We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Ranked #1 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 28 July 2009

I really love this hotel. There is nothing to reproach. Perfect food, lobby lounge, housekeeping, view, room, room service and security as well.

Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank forexvienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    763
    162
    43
    22
    13
See reviews for
196
258
85
278
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2009

I was booked in the hotel via a group of partners were we had an offsite in the fourseason. Now, since I do go to egypt alot and familiar with it very well, I decided to extend couple of days as a solo traveller to enjoy and pamper my self.

Everything was perfect, till a bad event happened which tested the metal of this wonderful experaince !!, I had Food Posioning " from a resturant NOT From the hotel", came back to my room, wokeup around 6 AM totally unable to move, called operator and infomred them of my situation, the doctor was in my room in 15 minutes with a fourseason Security, I was attended to in an unbelivable attention as if I was in a medical center, and carred for by all staff..

what really made it for me, two days later, as I was trying to eat something more than hospotal like food, I went to their italian resturant Bella, while I was ordering, the Waiter overheard me speaking on my cell to a friend explaining the siutaiton I had, he made sure to offer me an alternative menu, talked to the chef to ensure I will have the best meal possible yet enjoy a gourment meal..

FOUR SEASON NILE PLAZA... THANK YOU, This is my best ever hotel Experiance and I have been all over.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ohashem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Everytime the arguement goes to Four Seasons Hotels, it's time to sit down and be amazed.
I want to give you a quick but bright example of how much attention to the client is a of primary importance for those guys.

After a long stroll in Cairo, I arrived in the lounge and took a seat in the sumptuous lobby bar. having nothing to to while waiting some friends that where actual guests of the property, I started to browse a map I had in my pocket to kill the time.

After less than 2 minutes, I spotted a waiter carring a tablet with newspapers coming into my direction: this is what I call amaze someone.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ludwig1827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2009

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Excellent service, beautiful guest rooms and common areas, great pool, food was excellent. Exactly what you'd expect from a Four Seasons. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srosenberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2009

Excellent business hotel in Cairo and ok for leisure. Perfect service, however the rooms needs to taken care of and upgraded to a more modern touch. Upgraded to mini suite upon arrival which was very nice with excellent views of tne Nile. Good food, however extremely expnsive wines and liquor. Cairo is Cairo. Extremely busy, a bit dirty and a "been there, done that" experience overall. It really doesn´t matter that much, but being charged for using the internet when you pay more than USD 500 pr night is not what I would have expected. Small thing, but disappointing.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PederOsloNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2009

This is without doubt a fantastic hotel. …everything including the rooms, food, service and facilities is first class.
We stayed here for two nights during a whistle-stop tour of Egypt and couldn’t have been more pleased. Admittedly, we paid extra for a Nile view room but I’m sure that all of the rooms are equally well appointed. Unusually for us, we ate in the hotel, and although it’s not cheap, the quality of the food and service was way beyond our expectations.
Our room had a bedroom, sitting area, two TV’s, sofa, desk and chairs, really big bath / shower room and loads of cupboard space. A view over the Nile topped it off nicely.
Although we had a fantastic stay and did the usual tourist sightseeing (highly recommend the pyramids, obviously), we found Cairo a little daunting. This is the only place in the world that we’ve been to that we didn’t feel comfortable walking out and doing our own thing – not that it feels unsafe, it’s just so vague. Maps are wrong or non-existent, there doesn’t appear to be a city centre, and everything is just so congested, hot and frantic that we ended up hiring a guide and a car (very cheap – probably the best way to get around). We were told that Cairo has 27 million people (excluding the unregistered): I can’t verify this but it’s an enormously populated city crammed into a reasonably small space.
One thing that got me about Egypt in general is that unless there’s money involved, nobody wants to know. This is probably a bit contentious but from what I could see of all the historical sites in Cairo and Luxor, they’re only maintained because they generate cash. Everyone holds out their hands for tips – even in places where a service charge is included. People demand money for using the toilet (just don’t pay unless it’s an official pay on entry facility), and they’re mostly just scammers watching for tourists….just say no. I was even asked for money by one of the tourist police at the pyramids for taking a picture – so just imagine how much help they’d be if you found yourself at odds with a trader! Noting is priced and having to negotiate every single thing gets a bit tiring as you know you’ve probably been done over….
Don’t let it put you off though – it’s a great place to visit, just be aware that you will get hassled and be prepared to ignore it. Funny thing is, if they didn't hassle people so much they'd probably sell more but I guess they don't understand other Country's culture too well. The other thing is the so called “Egyptian time”….complete rubbish. It’s not a quaint cultural thing at all, it’s just bad service. This hotel can deliver good service, so I don’t see why other places can’t as well. Do what you’d do anywhere else and walk – the service soon gets better.
As others have said, alcohol in the hotel is expensive, but it is everywhere. I don’t think the ratio between the hotel and the shops is that far away from that in the UK, but wine seems to be a novelty here. It's worth noting that none of the staff in the hotel asked for tips, or even hung around expectantly. In my book, these are the people that you DO tip!
We’d definitely go back to this hotel again if we were in Egypt.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2009

I went there four time so far and every time i fel in love with it again and again
I always chose the nile view room and once they up greaded me to the priemer nile room
the nile view room is large beautiful room .The priemer a bit bigger but without terass
I spend a great time once in junemonce in Desember ,and twice in march and all was great.
I lke the feeling weaking up in the morning having cofee in the loby listening to shahenda the Egyptan girl playing her lovely musice in the piano.
I really love it and can`t wait to go the fifth time.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmnaKuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.5 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
7.4 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
0.7 mi away
The Nile Ritz-Carlton, Cairo
2.5 mi away
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Address: 1089 Corniche El Nil | Maglis El Shaab, Garden City, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cairo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#3 Business Hotel in Cairo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary in design and ambiance, situated near the Nile; set among the Belle Epoque and Art Deco facades of Garden City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Cairo At Nile Plaza
Four Seasons Cairo
Cairo Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing