We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is very good family hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Isis Hotel 2

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Isis Hotel 2
Ranked #17 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Cairo
China, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It is very good family hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

we stay here four night. all the staff is very nice, and very good service! any things you want you can free to asked them. and they help you any things you want! it is very conviencint to every place. five minute walk to Cairo Museum. and fifteen minute to khian el khalily. aroud hotel have so many good restaurant . you can see the nile river very beutiful on the room.resonable price for stay a long time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sun k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    1
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
4
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conakry, Guinea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Unfortunately i only stayed at Isis Hotel 2 miy61 days the rooms clean and The hotel is located near Egyptian Museum their friendly to all your needs .their also provide trans portion for all egypt thx

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donmichel k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

My name is Jon. Stayed for 3 nights in Jan. Good hotel for price, breakfast included was basic but done the job. Excellent location with fantastic views from the 15th floor and easy walking distance to the Egyptian museum. Lots of shops nearby and never felt uncomfortable walking the local streets. Booked a driver to take me around Cairo, very informative. Room was large, clean and had plenty of hot water. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful especially the Manager (Medhat). Recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I stayed in Isis 2 on and off for about 2 weeks. The hotel is about 6 months old and so is the furniture and appliances. A/C is also new and works good, rooms come with new flat screen TV's that have usb ports so you can bring and watch your own shows. Bathroom is a little cramped in some rooms but functional, with endless hot water supply. Wifi is free and running at about 50 kbs at any time (just enough to watch youtube videos). Beds are in very good condition, not too soft or too hard. Bar fridges are also new. Entire hotel is kept very clean by the friendly helpful staff who speak good English. They will give you directions or call services for you that require Arabic.
As you can see on google maps, Isis 2 is about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Downtown or Tahrir square. 5 minutes to Cairo museum, 5 minutes to GO-Bus terminal and 1-2km from the central train station.Hotel driver Khaled will take you around the city and to ancient attractions for a competitive price. They will alter the breakfast to your liking so don't be shy to leave a tip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Damo2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I was came with a group about 20 persons, we was picked up by a mini bus. Mr. Mohamed Ali & Mr. Medhat was there to welcome us. After an hour journey we arrived hotel & check in effectively.

We were walk around from hotel is just took us about 5 to 10 minutes to reach the night market. many of restaurants, convenience shops, souvenirs shops & cafe around the hotel.

The hotel room was clean, bright enough with the water heater supply is Isis Hotel 2.

Tonight 12 Nov 13, a big surprised for me when i was alone in the hotel & all my friends went to cruise buffet dinner with some show. The surprise from the bosses began here, I asking for help to buy the dinner Mr. Hamada sent to me! Mr. Medhat & Mr. Hamada so kind to help me to wrote the post card & for my friends too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank So-Fia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Hi, My name is Gabriel I spent some time at Isis Hotel 2, I felt excellent, the staff is very, very friendly. When I'll be back to Egypt I'll chose the same place to stay.
The room was clean, the view of the city from the 15th floor is amazing. I mention also the service offered by the driver of the hotel, Mr. Khaled very very professional.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabriel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

This was a last-minute booking and the management of the hotel handled it very effectively. I was picked up at the airport late in the evening and driven to the hotel. The room was bright and clean and included a fridge. Staff is friendly, helpful and courteous. There is a kind of family atmosphere which is easy to fit in. I spent a week there during the June/July political crisis. I appreciated the staff's concern and advice on the security situation. There are several shops and cafe around the hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,313 reviews
0.2 mi away
City View Hotel
City View Hotel
#22 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel El Tahrir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
0.6 mi away
Windsor Hotel Cairo
Windsor Hotel Cairo
#23 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isis Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isis Hotel 2

Property: Isis Hotel 2
Address: 10 Mohamed Helmy Ibrahim from Shampollion St | Downtown, Cairo 13333, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Isis Hotel 2 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isis Hotel 2 just opened last January, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Isis Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing