We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lotus is great”
Review of Lotus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lotus Hotel
Ranked #63 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
cairo
1 review
“Lotus is great”
Reviewed 16 February 2011

I have been in Lotus Hotel for 1 month
and they were very very friendly to me
All the stuff, like mr Mostafa eand mr Emad
`This hotel is perfect for those who like the old Cairo as it has a nostalgic atmosphere
It is near Tahrir square
a great location and low prices

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saritamarchesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    28
    14
    10
    9
See reviews for
8
14
29
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2011

I like the hospitalty and atmosphere.Staff is very friendly.

Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank doooda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2011

Been twice now to this hotel and would go again... Can't beat the location in central Cairo and the staff (Mr Emad and others) are very friendly. They can arrange driver (for Pyramids, Saqqara, etc...) for you at reasonnable price. Breakfast is very minimal and and you have pay extra for eggs, juice, etc... Room are clean and spacious and most have a big bacony... For budget travellors that like old style and caracter. When I will go back to Cairo, I won't hesitate to go to this little hotel again...

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph_B44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

I have been living and visiting Egypt for about 7 years. At first I stayed closer to Taheer Sq. The rooms were dingy and walls paper thin, and more expensive than the Lotus. Okay, its a budget hotel, but thats all you need when travelling.

Yeah, Cairo is old, and so is this hotel, but its got the character of old Cairo. I love the photo of the Bell Boy near the lift. The staff are typically Cairo, and when you get to know them as I have over the years, they are nice guys, but like most Egyptians, you have to make the first move of friendliness for them to open up, then they are most helpful.

Emad and Hane on the night shift have a good sense of humour. As with all the staff, if you have a problem, say something and they will try to best of there ability to rectify it.

I like the hotel because it is right in downtown. When in Cairo, its the only place I stay.

And, it has free WiFi.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redcdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2010

We have ever stayed at many hotels but Lotus Hotel had left us good impress in their service.We stayed here last Feb and loved it so much. The room is well set up with fully furnished, Very helful and lovely staff. They free upgrade our room and organize the tour perfectly . Thank you for all !

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank furakawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2010

A friendly, clean hotel in central Cairo. The staff are very helpful. If you are lucky, yu will meet the charming Emad at the desk. Enjoy your visit.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler11111113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2010

This hotel comprises value for money with the addition of helpful staff. If you want top end, go top end, but if you want people who genuinely care about your comfort and needs in Cairo, this is the place for you. Its central location means you can get to anywhere from here, specially Islamic Cairo, the Museum and all your transport needs are on the street!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#92 of 138 in Cairo
139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Royal
Hotel Grand Royal
#43 of 138 in Cairo
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Museum House Hotel
Museum House Hotel
#44 of 138 in Cairo
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Berlin Hotel
Berlin Hotel
#39 of 138 in Cairo
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
City View Hotel
City View Hotel
#23 of 138 in Cairo
317 reviews
0.0 mi away
Invitation Hotel
Invitation Hotel
#103 of 138 in Cairo
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Hotel

Property: Lotus Hotel
Address: 12 Talat Harb, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Lotus Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lotus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing