We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
Ranked #23 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Cairo Governorate, Egypt
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

For me it is not the1st time to stay in this hotel but I can say it is good for mystay for a short business and thier food test is remarkable the staff everywhere is helpful. Thanks you can choose the baron palace view baron

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas197878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad E, Front Office Manager at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

I would like to thank you most sincerely for sharing your thoughts of Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo with others guests’ on the trip advisor. Your feedback will be influential in improving your experience on your next stay.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed the experience. It is always a great pleasure to receive such compliments, as it truly serves as a motivational factor in striving to achieve excellence.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future.

Thank You.
Emad Esmail
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    108
    49
    29
    32
See reviews for
54
50
109
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in Baron Hotel , Heliopolis.. It is the third time I am a guest at this hotel and what I find very rewarding is you r breakfast at your restaurant. The rooms are wide and clean. The room service is efficient.
I would suggest to limit the music at the disco to midnight, otherwise it disturbs the guests who want to rest.
Another suggestion is to offer free internet at rooms for business people.

Room Tip: I generally prefer to choose a room with a view towards the old Qiyadat al Mushtarakah Building
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Abdulkadir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad E, Front Office Manager at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

I would like to thank you most sincerely for sharing your thoughts of Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo with others guests’ on the TripAdvisor. Your feedback will be influential in improving your experience on your next stay.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed the experience. It is always a great pleasure to receive such compliments, as it truly serves as a motivational factor in striving to achieve excellence.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future.

Emad Esmail
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

baron hotel was anew experiment they were very nice with us after long day of work the staff make our day nice radwa mohamoud was very nice with us she was guest relation in baron hotel I recomend her for abetter title

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eslam21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad E, Front Office Manager at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It is always a thrill to get a feedback, particularly when it is positive as your experience was.
We strive every day to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay and marvelous time at Baron Heliopolis Cairo hotel. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with everyone. It really means a lot to us and our team members.
Thank you again for your kind comments and patronage. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Emad Esmail
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo Governorate, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

nice place to stay. Very good hospitality and excellent food taste. Good location , we can make a nice shopping. Avialable car parking. The location is near to my head office, so I can go my work on time even by foot. The wire less lan is available with good quilality

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MahELbahnsy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad E, Front Office Manager at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you indeed for your superb review regarding your recent stay at Baron Hotel Heliopolis.
It is of great delight for us to know that our hospitality has met your satisfaction, which makes us very proud of our property and its quality of service. We are most looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to Baron Hotel Heliopolis in the near future.

Emad Esmail
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is not the first time I visit the Baron Hotel in Heliopolis - Cairo. I've been here last year, and I noticed that their services this year were better. I stayed for 5 nights - 6 days. I tried their breakfast buffet every morning and it used to be rich and delicious. I also enjoyed having dinner everyday in my room and tried their sandwiches, burgers and soups. I would highly recommend the "lentil soup".
The room service was good and I used to retrun everyday to find my room clean and well-ordered. Their customer service is friendly and timely.
In brief, for a short stay, I think it will be a good choice if you are searching for a place near to the city center and providing good services for a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad E, Front Office Manager at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

I would like to thank you most sincerely for sharing your thoughts of Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo with others guests’ on the TripAdvisor. Your feedback will be influential in improving your experience on your next stay.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed the experience. It is always a great pleasure to receive such compliments, as it truly serves as a motivational factor in striving to achieve excellence.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future.

Thank You.
Emad Esmail
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo Governorate, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is my first time here and found this value for money, very cosy, warm staff, very nice decor and very well located. This is my first time here and found this value for money, very cosy, warm staff, very nice decor and very well located.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kapoor22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad E, Front Office Manager at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and comments.
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo.
Thank you.
Emad Esmail
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Its the first time for me here but its not the final time. The accommodation was good, about the service is very good, the wifi in the lobby is free but in rooms with expensive charge, the breakfast is wonderful , the location is good the baron palace view is perfect in the night

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohamadbazeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emad E, Front Office Manager at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

I would like to thank you most sincerely for sharing your thoughts of Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo with others guests’ on the tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed the experience. It is always a great pleasure to receive such compliments, as it truly serves as a motivational factor in striving to achieve excellence.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future.

Thank You.
Emad Esmail
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
4.8 mi away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#5 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
6.4 mi away
City View Hotel
City View Hotel
#22 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
5.6 mi away
Windsor Hotel Cairo
Windsor Hotel Cairo
#24 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Royal
Hotel Grand Royal
#40 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Heliopolis
Le Meridien Heliopolis
#33 of 137 in Cairo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
2.8 mi away
Glorious Hotel
Glorious Hotel
#55 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo

Property: Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
Address: 4 Ma'ahad Al Sahary St. | Off Uruba Rd, Heliopolis, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilltop Hotel located in business center of Heliopolis overlooking the famous Baron Empain Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing