We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a pleasure!”
Review of Grand Nile Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Nile Tower
Ranked #47 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

This was the second time I stayed at the Grand Nile and it just confirmed my impression of luxurious!
This time I had an extra surprise when I woke up to find out my room had a view to the pyramids from my bed!!
Tourism in Cairo now is very low, so the number of operating restaurants in the hotel is reduced (which is fine by me as long as the Nubian Village remains open).
Fitness room and saunaa are magnificent! Problem is when the sauna is turned on, the jacuzzi is empty.but that's OK, I think I was the only woman using the facilities anyway.
They have a strange habit of tucking guests in before 20:00: they knock, come in, close the curtains, open the beds.... The ritual may take a moment, and it's important time it takes you if you're getting readyfor dinner and someone is waiting for you. A do not disturb sign by this time is adviseable.
Only two stores are open in the shopping mall and I haven't seen alcohol for sale there.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ipimentel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    160
    74
    41
    52
See reviews for
98
163
42
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a lovely hotel - staff (as always in Egypt) friendly and helpful, we had a room with a little balcony which was a brilliant touch - the views were spectacular, the restuarant at the top absolutely superb.

Clean with good room service, comfortable beds, easy distance from Cairo Museum and such like. Well worth a visit - sophisticated and memorable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AWaters575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The view over Nile is incredible. Also, the location of this hotel is perfect for visiting the Cairo. The staff was speaking English well but they would need some improvements on the customer experience side. The room was quite small but still comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
121 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

The perfect place to get to know Cairo.
In the heart of the city and in the middle of the Nile
Breathtaking view from the club room 3538 on the 35th floor.
Perfect for a honeymoon or business or a trip to get to know Cairo.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ShereefIbrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois USA & Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
241 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel used to be the Meridien and the Grand Hyatt. But due to tourism at an all-time low, these chains pulled out. It is now being operated by the owners.

My wife and I enjoyed a lovely anniversary at this hotel while we work in Cairo. All the rooms are Nile View rooms, so that is a great plus. The room was a standard king size room, but very nice and luxurious, with a balcony on the pool side overlooking the Nile. The only downside to this hotel at the moment is that there are no guests coming to the hotel. They are operating at less than 10% capacity. One employee said 3%; another said 30%, but it seemed to be more the former than the latter. As a result, many of their restaurants are now closed. And the breakfast buffet is very skimpy and minimal, although they still have an omelette station.

The health club was the highlight of our trip. The outdoor swimming pool was very warmly heated even when it was truly cold on Nov. 22, and nobody would think to swim outside; yet, we enjoyed a nice swim. The jacuzzi, the steam room, sauna, etc. are all so relaxing and nice. The only problem is that they have separate facilities for male and female. Since it was our anniversary, we would have really liked to have enjoyed the facilities together, but oh well, such is the culture here in Egypt.

Overall, a very nice stay and the services were very friendly and polite. I'm sure that once tourism comes back, this hotel will do well with all its restaurants, amenities, and facilities.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cairoegypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

I was in Cairo for business. The hotel is located in the middle of the Nile River which was so beautiful and. The hotel is also located in city center so it was very good for business. However, due to the political problems in Egypt the Hotel was almost empty. Everything else in the hotel was OK except the food as it did not have a lot of choices because of low occupancy at that time due to the political issues in the country. The room has fantastic view and staff was friendly. The hotel follow Muslim rules so it doesn't serve alcohol at all either in the lobby or in the rooms.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alhodaithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimini, Italy
Level Contributor
162 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I've been in this hotel some years ago when it was called Grand Hyatt. It's a luxory hotel,it's located on the Roda island and the Nile.A huge building with everything you need,many restaurants, exchange money, some shops howevever just close to the hotel there's a big mall, Rooms are not modern but classic, anyway very clean an with allegedly furniture you could wish, TV sat, desk area, safe box, a balcony with view on the river, bathroom was nice and clean with a bathtub. In the morning just awake there was my newspaper hanged up the door handle (during check in the employee will ask you which newspaper you wish to have from a list),in the afternoon the housekeeper came to ask if I needed for something, Breakfast was very good with a lot of choice, a chef is ready cook omelettes or something else on request. I had room service two times,one time I tried the Italian restaurant "La Famiglia" (pasta tasty), another time I had my dinner at the Japanese restaurant (very good food).But the best food experience of all has been my dinner at "The Revolving Restaurant Lounge" located on the 41st floor offers a panoramic view on Cairo (the floor was moving all around slowly slowly to permit you a 360 degrees view,the full turn takes one hour).Outside there's a Pool and in the evening it's nice walk close to the Nile's river.This hotel has a Spa as well and the first night I had a massage,very good.
Lobby area is very big with a water cascade, there are many tables where seat at and have relax drinking something,a man plays a white piano.Very good hotel with high standards for a good price. Raccomended!

Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Gianluca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
1.1 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
0.6 mi away
Novotel Cairo El Borg
Novotel Cairo El Borg
#27 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Nile Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Nile Tower

Property: Grand Nile Tower
Address: Corniche El Nile | Garden City, Roda Island, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#37 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Nile Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 715
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Nile Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Nile Tower Hotel Cairo
Cairo Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Cairo
Grand Hyatt Cairo
Cairo Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing