We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Boutique Hotel Experience”
Review of The Gabriel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Gabriel Hotel
Ranked #41 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Hi,
I have a very good experience when I visit The Gabriel Hotel in Cairo, The atmosphere was very good since we enter the hotel, they give us a very good service & specially treatment.
The rooms was special & great, we had a great food experience & Salt restaurant.
we enjoyed our stay & we recommend it to all our friends.
If you visit Cairo, don't miss the experience of Salt Food.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lily9053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim F, General Manager at The Gabriel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013

Dear Our Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at The Gabriel and I certainly do appreciate your genuine feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. Reading your review we were very pleases to see that we succeeded to reach your expectations.
On behalf of the sixty ladies and gentlemen of the Gabriel I look forward to welcoming you in person in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Karim Fouad
General Manager
The Gabriel Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for The Gabriel Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2012

so far from the city , you feel like you are alone in a desert ,no easly transportation, no view just building under construction around you , you can not sleep due to the club's noise, room is clean, if you wanna stay there you have to be with groups or family because there is no one to talk or something to do ...

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Modddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim F, General Manager at The Gabriel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2012

Dear Our Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at The Gabriel and I certainly do appreciate your genuine feedback about your recent stay at our hotel.

Rest assured that your comments are very constructive and i hope it will not deter you from using The Gabriel for your future stays.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a week. The location of the hotel is terrible since its right next to a construction site. There's nothing but dust and desert to look at on one side, unfortunately. But inside, its really a beautiful hotel. The only comment we have is that the reception area was really small and only had seating places for 4-5ppl.
The rooms are spacious and very clean. They are fully equipped with whatever you might need during your stay.
The staff are professional and very friendly. The food is nice and the service is amazing.
We were annoyed by the noise of the club on the rooftop when we were about to go to bed, but thankfully it was only during the weekend.
Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ys84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim F, General Manager at The Gabriel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

Dear Our Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at The Gabriel and I certainly do appreciate your genuine feedback about your recent stay at our hotel.

We appreciate your trust, and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve.

On behalf of the sixty ladies and gentlemen of the Gabriel I look forward to welcoming you in person in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Karim Fouad
General Manager
The Gabriel Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My wife and I had an amazing stay at The Gabriel. The service was outstanding, food was excellent and our room was super clean during the entire stay.
It is for sure a luxurious hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Although finding the hotel's entrance from the mall was not that easy but actually being in a mall was very accessible to everything.
As an overall, we enjoyed our short trip to Egypt and would definitely return to the Gabriel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmiraNeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim F, General Manager at The Gabriel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at The Gabriel and I certainly do appreciate your genuine feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. Reading your review we were very pleases to see that we succeeded to reach your expectations.
The sixty ladies and gentlemen of the Gabriel looking forward for your next visit where we can make you feel home away from home.

Kind regards,
Karim Fouad
General Manager
The Gabriel Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I've enjoyed my stay very much, a personal attention can take you so far and this hotel made every effort to deliver it. I've enjoyed the food and the rooms are spacious with great comfort. I would stay again with heart beat.

Alan Cecil
Paris France

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim F, General Manager at The Gabriel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Dear Our Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at The Gabriel and I certainly do appreciate your genuine feedback about your recent stay at our hotel.
The entire sixty ladies and gentlemen looking forward for your next stay, promising to exceed previously delivered personal attention.

Kind regards,
Karim Fouad
General Manager
The Gabriel Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012 via mobile

The hotel is so prestigious and luxurious, the decor makes feel that you are in one of the best boutique hotels in paris. The room wasnt that spacious but fully equiped with aminities. Loved the rooftop bar and swimming pool. The hotel is connected with the newest great mall in helioplis city, there you can get access to carefore and so many other shops such ad clothing, shoes and bags and variety of an excellent restaurants. 

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bentbond007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim F, General Manager at The Gabriel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Dear Our Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at The Gabriel and I certainly do appreciate your genuine feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. Reading your review we were very pleases to see that we succeeded to reach your expectations.

On behalf of the sixty ladies and gentlemen of the Gabriel I look forward to welcoming you in person in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Karim Fouad
General Manager
The Gabriel Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yamina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.0 mi away
Talisman Hotel de Charme
0.0 mi away
Villa Belle Epoque
Villa Belle Epoque
#37 of 139 in Cairo
66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 139 in Cairo
1,599 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Maxim Palace Kempinski
0.0 mi away
Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gabriel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gabriel Hotel

Address: Sun City Mall, Masaken Sheraton | Heliopolis, Autostrad Road, Cairo 99999, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range: £89 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Gabriel Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of Cairo's affluent districts- Heliopolis, The Gabriel's design is inspired by classical era and is decorated with warm colours. It offers modern accommodation with free Wi-Fi, an outdoor pool and a retail arcade.The rooms and suites at The Gabriel feature luxurious furnishings and are fitted with Egyptian cotton bedding. Each has a seating area with a flat-screen TV, Bose sound system and a wardrobe. The bathroom is fitted with designer amenities.Salt Restaurant and Bar is a gourmet restaurant that serves Mediterranean cuisine prepared with finest fresh local and Mediterranean ingredients combined with spices and herbs. Room service is available 24 hours.The Gabriel is attached to SunCity Mall, home of many international and local retail brands,variety of food and beverage outlets, a bowling center, multi language Cinemas and many more activities for the entire family. The famous Baron Palace is only 3 km away while Cairo International Airport is 5 km drive away. Private parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Gabriel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing