We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel terrible service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Ranked #1 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel terrible service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

This hotel is sitting on the nile with amazing views. The room itself is nice not new modern but classic. The food in the hotel is ok, had good food when I ordered room service and down by the pool. My only major complaints was the service. I asked for a spoon and waited 30 min to get it after asking a second time. I was at the pool for two hours and I was never approached. Asked for a napkin at dinner waited another 30 min. Every time I wanted a drink I would have to get up to ask for it. The hotel is so beautiful but if you need amazing service, this hotel is not for you. If it wasn't for the amazing views I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AshleaEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    707
    151
    41
    20
    10
See reviews for
178
242
78
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. With beautiful Nile view, hospitable professional personnel, large high-tech rooms, large pool and famous Garden City restaurant, An open-air TV lounge with probably best shisha (nargile) service. Although prices were higher than average Egyptian standard me and friends enjoyed it much.

Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JavidA4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2010

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the nile plaza. What a beautiful hotel. The rooms are spot clean lots of marble and bleached wood. The beds are very comfortable with beautiful linen. A big treat to come home to after touring. The pool area is beautiful they offer 2 pools with wide beautiful sun beds and adjacent to a very quiet spa. The restaurants were also great, Breakfast was a buffet with made to order eggs.You could also order of the menu buy why ? The hotel could not do enough for you This hotel is everything you have become accosted to a four seasons and more

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joe060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Four Seasons Nile Plaza and it was one of the best experiences we have had in our travels. We travel quite a bit and are very particular about where we stay and I must say that the service and quality you come to expect with Four Seasons is fantastic and well worth any price. We stayed for 2 weeks at the hotel and here are some of the main highlights:

1. Spa/pool: Definitely the best! The spa is wonderful and relaxing. All marble, pristine, and clean. The staff is very attentive and accommodating. The pool was also nice and clean and the food is reasonable.
2. Service: The Concierge/Housekeeping were phenomenal! We asked for so many random requests (packing a box for shipping, even borrowing a jacket for the Opera which I had left back home) and they were accomodating. The management is highly responsive and truly cares about each customer. Every person from the bellboy to the concierge to the waiter to the greeters at any restaurant were pleasant and attentive. The lobby is incredible and the flower arrangements are so beautiful. Because we stayed there for 2 weeks, you really get to see how things change in the hotel and it was always a nice surprise to see a variety of things going on at all times.
3. The rooms: The rooms are a reasonable size. I would say that I wish there were more English channels for watching TV but if you are in Cairo, I doubt you would want to stay inside at all time. The bathroom is amazing, all marble, and immaculate. The water pressure is the best I have had in a very long time, it almost hurts, it's that good!!
4. The food: We tried the Italian restaurant which was very good but a bit pricey even for Cairo. The breakfast buffet is VERY good! Do try the mango juice...it's almost like a smoothie. The spread is very nice! We also loved Beiman Cafe which is located near the lobby area in the shopping center inside the hotel. Their shrimp tempura salad is to die for! But do eat out in Cairo as the hotel can be expensive.
5. Location: I can say that as busy as Garden city and the Corniche are, this hotel is still very quite and in an excellent location. Since Cairo is so big, it can take 15-45 mins to get anywhere or longer depending on the traffic. The location next to the Nile is the advantage and easy access to felucca rides (across the street) is so convenient.

We dream of the time when we will be back here next!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalTraveler83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

Four Seasons Nile Plaza Cairo is a very large luxury hotel and as one would expect the room is top quality, large with a huge marble bathroom with separate toilet/biddet room and a walk-in shower as well as large marble bath. It is close, 5 minute walk, to the famous Cairo antiquities museum and also to several excellent and reasonable restaurants as well as the mainshopping street.

Downside is that unless you are paying full premium rate for the room it overlooks the city on the back of the hotel and not the Nile. Also the hotel is not actually on the Nile but across a busy street. The shops and boutiques connected to the hotel are lovely but very pricy especially as most merchadise is readily available at the same outlets in Europe or North America and for less.

Also the pools are located on the 5th fllor roof-top, a lovely patio with bar and restaurant service but on the East side of the hotel so that the hotel blockls the afternoon sun starting around 2pm! Nice for a swim in the evening..nicely heated.

Staff are very competent..I accidently dropped my passport in the room on checking out and did not discover the fact until I arrived at the airport..a quick telephone call..and surprise it worked and the staff were prmpt to dispatch security to my room and when I arrived back at the hotel they had my passport waiting for the mad dash back to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grisgrisca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2010

We stayed in Premier Nile view room which was excellent and up to Four Seasons worldwide standards and is worth the extra expense especially with a third night free special they were offering. But do watch out for the extra 25% you pay on everything from room to food to tours, etc. Tour guide and driver they arranged for 2 days was excellent and represented a good value. Pool area, spa, fitness areas are very nice.
Only a couple things that were a problem: there is only one small bar area to get an alcoholic drink, and nearly everyone there was smoking. Also the concierge team was at times barely competent and usually lacking in enthusiasm. Airlines had lost our luggage and they seemed overwhelmed to deal with what I am assuming is a common occurrence for guests arriving from abroad. The other hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boomer_from_Boulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

How much more can I add about this fine hotel? It's got a great selection of restaurants, nice room variety (we stayed in their Corniche Suite), good location, and helpful staff.

We loved the Cantonese restaurant but the others were good too. We stayed here 6 nights at the start of our trip so had ample opportunity to try them all.

You really can't go wrong with this choice.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MandL89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cairo
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.1 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
7.4 mi away
InterContinental Citystars Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
6.9 mi away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#2 of 40 in Giza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 139 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Address: 1089 Corniche El Nil | Maglis El Shaab, Garden City, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cairo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#3 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary in design and ambiance, situated near the Nile; set among the Belle Epoque and Art Deco facades of Garden City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Cairo At Nile Plaza
Four Seasons Cairo
Cairo Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing