We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a fine hotel but don't eat anywhere else......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Ranked #1 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
belfast, ireland
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“a fine hotel but don't eat anywhere else......”
Reviewed 19 May 2009

The reviews are right. The Four Seasons Nile Plaza is a superb property in an otherwise frenetic city. Rooms are excellent and impeccably serviced. We had a spacious Premier Nile room with a view over the river. The staff throughout this place are absolutely superb, from the poolside waiters to the bar staff and front desk personnel. Concierges could be little better, but that's only a small point. Both of the restaurants we tried (Steaks & Bella) were of the highest quality. But one tip. If you fancy an evening dinner cruise on the Nile, as we did, be very careful. Our trip resulted in a severe bout of food poisoning for both my wife and I.....an unpleasant gift to return home from Egypt with. Get out and explore, the people are great, but stay in the Four Seasons to eat and drink!

Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank businesseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    778
    162
    45
    23
    15
See reviews for
198
260
87
286
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2009

I staid there for 2 nights end of April and enjoyed it even more than the first time. Therefore this is going to be a short review. Of course, great food, very nice spacious rooms and good location, but the greatest asset is the staff which actually would deserve 6 stars. I wen the first night to the lobby bar and the waiter recognized me again after 4 months and remembered my last order.

GREAT !

PS: But they should not charge for the WLAN......

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Getgerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2009

What is there to say about The Four Seasons chain of hotels that has not already been said?

This is one of the great hotels and in my opinion the best in Cairo by some way.

To find fault would be churlish because everything, during my 2 day stay, was perfect and couldn't have been better, except for them losing, for a while, my laundry ! It turned up in the end though.

Staff service is not high on the list of priorities in Egyptian Hotels but this hotel is the exception - serice is up to Far Eastern standards (the best standards in the world).

Its expensive, yes, but this sort of quality doesn't come cheap - what I don't know is why every hotel chain doesn't take a look at Four Seasons to find out how hotels should be run.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTCTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2009

Outstanding, but did you really expect anything else? Beautiful rooms with comfortable beds, lots of great restaurants to choose from and a nice haven from the busy streets of Cairo. You get what you pay for!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingcpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2009

This is a nice property in the Garden City area of Cairo -- next to the Nile and very close to the Egyptian Museum. The style of the hotel is very "typical" modern 5 star (nothing distinctive but no faults). The non "Nile View" rooms have a great view of the city and The Citadel.

Staff are excellent in most parts of the hotel; however, we did have some issues with the staff at the pool -- service was inconsistent and they were not very flexible / customer service oriented. I suspect that they aren't as well trained and that since the pool isn't a focus area of the property that management hasn't emphasized this. Room service deliveries were also late.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Japan_Gaijin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2009

Arrived to Cairo and met at the gate immediately by staff and he took care of visa and luggage. In less than 15 minutes on our way in a Mercedes C-class sedan to the hotel. Driver was quite friendly and did a little tour of Cairo.

Escorted immediately upon arrival to our room. No front desk to deal with. Wow, gorgeous, clean and HUGE; the bathroom alone is bigger than my studio apartment in school was. Arrived at night and the view of city lights and the Nile River were quite beautiful. The next morning while sipping our Turkish coffees on the deck, we noticed that we could actually see the Great Pyramids from our deck!!!

The lobby is expansive and connected to a high end department store. The location is excellent and we walked to the American University and the Egyptian Museum. It is located right on the Nile in an old leafy quarter that is actually fun to wander in. The locals were quite friendly inviting us in for tea and conversation.

Went to several of the restaurants and they were consistently good. It appeared that many of the well-heeled locals also came here to eat.

The gym...what can I say. Top quality equipment. Open 24 hours. Friendly staff. Always went very early in the morning, so very few people around, but plenty of equipment. Single station machines to work every muscle group, some free weights. 8, if not more treadmills. two bikes and a couple of elliptical machines. A stairmaster, too. A men's salon with great views available as well. Water, fresh fruit available at all times.

The concierge arranged a private tour of the Pyramids/Sphinx, Saqqara. Definitely worth the money.

The best thing is after dealing with all the "tourist" trade people demanding tips everywhere, the staff here NEVER asked for a tip. It is an elegant and genteel oasis in the middle of the intoxicating frenetic energy that is Cairo.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank calster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2009

It might be pricey, but it was worth the cost. The staff are incredible, helpful and eager to please. The hotel facilities were luxurious. The food was very varied and good.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank londonhazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.5 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
0.2 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
1.0 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 138 in Cairo
2,424 reviews
12.9 mi away
Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Address: 1089 Corniche El Nil | Maglis El Shaab, Garden City, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cairo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#3 Business Hotel in Cairo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary in design and ambiance, situated near the Nile; set among the Belle Epoque and Art Deco facades of Garden City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Cairo At Nile Plaza
Four Seasons Cairo
Cairo Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing