We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Nile Tower
Nearby Hotels
US$198
US$141
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
City View Hotel(Cairo)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramses Hilton(Cairo)
US$132
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$331
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$93
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$210
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Osiris Hotel(Cairo)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
207
177
90
47
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
177
90
47
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrevolving restaurantnubian villageview from the balconygarden citybuffet breakfasthotel managementegyptian poundsoutdoor poolhealth clubbit datedshopping mallhotels in cairotaxi driverexecutive floorcentral cairotahrir squarehyatt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed here on 2 separate nights, before & after our Nile cruise. We were in a double grand room on the 34th floor overlooking the Nile the first time. On our second stay our guide got us upgraded to a suite because I was suffering from a stomach bug. The view would have been great if it wasn't for the pollution. We were lucky to be able to see the pool below us with all the smog.

For a number of reasons we only ate at the hotel for breakfast. What a spread! If you had the time you could eat enough to last the whole day.

The real downside - internet cost $20US per hour, yet was free in the Hard Rock cafe next door.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blackie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Love this hotel, everything was fantastic, restaurant was amazing, food excellent+

Room Tip: Get lunch buffet is the best of the city
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alseanvittor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Gorgeous, Super clean. Every amenity you could hope for. Location is fantastic a short distance to the pyramids at Giza. It is the perfect location for going to the night market ( by car) etc.

We had the most beautiful suite. I have no idea about price because our travel guide Sherine booked 2 suites for us so she made all the arrangements. If you need her info you can email me and I will be happy to get her contact info to you.

This place was a welcome respite and nothing you would imagine you could have in Egypt. Beautiful Hotel, Don't think twice, book it!

PS I am very picky if that helps at all...;-)

Room Tip: Book it through my guide Sherine, she must have gotten a fabulous deal on it because we had 2 suites for a great deal!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank avidinternetuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel twice ... my first was a horrible one ... even though the rooms were nice and clean and all the staff were a total nightmare ... i have never seen such a rude staff ... they used to literally yell at my face when i tried to complain ... sometimes they were just plain rude for no specific reason ...
but then there was a second trip (i had no choice but to stay there) ... this time it was a wonderful stay ... the room was extra clean ... staff were amazing and everything went super well ... i loved the room (the balcony of course) and the breakfast was the best ever ... i didn't like the location though as i felt it was very far from everything ... i would still recommend this hotel but try to choose a time when cairo isn't too crowded with tourists or you will end up with angry and rude service

Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
4  Thank HistoryWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

the hotel is not clean
the staff are very rude
the food is also not clean
the place is a mess
its in a very bad shape
i wouldnt recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank NAR42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews