didn't think that it matched inernational standards (cracks in bathroom tiles, not spotlessly clean!) but apparently Egyptian standards are a little low so in that sense it was pretty good. The rooms and the bathrooms were extremely spacious (our group was spread out in 3 rooms and they were all really good) and the staff was helpful in many aspects, such as putting up a bed for our baby neice, arranging for taxi and guiding is about the timings for markets & rates etc... they showed efficiency. We had the complimentary breakfast, which could have been better though... we've had better buffet spreads at other hotels. But generally it was very comfortable... the entrance and lobby areas are done up very tastefully.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sansaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2009

v ery good hotel. very well located in the center of cairo. if you wanto to get out and see cairo, this is the best place to stay. i recomend the executive floor.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labordeta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

we stayed here for 3 nights after a nile cruise and loved it,staff are very friendly and the rooms are great ,it was a lot cheaper to get a taxi from the street than let the hotel call on for you.they are refurbishing the restaurants but this wasnt a problem for us,the bar overlooking the nile has a great view,the shopping mall 5 minutes away is handy if you want fast food and shops where you don't get hassled.we had a city side view of the nile made more interesting by the various wild life on top of one of the buildings which included ducks,chickens ,geese and would you believe..........sheep! we had a great time

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheilaNottsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews