We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
Ranked #32 of 144 Hotels in Cairo
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I spend in baroon help. Hotels the most beautiful time I have ever spend in Egypt as his location which is near from Cairo airport & the most popular places in Egypt . the sleep quality is too perfect and quality of the food is too delicious

Room Tip: I think you should chose room no 601 as it's has a better view than the others rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad E, Front Office Manager at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you indeed for your superb review regarding your recent stay at Baron Hotel Heliopolis.

It is of great delight for us to know that our hospitality has met your satisfaction, which makes us very proud of our property and its quality of service. We are most looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to Baron Hotel Heliopolis in the near future.

Best Regards,
Emad Esmail
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 280 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

I enjoyed my time at the Baron hotel during my stay there for my course at Cairo . This is an excellent hotel with comfortable rooms, nice lobby, and the staff were wonderful especially gust relation.....

Room Tip: to choose room far from housekeeping.....choose Baron side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hossin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad E, Front Office Manager at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and comments.
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo.
Thank you.
Emad Esmail
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is my third night at this beautiful, mid-size hotel, which is conveniently situated in the Heliopolis district very close to Cairo International Airport and not far from downtown Cairo. I must say I've been impressed with several things: first and foremost, my bed which is very comfortable and my bedroom in general which has all the necessary amenities. This time, my room came with breakfast, which also turned to be an early feast every morning! The hotel staff are really courteous, helpful, and extremely polite, a basic trait and treat of Egyptians in general. I was told that this hotel chain has several other hotels, including 2 in Sharm Sheikh and 1 in Hurghada on the Red Sea, but I haven't yet been there. Hopefully, on my next trip!

Room Tip: I would ask for a single-bed room on the Baron Palace's side, which is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad E, Front Office Manager at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest
We would like to thank you for your recent visit to Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

I am delighted to read that the accommodations and service were up to your expectations, as complete satisfaction is our goal, hence our non-stop attempts to develop and improve the quality of service remains our main objective to deliver the best service our guests deserve.

Together with my team, we would much appreciate to welcoming you and we are looking forward for your next visit.

We wish you all the best

sincerely yours
Emad Esmail
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I can say it wasa nice experience for me I found this cosy hotel is meeting my requirements good location with good service from all the staff and the food test is good but they have to make a free internet in the room .you can choose room in the front of baron palace it is amaizing

Room Tip: The higher floor with baron balance view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohahaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad E, Front Office Manager at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Esteemed Guest,

I would like to thank you most sincerely for sharing your thoughts of Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo with others guests’ on the trip advisor. Your feedback will be influential in improving your experience on your next stay.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed the experience. It is always a great pleasure to receive such compliments, as it truly serves as a motivational factor in striving to achieve excellence.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future.

Thank You.
Emad Esmail
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

It's a fantastic hotel, the stuff are extremely hospital and cooperative.
don't hesitate to be in Baron helipolis if you intend to visit Cairo.
this is the first time to me and sure it'll not be the last one

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad E, Front Office Manager at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for staying at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
please accept my sincere appreciation for your positive comments about our hotel & services. I’m so delighted to know that we have managed to meet your expectations
we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo.
Thank you
Emad Esmail
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The room service in the hotel is fast . Wi-if is little bit slow . Guest relations radwa is very active and unbelievable in the hotel .......... Food is good . Bar is good the totally hotel unbelievable .

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andulkhaleq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad E, Front Office Manager at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for staying at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
please accept my sincere appreciation for your positive comments about our hotel & services. I’m so delighted to know that we have managed to meet your expectations
we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo.
Thank you
Emad Esmail
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

My favorite hotel in Cairo. This is my second visit to it. I visited it amonth ago, and today afternoon I will visit it till 20/3/2014, it will not be the last. Friendly staff, Excellent food; every day a different dinner menu from a different country accompanied by live music, and the kitchen staff do more to make you happy.. The view from the room showing beautiful and mysterious Baron palace that will inspire your imagination.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Hafez A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad E, Front Office Manager at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for staying at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
please accept my sincere appreciation for your positive comments about our hotel & services. I’m so delighted to know that we have managed to meet your expectations
we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo.
Thank you
Emad Esmail
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
5.6 mi away
Windsor Hotel Cairo
Windsor Hotel Cairo
#24 of 144 in Cairo
608 reviews
3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
7 mi away
Golden Tulip Flamenco
Golden Tulip Flamenco
#43 of 144 in Cairo
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#2 of 144 in Cairo
1,438 reviews
6.4 mi away
City View Hotel
City View Hotel
#27 of 144 in Cairo
342 reviews
6.2 mi away
Osiris Hotel
Osiris Hotel
#31 of 144 in Cairo
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo

Address: 4 Ma'ahad Al Sahary St. | Off Uruba Rd, Heliopolis, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 144 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range: £35 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilltop Hotel located in business center of Heliopolis overlooking the famous Baron Empain Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing