We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All my respect to baron”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
Ranked #24 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All my respect to baron”
Reviewed 6 February 2013 via mobile

Totaly recommend the hotel . The hotel is very nice located in a very attractive area in cairo in front of the baron embain famous palace. I paid more for booking a suite from which i enjoyed an amazimg view

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yasghkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad E, Front Office Manager at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for staying at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
please accept my sincere appreciation for your positive comments about our hotel & services. I’m so delighted to know that we have managed to meet your expectations
we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo.

Thank you
Emad Esmail
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    108
    48
    29
    32
See reviews for
54
49
109
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2013

It has an excellent location, This hotel is excellent with excellent service all around , The concierge offers help finding anything, The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful specially Mr Magdy

Room Tip: hight floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian2230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad E, Front Office Manager at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for staying at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
please accept my sincere appreciation for your positive comments about our hotel & services. I’m so delighted to know that we have managed to meet your expectations
we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo.

Thank you
Emad Esmail
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Overall the hotel is nice located and service provided is matching with the value paid . Reception staff is helpful. Food is tasty. Cleaning needs some more care finally i recomend the hotel for everybody.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank modybnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad E, Front Office Manager at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear Esteemed Guest,

I would like to thank you most sincerely for sharing your thoughts of Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo with others guests’ on the trip advisor. Your feedback will be influential in improving your experience on your next stay.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed the experience. It is always a great pleasure to receive such compliments, as it truly serves as a motivational factor in striving to achieve excellence.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future.

Thank You.
Emad Esmail
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

not a 5 star hotel, looks all nice on the surface, just wait till you try the food, boiled rice daily and every think else was so bland and tastless, bar staff drink out of the bottles they serve to customers.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneMark13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad E, Front Office Manager at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations
At Baron Hotels, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Please note that this problem was an exception to our normal practices
we appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Thank you
Emad Esmail
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakar, Senegal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

A friend of my mine recently stayed at this hotel- due to a long transit, and she was stalked and sexually harassed by one of the staff, one morning when she was walking to get her bags from her room. I was told that management later fired the person who not only stalked and harassed her but also tried to forcefully enter her room. But that's all they did, or claimed they did. I avoided this hotel when I went to Egypt myself earlier this year.

Room Tip: Avoid staying at this hotel if you are a female traveller.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank anne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad E, Front Office Manager at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to extend my deep apology for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay ,I'm concerned with all what you have mentioned and would like to assure you that all mentioned will be subject to a detailed investigation and study, not to have this repeated again to you or any of our esteemed guests in the future. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Thank you.
Emad Esmail
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2013

The hotel location is nice away from noisy. the rooms are satisfying. restaurant seems busy during lunch time. this hotel is suitable for business people more than who looks for vacations . i suggest more entertainment to be provided

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahwahdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad E, Front Office Manager at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear Esteemed Guest,

I would like to thank you most sincerely for sharing your thoughts of Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo with others guests’ on the trip advisor. Your feedback will be influential in improving your experience on your next stay.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed the experience. It is always a great pleasure to receive such compliments, as it truly serves as a motivational factor in striving to achieve excellence.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future.

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2012

This is not my first time to stay in the hotel but is first time to write about it , I see that there is a noticed renovations in the hotel , it is very good however the hotel is more suitable for business people as there is no swimming pool or entertainment facilities. Any way I thank the hotel management for all efforts they are doing .

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Llinm12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad E, Front Office Manager at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for staying at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
please accept my sincere appreciation for your positive comments about our hotel & services. I’m so delighted to know that we have managed to meet your expectations
we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo.

Thank you
Emad Esmail
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
4.8 mi away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#6 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
6.4 mi away
City View Hotel
City View Hotel
#22 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
5.6 mi away
Windsor Hotel Cairo
Windsor Hotel Cairo
#23 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Royal
Hotel Grand Royal
#41 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Heliopolis
Le Meridien Heliopolis
#33 of 137 in Cairo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
2.8 mi away
Glorious Hotel
Glorious Hotel
#55 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo

Property: Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
Address: 4 Ma'ahad Al Sahary St. | Off Uruba Rd, Heliopolis, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilltop Hotel located in business center of Heliopolis overlooking the famous Baron Empain Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing