We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views from executive floors” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Nile Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Nile Tower
Ranked #46 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
boston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great views from executive floors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2009

We loved our stay at the Grand Hyatt. We stayed on the 38th floor which, besides having great views, allowed us to relax in the executive lounge, being served whatever we wanted for breakfast and wonderful appetisers which made up a light dinner, all while sitting at a window table watching the Nile below and the Pyramids. We went up to the top-floor bar for a very expensive cocktail first b/c they don't serve alcohol any where else except room service. Still, we loved our stay there and felt cossetted.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    159
    73
    37
    50
See reviews for
96
162
39
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2009

This is a wonderful hotel. We stayed here on the nile and toured the city. The rooms were large, the bathrooms were well done. The lobby dining room has an outstanding buffett. Security is tight to get into the hotel which didn't bother me a bit. I can't say a single thing that is negative. I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2dogsAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2009

We were aware of the mixed reviews given this hotel so were pleasantly surprised to find it to be totally fine. We had a smokers room which was cheerfully changed to a nonsmokers room. Great views of the Nile and Zameluk Island. And the breakfust buffet was awesome. The swimming pool looked great too although it was too cold to swim. It was also in walking distance, 15 minutes, to the Archeological Museum. {Careful crossing the streets}

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — room rug was a little shopworn
  • Stayed January 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank retiree72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2009

Originally we booked this for 4 nights. We did not stay here as when we checked this site, some people had concerns about the alcohol policy. I called ahead to see what the deal was and was told the only part of the property where they served alcohol was in the revolving restaurant. I was told that they don’t even serve beer at the Hard Rock Café. If I am going to stay at a 4 star hotel and pay 4 star prices, I am going to stay someplace where I can make the decision about having a drink where and when I want.

We did end up staying across the street at the Four Seasons. Upon visiting the Grand Hyatt Cairo I will say I made the right choice. The lobby area was a bit drab and unwelcoming and the staff [especially the security people] were most unpleasant. I stay in Hyatt Properties pretty much where possible as I find the experience to be usually quite nice in terms of staffing, property etc.; I cannot imagine that Hyatt would affiliate themselves with this place.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
4 Thank brodyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2009

We stayed there for three days and we enjoyed it. Although it was very hot outside the air-condition was working perfectly. The room was big enough, with a great view over the Nile and with a very comfortable huge double bed.The room was cleaned twice a day. The bathroom was spotless, but the sink had a leak. The location was also a plus for choosing Grand Hyatt, breakfast was a paradise and the shopping mall had everything a traveler could need. The staff was very polite. Not to cause any misunderstood we stayed at the new building, the tall one...

  • Liked — view, comfort
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva-Giannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2009

We stayed at the Hyatt for one night at the end of our trip in Egypt for a bit of luxury - and we definitely got it. The service was excellent, the rooms were lovely, we had a great view of the Nile and the hotel was close to some good restaurants. Also, for a five star hotel they were unpretentious about getting us normal taxis, not hotel limos and were very friendly.

We enjoyed the fluffy bathrobes and slippers and the enormous bathroom! We had room service for breakfast (although our waffles were missing half the stated toppings like the vanilla sauce and berry compote), but room service were happy to bring up a pot of hot water and tea cups for us to use our own tea.

Overall, great location, great rooms and great service. You definitely get what you pay for!

  • Liked — Luxury!
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cazzaline83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2009

Stayed at the Grand Hyatt Cairo for four nights at the end of December, a bit of a getaway for myself and my husband. I travel frequently on business and used points to book the room (otherwise, the quoted rate was $400 US/night, plus 25% in taxes and service charges).

From a location perspective, the hotel suited as well - being in the heart of Cairo, we were able to get to any/all major sites within the city limits, and traffic wasn't too terrible for early morning departures to sites like Giza, Sakkara, and Darshur.

The rooms weren't anything spectacular, but they were (generally) clean -- and the beds, bedding, and pillows were rather comfortable. There was some street noise (we were on the 18th floor), but not loud enough to keep us from sleeping.

Would I stay here again? I'd consider it, but not at the standard rates.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Holly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.3 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 139 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,253 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Cairo El Borg
Novotel Cairo El Borg
#28 of 139 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
2.1 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#10 of 139 in Cairo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Nile Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Nile Tower

Property: Grand Nile Tower
Address: Corniche El Nile | Garden City, Roda Island, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#39 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Nile Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 715
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Nile Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Nile Tower Hotel Cairo
Cairo Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Cairo
Grand Hyatt Cairo
Cairo Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing