We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Great Staff, Great Prices””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Family Palace Hotel
Ranked #12 of 60 Cairo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed here in June 2013 for a little more than a week in a private room (but by myself). First, the biggest benefit of this hostel is the incredible staff--so friendly and so helpful, and as a solo female traveler, I didn't feel unsafe at all. Beds are comfortable and rooms are exactly as pictured in any official pictures. Had some difficulty with the toilet, which the staff were quick to help with. A/C and in-room wifi great (they have free wifi throughout the hotel) Awesome location on Mohammed Farid street (very active street, especially at night, with many restaurants, etc.) near Tahrir Square (but far enough away if you're nervous about it), near metro, Easy enough to find and staff were eager to help with (massive) suitcases and refused to accept a tip even though Egyptians usually expect a tip for pretty much anything. No problem with charges/reservations--got exactly what I asked for at the price I had been quoted. Very filling breakfast and tasty enough. Mostly, I'd recommend staying here for the great staff and great prices.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank ethan120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
king-Hashad, Manager at Family Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear Ms.Olga

Thank you so much for your glowing review of Family palace Hotel

On behalf of my Team all over Egypt , we thank you deeply for submitting your kind words , Family Palace is very keen to provide only the professional and most talented staff with personal touch , so we can make our guest's trip nice & easy . We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we help you in any upcoming visit to Egypt

Looking for your coming back to show you more & more

Mostafa Hashad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Family Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

i enjoyed my staying in this hotel...nice place and clean ,nice staff
i really recommend this place to any visitors .

they also can organize tours. u can ask for there travel desk information mostafa about any request .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mutziCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
king-Hashad, Manager at Family Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear Ms.Olga

Thank you so much for your glowing review of Family palace Hotel

On behalf of my Team all over Egypt , we thank you deeply for submitting your kind words , Family Palace is very keen to provide only the professional and most talented staff with personal touch , so we can make our guest's trip nice & easy . We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we help you in any upcoming visit to Egypt

Looking for your coming back to show you more & more

Mostafa Hashad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I arrived in Cairo not knowing anything about the city, i met the hotel manager at the entrance and decided to have a look. I was immediately impressed with their service and charming manners. After viewing the rooms i decided to stay, i ended up staying for more than a week due to the hotels excellent proximity to central Cairo, the museum, all the great food outlets and the hotel staff. I enjoyed staying at the Family Palace hotel so much, that i kept coming back repeatedly after each adventure away from the hotel. I always felt safe, and the guys were always helping me with daily matters and the Egyptian way. The hotel has a great common room where the guests from all over the world mix and share tales of the day. I never had a problem while here at the hotel, in fact i have formed strong bonds with the guys here, they are really cool. The slogan of the hotel is true to it's word...you will never forget it and after such a memorable stay, i will never forget it. 10 out of 10

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gracia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
king-Hashad, Manager at Family Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear Ms.Olga

Thank you so much for your glowing review of Family palace Hotel

On behalf of my Team all over Egypt , we thank you deeply for submitting your kind words , Family Palace is very keen to provide only the professional and most talented staff with personal touch , so we can make our guest's trip nice & easy . We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we help you in any upcoming visit to Egypt

Looking for your coming back to show you more & more

Mostafa Hashad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Maiy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: habitación privada con aire acondicionado, fundamental, contactar al hotel para confirmar dicha rese...
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015
2  Thank Mariella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hay habitaciones con baño privado y AA y otras con baño compartido y sin ventilador ni nada
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#92 of 139 in Cairo
139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lotus Hotel
Lotus Hotel
#63 of 139 in Cairo
80 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Royal
Hotel Grand Royal
#43 of 139 in Cairo
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Golden Park Hotel
Golden Park Hotel
#78 of 139 in Cairo
41 reviews
0.7 mi away
City View Hotel
City View Hotel
#24 of 139 in Cairo
318 reviews
0.3 mi away
One Season Hostel
One Season Hostel
#12 of 128 in Cairo
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Palace Hotel

Address: 169 Mohammed Farid street | Downtown, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Cairo
Price Range: £13 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Family Palace Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family palace Hotel in Cairo is situated in the heart of downtown within walking distance to all major attractions, and interesting spots of Cairo, which are all easily accessible with the efficient transport network. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Family Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing